April 19, 2024, 08:39:58 AM

Author Topic: FIFA U17 World Cup 2015  (Read 98725 times)

Guatemala qualifies for CONCACAF U-17 Championship
« Reply #210 on: January 26, 2015, 07:07:44 PM »
Guatemala qualifies for CONCACAF U-17 Championship
CONCACAF.com

Guatemala qualified for the 2015 CONCACAF Under-17 Championship, defeating host El Salvador 2-0 on Saturday to win their Central American playoff series 2-1 on aggregate.

Diego Fernando Raymundo Lima (21’) and Esteban Garcia (51’) struck for the Chapines in front of a crowd of 9,374 at the Estadio Cuscatlan.

The Salvadorans won the first leg 1-0 on the road a week earlier in San Miguel Petapa.

The 12-team CONCACAF event will be played February 27 – March 15 in San Pedro Sula, Honduras.

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Men's Under-17 Championship Thread.
« Reply #211 on: January 26, 2015, 08:06:21 PM »
Cancel everything..doh play nobody..cause we go fail ..as a matter of fact cancel football until we organized..but how we go know we organized ?  well that takes time, so I guess we best start organizing a U8 team..is that even possible..guess we will never play no football cause in many instances even organized teams does lorse..but since we so disorganized, we best doh even bother for now or future.  OR ah easier solution King...back ah next more organized team.. My only issue is to many tournaments for the limited dollars. But if Belmont Parkites send ah team I will try to support.   ;D

Remember Project "Goal 2018" or something like that.

« Reply #212 on: January 28, 2015, 02:56:27 AM »
T&T U-17s, Guatemala in Concacaf opener.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T Under-17 footballers will meet Guatemala in their opening Group A match of the 2015 Concacaf Under-17 Championship at the Francisco Morazan Stadium, San Pedro Sula, Honduras on February 27 from 2.30 pm.

This after the Central Americans earned their confederations’ third and final spot at the Concacaf event via a 2-1 aggregate win over El Salvador, following a 2-0 win in San Salvador on Sunday.

Diego Fernando Raymundo Lima (21st) and Esteban Garcia (51st) struck for the Guatemalans in front of a crowd of 9,374 at the Estadio Cuscatlan in El Salvador. The Salvadoreans won the first leg 1-0 on the road a week earlier in San Miguel Petapa.

In addition to Guatemala, T&T, which qualified as the best third placed team from its Caribbean Football Union Under-17 Championship group behind eventual champions Haiti and St Lucia, will also face host Honduras, Jamaica, USA and Cuba, in Group A. Group B contains Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia and Costa Rica.

The Olympic Stadium will host Group B and the final phase including the fifth and third-place matches, as well as the Grand Final, scheduled for March 15.

The tournament will crown the Confederation champion at this age level, and qualify four teams to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup Chile 2015.

The top team from each group after round-robin play advance to the World Cup and the other two will be determined by the results of the final day elimination matches.

The new Concacaf Under-17 Men’s tournament format has increased the number of set games to five for each competing nation, up from two in previous editions of the Championship. The new format has been created to favor development and competition.

Mexico is the defending Concacaf Under-17 champion, having claimed the title in the previous edition of the championship, in Panama in 2013.

2014 Concacaf Men’s U-17 Championship World cup qualifying

San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Group A: Honduras, Jamaica, Guatemala, T&T, USA, Cuba
Group B: Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia, Costa Rica

2014 CONCACAF Men’s Under-17 Championship Schedule

Day 1—February 27 (Francisco Morazan Stadium)

2.30 pm: Guatemala vs T&T
5 pm: USA vs Cuba
7.30 pm: Honduras vs Jamaica

Day 2—February 28 (Olympic Stadium)

2.30 pm: Panama vs Mexico
5 pm: St Lucia vs Costa Rica
7.30 pm: Canada vs Haiti

Day 4—March 02 (Francisco Morazan Stadium)

2.30 pm: Jamaica vs Guatemala
5 pm: T&T vs USA
7.30 pm: Honduras vs Cuba

Day 5—March 3 (Olympic Stadium)

2.30 pm: Haiti vs Panama
5 pm: Mexico vs St Lucia
7.30 pm: Canada vs Costa Rica

Day 7—March 5 (Francisco Morazan Stadium)

2.30 pm: Cuba vs Jamaica
5 pm: Guatemala vs USA
7.30 pm: Honduras vs T&T

Day 8—March 6 (Olympic Stadium)

2.30 pm: Costa Rica vs Haiti
5 pm: Panama vs St Lucia
7.30 pm: Canada vs México

Day 10—March 8 (Francisco Morazan Stadium)

2.30 pm: T&T vs Jamaica
5 pm: Cuba vs Guatemala
7.30 pm: Honduras vs USA

Day 11—March 9 (Olympic Stadium)

