March 28, 2024, 06:54:24 AM

Author Topic: General Secretary embraces lyrically with SWO members.  (Read 7401 times)

Re: General Secretary embraces lyrically with SWO members.
« Reply #30 on: August 04, 2014, 01:09:53 PM »
Tim Kee will not go after Jack Warner, for the simple fact that he to could be in trouble and maybe jail/fine.

"The official position is that the use of litigation as a vehicle to answer questions pertaining to the whereabouts of the alleged figures being cited is not a prudent strategy because of expense, time, questionable outcome, and ability to collect if successful."

They know the whereabouts of the alleged figures. It's in their bank statements and payment vouchers!

The fact is that according to the players, all the first level evidence required to suspect fraud and theft is in the possession of TTFA. All they need to do is what the players did - spend a week highlighting the suspect transactions and then give it to the police, IRS and integrity commission.

The players have copies of TTFF bank accounts showing dozens of payments to Warner, none of which can be justified. They also have payment vouchers approved by Warner. One example is a 6 figure payment made by LOC06, in 2009 to Warners security firm to provide limousines in Tobago!!

Warner was renting an office to TTFF and another to LOC06 for even more, and a house for Groden.  LOC06 was still renting the office in 2009! That's over $1.5 million in rent for the LOC06 office in 07/08/09. But that office should have closed 6 months after Germany!

There is enough there to hang Jack. The real truth is that Tim-Kee is protecting himself. As vice president during this period, if he was not part of the theft, he was definitely part of the cover up, even if he just said nothing while flying around the world first class. He did not protect the federation, the taxpayer or the players and staff then, so why should we trust him now? How could he justify the LOC06 still incurring expenses 3 years after Germany. Same happened with LOC10.

Sheldon is a good talker, all these great ideas are just... He will answer every question and will always object or diplomatic and when he agrees, he will never follow through.

He might be a good guy getting sucked into a poor federation. I met him a few times and he is very approachable.

I wish him well, but he must be a little more aggressive in his work and bring on men who are good for the job, I know he does not want to get out shinned but now is not the time for that.

I like Norris Ferguson, Lasana, Hislop, Sancho, Kelvin, Tallman and Flex, these are men who can get work done.

the key in this statement is sheldon doesn't want anyone to outshine him... which can happen with the right group of people...

The thing is, Sheldon is bright enough not to get outshined. But he must also let others enjoy the spotlight. If the TTFA staff is doing well, it would always reflect on the Gen Sec's leadership. For example, if the new TD improves the situation, it would be a direct consequence of Sheldon's abilities to recruit and manage the right man for the job. But the TD must get the initial applause, so he is encouraged.

It's a bit like a coaches role. When you win, it's your players who get the plaudits initially, but when you lose, everyone blames the coach, as it was he who hired the players.

But it appears that Sheldon's selections have been sound so far.

« Reply #31 on: August 04, 2014, 02:40:41 PM »
Tim Kee will not go after Jack Warner, for the simple fact that he to could be in trouble and maybe jail/fine.

"The official position is that the use of litigation as a vehicle to answer questions pertaining to the whereabouts of the alleged figures being cited is not a prudent strategy because of expense, time, questionable outcome, and ability to collect if successful."

They know the whereabouts of the alleged figures. It's in their bank statements and payment vouchers!

The fact is that according to the players, all the first level evidence required to suspect fraud and theft is in the possession of TTFA. All they need to do is what the players did - spend a week highlighting the suspect transactions and then give it to the police, IRS and integrity commission.

Phillips answer the question I asked and it seems nobody understand the response.  He said that LITIGATION is not the prudent strategy and intimated that the TTFA would not be pursuing this route.  Everybody interpret that to mean that they "not going after Jack."  It's as though people don't understand the meaning of "litigation", as exemplified by the bolded part of your comment.  Litigation and assisting the police, DPP "IRS" and integrity commission are two separate things.  He specifically said that the TTFA plans on doing just what you suggest in bold:

In our view, utilizing government agencies to raise questions specifically pertaining to the use of state funds is the more prudent path to take. We have met with President Carmona to discuss the matter and are reviewing several options.

Soon after our meeting with His Excellency, President Tim Kee made himself available for an interview with the Integrity Commission whose interest in the handling of state funds has been piqued by our inquiry.

In simple terms, the TTFA isn't in a position to sue ("litigation"), but they've already contacted government agencies so as to assist in a criminal probe of the missing funds.  Now, if Tim Kee was afraid that he could be in trouble over missing funds, why would they be assisting the police, DPP and Integrity Commission with looking into it?  Insider I always pegged you as a smart fella, don't let whatever personal issues you have with Tim Kee cloud yuh common sense.

