March 29, 2024, 02:47:40 AM

Author Topic: Why is our senior head coach inactive for long periods?  (Read 2796 times)

Why is our senior head coach inactive for long periods?
« on: July 18, 2014, 07:22:31 PM »
Ok, though I like Stephen Hart and this is nothing personal.

But, why not get him to do some work on the youth teams instead of having to pay someone $15,000 - $18,000 per USD per month to do what?

He has been inactive before the Argentina and Iran games for 7 months and might be inactive until the Caribbean cup starts in October?

Is he scouting?

Is he training players?

Is he scouting players in foreign countries?

Is he taking advance courses?

What is he doing on his spare time?

Is he doing some programs for the youth?

What is his plans for T&T future?

How can we plan a game every 6 months and expect to grow?

How can someone get paid for doing nothing?

The TTFA cry broke but yet they find money when they need too and not making the best out of it.

Again, this is not about Hart, but any other coach in this situation.

How can a federation be so poorly managed?

Should the government really support this?

Re: Why is our senior head coach inactive for long periods?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2014, 08:55:03 PM »
But, why not get him to do some work on the youth teams instead of having to pay someone $15,000 - $18,000 per USD per month to do what?

That is assuming he getting paid.

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2014, 01:01:31 AM »
Ok, though I like Stephen Hart and this is nothing personal.

He has been inactive before the Argentina and Iran games for 7 months and might be inactive until the Caribbean cup starts in October?

Is he scouting?

Is he training players?

Is he scouting players in foreign countries?

Is he taking advance courses?

What is he doing on his spare time?

Is he doing some programs for the youth?

What is his plans for T&T future?

How can we plan a game every 6 months and expect to grow?

How can someone get paid for doing nothing?

The TTFA cry broke but yet they find money when they need too and not making the best out of it.

Again, this is not about Hart, but any other coach in this situation.

How can a federation be so poorly managed?

Should the government really support this?

Last year he was turning up at Super League games, so I imagine he's scouting too :) I did always wonder what NT managers did in the interim periods though.

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2014, 05:25:02 AM »
did he note just train and coach the national women's team for one of the Venezuelan games ?

« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2014, 07:20:11 AM »
did he note just train and coach the national women's team for one of the Venezuelan games ?

He had 2 training sessions I think but did not coach them. Jason Spence and Desiree Sergeant was the coaches.

I believe this is an honest question.

I like Hart and I would really hate the general public to pick up on this long inactive period and still getting paid, it does not look good even though its not his fault, but you know people see these stuff just like we do here.

Tallman, I heard he gets his pay, but never on time, but he does.

You know, is Trinidad we are talking about.

What can Hart do on his spare time?

Scouting Super League games I think is not justified.

« Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 07:30:28 AM by Sando »

« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2014, 01:38:39 PM »

That is assuming he getting paid.

So Randy Waldrum and Stephen Hart working for free?

Is Sheldon Phillips, Shaun Fuentes and the other administrators getting paid?

« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2014, 07:00:15 AM »
Hart did 4 sessions with the women team.

He is also working with the youth teams, screening and training sessions with both the Under 20 and Under 17s.

« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2014, 08:58:52 AM »
Fair question but the better question is what do national team coaches typically do in these times. Our team isn't the only inactive one in the world currently. What does Jogi Loew do when he isn't preparing Germany?

« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2014, 11:10:29 AM »
What kind of question is that?

« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2014, 06:14:51 AM »
Fair question but the better question is what do national team coaches typically do in these times. Our team isn't the only inactive one in the world currently. What does Jogi Loew do when he isn't preparing Germany?

Preparing Germany?

Off course he is, not for a tournament, but for the future, whether its little training here and there, meeting up with players, scouting, I am sure he is doing something.

I do not know why I even bothered answering you.

« Reply #10 on: July 21, 2014, 06:24:02 AM »

Preparing Germany?

Off course he is, not for a tournament, but for the future, whether its little training here and there, meeting up with players, scouting, I am sure he is doing something.

I do not know why I even bothered answering you.

So you have no specifics on what other national team managers typically do. And no specifics on what our national manager is doing. And no specifics on any differences between the two. But you feel the other managers must be doing something and you feel our manager ain't doing enough. Then vex with man for asking de question?

« Reply #11 on: July 21, 2014, 06:24:13 AM »
You're sure? Sounds like you are pulling that out your ass. I want specifics, not assumptions. We make so many negative assumptions about coach Hart

« Reply #12 on: July 21, 2014, 06:41:56 AM »
I never said Hart, I said, any one in Hart's position. I think he is by far the best coach T&T as had since Beenhakker.

The 7 months he was inactive I was referring to and I refuse to name my source.

I asked, how can we better utilize our head coach?

I see nothing wrong with the question.

Fex, made it clear, he is helping with the youth teams.

Talk done.

« Reply #13 on: July 21, 2014, 08:00:41 AM »
I never said Hart, I said, any one in Hart's position. I think he is by far the best coach T&T as had since Beenhakker.

Talk done.

Nothing wrong with yuh questions but yuh come off like ah rell a$$hole with yuh previous response.  What make yuh so sure Germany coach doin anything you mentioned during the gaps.  As DM mentioned it would probably make sense to understand the nature of the work schedule and environment in totality for coaches of national teams which would make for a better relative comparison.  Facts will always be better that assumptions.

« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2014, 09:06:34 AM »
why don't you ask ttfa to pay their coaches and players... or better yet, get rid of TK and the rest of them start over and cover their debts

« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2014, 09:11:27 AM »
Hart did 4 sessions with the women team.

He is also working with the youth teams, screening and training sessions with both the Under 20 and Under 17s.

Allyuh talking about a TD ROLE now.  As it stands, he is senior national team coach, so anything additional is a bonus.  This is such until they decide to give him the TD role, which if you ask me, he is qualfied and experienced enough to do, considering that he literally built Canada's football from grassroots level up.

« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2014, 09:14:07 AM »

Talk done.

ask the ttfa and the corrupt admin that run our football, minus sheldon... tt one of the richest, if not richest island in the caribbean and can't fund a mens football team, what is wrong with that picture?

« Reply #17 on: July 22, 2014, 04:39:52 AM »

Sept. 3 Germany v Argentina in Duesseldorf

Offline madness

« Reply #18 on: July 23, 2014, 11:24:59 PM »
de man is doing his thing..... he help out with the woman sr team before going to Houston... he has been scouting and planning for the sr team up coming tournament for the fall time.... that is sept to oct.... i think he is good and willing to get on with the soccer program...

Offline amwood

« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2014, 12:52:20 AM »
Had a chance to link with the coach today in Couva for the U20 screening, actually got an interview with him concerning some youth development things...this man works.