I like Norris Ferguson, Lasana, Hislop, Sancho, Kelvin, Tallman and Flex, these are men who can get work done.

Is Norris Ferguson related to Neville Ferguson?

« Reply #32 on: August 04, 2014, 07:58:53 PM »
Sheldon birthday today.

Happy birthday guy, I know you working hard even on your birthday trying your best with T&T football.

Better days will come.

Good luck.

« Reply #33 on: August 05, 2014, 01:42:09 AM »
Sheldon birthday today.

Happy birthday guy, I know you working hard even on your birthday trying your best with T&T football.

Better days will come.

Good luck.

:beermug: :beermug:

Sheldon Phillips on Power 102 FM right now tune in
« Reply #34 on: August 17, 2014, 01:40:55 PM »
He is on Ray Davis Sunday Sports programme.

He's promoting the Women's World Cup and other things: http://www.power102fm.com/inception/Interact.aspx
« Last Edit: August 17, 2014, 01:42:33 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #35 on: September 10, 2014, 08:06:17 AM »
I just decided to really take a closer look at thiese accomplishments and really, there are a lot or bull here, before you guys jump on me, just try and take a look closer.

More than half of these stuff are not really accomplishments but a long list of supposing and hoping and promises that fell apart. Phillips, is as diplomatic as you can get all this is just big smoke.

Top 50 TTFA accomplishments under the current head.

1. New leadership – New President and General Secretary. Two new Executive Committee members (Cunningham and Quan Chan)
Good job, but was the job advertised? and what's the criteria for these positions?

2. Qualification for Gold Cup- First time in over a decade.
Good job by coach Hutson Charles, was Sheldon Phillips General Secretary at the time?

3. Improved relationship with government- Yearly allocation from SPORTT for senior team and provision of over $5 million in value in kind support.
Good job, where is the money for this year?

4. First series of home full international matches for senior team in over 12 months and senior women in 18 months- We have gone to an FA no one wanted to play to an FA that is being approached by the likes of Argentina, Brazil, and Ghana for matches.
And a game every 7 months. And by the time the next set of games come along, the team probably forgot each other.

5. Aversion of normalization committee- Enabled T&T nationals to have an opportunity to fix T&T problems through a process FIFA was convinced to support by RTK
??

6. Creation of reform commission- Gathered esteemed nationals (Dr. Sheila Rampersad, Senator Elton Prescott S.C., Shaka Hislop, Dinaneth Ramnarine, Brian Lewis, Patrick Raymond, and Raoul John) to review the structure of the FA and present recommendations for the membership to consider.
I guess they are not doing their jobs then?

7. Settlement of Soca Warriors lawsuit- Initiated settlement with voluntary payment of $1.5 million even though TTFA was not the defendant in case, TTFF, a separate business entity owned registered under Oliver Camps, was the defendant. RTK felt the settling the long-standing issue was the right thing to do. Efforts to lobby government to assist in satisfying remainder of the debt proved successful in PM Persad Bissessar’s commitment to pay remaining $1.3 million of the settlement. In the space of one year, the players got what they couldn’t in over 7 years under the former administration.
So I guess, they not going to court again.

9. Deal with Joma- Full kit sponsorship after adidas deal ended in 2011 with and no plan provided by former administration to hunt for a new deal.
Best thing happen so far. Well done.

10. Hiring of Stephen Hart- Will impact not only senior team but has shown to be influential as a mentor to local coaches and players. Single biggest accomplishment of the RTK Administration.
Exactly what is this accomplishment? hiring a coach who hasn't been paid for months or on the job 6 times a year?

11. Women's CFU Championship u17- Caribbean champions
Well done.

12. Most impressive set of friendly matches before major tournament since 2005- Improved utilization of the FIFA calendar.
??... we played 2 games this year and we're in September.

13. Re-established FIFA support- Increased development programs including coaching courses slated for women’s coaches, managers and administrators, referees, and grassfoots.
And how are the TTFA benefitting from this?

14. Goal Programme on line for 2014- First new GOAL project in over 10 years.
I will give praises when the Training Centre is done, some how I feel we in for a few surprises.

16. Project 2018- Development program overview that sets out a clear mission to have every T&T national team qualify for a major tournament by 2018.
Good luck.

17. Rise in friendly match offers for senior national team- Increased level of marketability.
??... I almost won the lottery. Argentina and Iran couldn't get better opponenets, and marketability, where are they are is the TTFA generating money??!!!

18. Increased support for women's football- Women’s team about to attend two week overseas training camp to prepare for CFU tournament which T&T is hosting. Lobbied T&T government to increase funding to women’s football. Plan to hire an assistant technical director to develop the game among girls.
Good job by the women team, but plans to lobby government hasn't been fruitfull.

19. One World Futbol- Received over 11,000 indestructible footballs and have begun series of grassroots clinics across the country and distributing the footballs to traditionally underserved communities and schools.
Good job, who has the balls now?.

22. Establishment of TV rights and emerging revenue streams- Deal with GISL established first tv revenue in several years.
And we are yet to see games. And did the TTFA get money for this? Aparently the TTFA gets money on the down low but still pleads for help. Ever notice they find money to do stuff they want to.

23. Veterans Ticket Programme- 50 national team veteran players are provided tickets to every senior men’s national team match played at home.
How do you define who are veteran players and good idea, was it yours?

24. Move to stadium- Brokered a deal with SPORTT that saved the TTFA over $500,000 in annual rent it was paying in another office space.
Good job, now that Anil Roberts is not here, will you guys still have the place?

30. Coordination with other ministries- Established initiatives with Minstry of National Security, Ministry of Tourism, and Ministry of Education.
So? AND HOW DID THIS HELP?

31. Address coaches and staff arrears- Addressed over $750,000 in arrears accumulated under previous administration.
Address coaches and staff arrears?? what do you mean?

32. Address Referee pay arrears- Successfully satisfied $189,000 arrears owed to Super League referees.
Address?? what do you mean, did the TTFA paid them from their pockets?

33. Senior Men's Team Defeat of Jamaica- Twice. First time since the 1950's
I highly doubt that, I remember T&T beating Jamaica in 2001 and if you meant twice, how is that a accomplishment? every tweam go through a phase and by the way, it was friendly games, lets wait for the real test.

34. U20 Women CONCACAF Semi Finalist- 30 minutes away from World Cup qualification.
Sorry, I almost won the lottery.

35. Argentina match- Brand T&T given a boost by game against eventual world cup finalist and match broadcast in 92 countries.
Great job and great game, but now what? did we build on it? are teams begging us to play now?

36. Grassroots Clinics- First of its kind outreach program.
The former TTFF did a lot of grassroots clinics also, the new TTFA did some but are they consistent? how will this one time clinic help?

37. Income Generation Program Participant _FIFA- First attempt by the FA to establish its own source of income through merchandising and licensing since 2006 world cup.
We waiting and been hearing this a while now.

38. CONCACAF Grassroots Coaches Course- First CONCACAF program hosted in T&T in three years.
Bla, bla, bla. And how this benefiting T&T football?

39. "C" License Course provided to Guinness, making our coaching education programs a destination point for aspiring coaches in the Caribbean region.
Bla, bla, bla. And how this benefiting T&T football?

40. Deloitte deal- No world cup ticket scandal. Deloitte managed 2014 world cup ticket program and is our value in kind partner to establish more transparency among FA programs.
Please, and you should have hired them to service Akeem Adams match. If we have no matches and what transparency when Tim Kee and Phillips are the cops and robbers. Deloitte managed 2014 world cup ticket program and Jack Warner was the one who hired them in 2014, how ironic, Tim Kee hiring the same people Jack hired when he was here.

41. Lobbying of government for cabinet note. – Led to player settlement balance paid by PM.
Repeated, you said this already and furthermore, the players made it clear it was a loan from the PM and had nothing to do with the TTFA.

42. New women's program coach- Former US u23 coach and two-time NCAA winner.
Good, job, you got him for a month, now what? So all the courses the TTFA had for local coaches are worth nothing cause they still hiring foreigners and firing the local guys without them knowing.

43. GOALS FOR LIFE- Imminent program initiative with the Ministry of National Security to bring football related opportunities to hot spot areas.
Where?

44. Medical Protocol- Establish a medical protocol with regional health authority and team physician. Held workshop for pro league and super league trainers on how to reduce incidents of sudden cardiac arrest.
I remember, Central FC doing this, cant remember the TTFA doing this? I guess they missed Kevon Carter.

45. Child Protection protocol- Engaged with Children’s Authority to design child protection protocol for coaches and adults working with youth footballers.
This is an accomplishment or someone who just love to write the same thing over and over just in different formats

46. Revamped and expanded National Super League- 16 teams. Every corner of the country has a Super League club.
And half of them cancelling every week, no fixtures, no flight, teams dropping out.

47. Futsal and Beach Soccer Association Memberships- Two new members = more opportunities for footballers
Where are the Futsal team now? they did not compete in the last tournament a month ago, what happened?

48. Merchandising and Licensing Business Plan and Case- Roadmap for Income Generation Program
You said this already.

49. Football Development Unit Consultancy- Partner with Ministry of Sport to help deliver development program in an after-school format to primary age youth footballers.
When and where is this? I want to send my son?

50. Re-entry as a choice destination for tournament hosting- 3 CFU tournaments in T&T this year (Women’s, U-20s and Senior men).
Good, cause it cheaper to host and have T&T teams fly to other countries. You saw what happen to the U 15 team, the women team in Texas and the Under 20 team in Tobago camp. If we host, teams pay their own accommodations. This is not an accomplishment, its a convenient.

Stop being diplomatic and just be honest and get of Tim Kee's lap, make a name for yourself.

« Last Edit: September 10, 2014, 08:23:15 AM by Errol »

« Reply #36 on: September 11, 2014, 10:22:09 AM »
Word.

« Reply #37 on: September 12, 2014, 02:05:40 AM »
TTFA slowly carving out a new image.
T&T Guardian Reports.

A new-look T&T Football Association has taken a bold approach in re-branding T&T’s soccer. And for many football lovers, the recent results of the several teams give credit to its development plans.

The Under 20s, as well as the national men’s and women’s teams have all shone recently as they prepare for their upcoming tournaments.

T&T’s women footballers amassed 22 goals among eight teams under the stewardship of American coach Randy Waldrum in the just concluded 2014 Women’s Caribbean Cup. Having won the tournament handsomely, the Soca Princesses will now square off against former world champions United States, Guatemala and Haiti from October 15 in Kansas to qualify for the 2015 Fifa Women’s World Cup to be held in Canada.

The Under 20 players, many of whom joined the senior team on September 6 in a one-all draw in the friendly against Guadeloupe’s national team, will be in a most comfortable position for the Caribbean Under 20 Championship to be played in T&T from September 12.

Several past players of the T&T Under 17 team, which missed out on qualifying for the 2013 Fifa Under 17 Men’s World Cup by one win, are now in the Under 20 squad and coach Derek King is confident of the experience his charges will bring with them to this tournament. So from a glance one can easily get the impression T&T football is way ahead on the road to recovery, following the slump after the 2006 Germany World Cup experience.

But there is more to be done. In fact, the perception that all is well is not what Sheldon Phillips, General Secretary of the T&T Football Association would say as he and TTFA President, Raymond Tim Kee are having their hands filled in keeping their plans on stream and breaking the curse which has plagued local football for several years.

Phrases such as “dysfunctional environment, limited vision, lack of accountability, and corporate perception that members of the present executive are Jack Warner’s acolytes,” are strong sentiments expressed by Phillips as part of the struggles hampering the TTFA from progressively forging ahead. Phillips’ mind set is unlike those who, as past administrators, wore blinkers to worldview leadership. And indeed he is in a position to justifiably harbour such thought processes.

Sheldon Phillips, the son of a former T&T national goalkeeper Lincoln Phillips, revealed that one of the main obstacles in effectively administering football in T&T is the culture adopted by some leagues which fail to understand the role of the TTFA (FA) as the governing body for football.

Despite being incorporated by Act of Parliament No.17 of 1982, a new drive to educate the public is now being initiated by the FA. One reason for this, according to the general secretary, is the large sums of money owed to the FA by regional associations and member bodies and the seeming disconnect in establishing the relationship between member association obligations and the FA being able to carry out its functions.

“This is what we have found coming into office and this is why I have made mention of operating in a dysfunctional environment and a limited vision of accountability,” Phillips lamented.

This Friday the National Under 20 team begins its quest for supremacy in the Caribbean Under 20 Championship when they take on Suriname at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, 7 pm.

« Reply #38 on: September 19, 2014, 04:49:49 PM »
Roger Sant ‏@RogerSant2  13m
Lab Medica group and TTFA team up to screen all national footballers & launch a medical discount card.

« Reply #39 on: September 19, 2014, 05:30:40 PM »
Roger Sant ‏@RogerSant2  13m
Lab Medica group and TTFA team up to screen all national footballers & launch a medical discount card.

Central F.C. get physical
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=63173.0

« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2020, 07:33:12 AM »
Where is Sheldon now, anybody knows?

I thought he did very well as GS and should reapply again, he will flourish much better under Wallace.