2.30 pm: Mexico vs Haiti
5 pm: Costa Rica vs Panama
7.30 pm: Canada vs St Lucia

Day 13—March 11 (Francisco Morazan Stadium)

2.30 pm: T&T vs Cuba
5 pm: USA vs Jamaica
7.30 pm: Honduras vs Guatemala

Day 14—March 12 (Olympic Stadium)

2.30 pm: Mexico vs Costa Rica
5 pm: St Lucia vs Haiti
7.30 pm: Canada vs Panama

Day 17—March 15 (Olympic Stadium)

14:00 2nd vs 3rd
5 pm: 1st vs 4th
20:00 1A vs 1B​

« Reply #213 on: January 28, 2015, 08:29:06 AM »
U15 team returns from "useful" Colombia trip. The team was selected with this tournament in mind. We will see how "useful" this trip really was. Or was it "wasteful"?

« Reply #214 on: January 28, 2015, 11:33:34 AM »
U15 team returns from "useful" Colombia trip. The team was selected with this tournament in mind. We will see how "useful" this trip really was. Or was it "wasteful"?

that was in 2013 and the team was not kept together cooper had to start over screening  for the cfu u16 last year , it was a completely new team. Now more local players  and foreign based/born players were  added to the pool so i guess this is a new team again  ... :(

« Reply #215 on: January 28, 2015, 02:04:14 PM »
I really not accepting any excuses this time around. I will be satisfied if we play our best football and lose but not accepting playing shit again.

« Reply #216 on: January 28, 2015, 02:52:20 PM »
We getting USA in a good time, I like that.

« Reply #217 on: January 29, 2015, 03:10:36 PM »
U-17 players pass medical tests ahead of CONCACAF qualifiers.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Thirty members of the Trinidad and Tobago National Men’s Under 17 team underwent medical screenings last Tuesday at the Ato Boldon Stadium as they continue their build up to the CONCACAF Under 17 Championship and Final round of World Cup qualifiers in Honduras next month.

The  Healthnet/MyCard Sport medical team conducted a doctor’s fitness examination, blood pressure, body mass index, vision screening, fasting blood glucose, cholesterol, blood and iron count, ECG heart test and Spirometry lung capacity testing. All tests were conducted on-site using Healthnet’s Medical Mobile unit at the Couva venue.

This is all part of the relationship between Healthnet and the TTFA which started last August when Healthnet agreed to a deal worth over $3 million in the next four years to cover medical screening for all national teams.

Every player and member of staff passed the medical tests and were presented with their Healthnet/TTFA My Cards which will afford them benefits at several health shops, restaurants and other merchants in T&T.

T&T’s opening game in Honduras is against Guatemala at the Francisco Morazan Stadium, San Pedro Sula on February 27.

T&T, which qualified as the best third placed team from the Caribbean, will also face host Honduras, Jamaica, USA and Cuba, in Group A. Group B includes Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia and Costa Rica.

T&T head coach Shawn Cooper said he expects to finalize his team for the tournament next week and is already planning his approach for the opening match against the Guatemalans.

“This will be the third time we are playing Guatemala in a CONCACAF Final at this level. We won the last time but they defeated us 3-0 in 2009. We know we have what it takes to get the win over them,” Cooper told TTFA Media.

“We are leaving no stone unturned. We know the team that went to Haiti was not our best team and one that would be able to compete at the CONCACAF.

As such, we have made some adjustments and we’ve also looked at a couple new players from North America that will bring a lot of value to the current squad and what you will see now is a more balanced and technically better team than the one that played in the previous round in Haiti,” Cooper concluded.

« Reply #218 on: January 29, 2015, 03:43:10 PM »
Was just about to post that! Flex u beat me to it! :)

« Reply #219 on: January 30, 2015, 01:02:11 AM »
Aye coach, you just talking a pack a shit about how this team is technically better than the next and how this team has what it takes to do this and do that. Which is what? You, the ttfa, and your entire team failed the "vision test". They are kids so they are suppose to pass the "fat boy tests". You and the frigging tired ass ttfa ain't fooling nobody. We will see, according to Richard Pryor.

« Reply #220 on: January 30, 2015, 07:33:14 AM »
The  Healthnet/MyCard Sport medical team conducted a doctor’s fitness examination, blood pressure, body mass index, vision screening, fasting blood glucose, cholesterol, blood and iron count, ECG heart test and Spirometry lung capacity testing. All tests were conducted on-site using Healthnet’s Medical Mobile unit at the Couva venue.

This is all part of the relationship between Healthnet and the TTFA which started last August when Healthnet agreed to a deal worth over $3 million in the next four years to cover medical screening for all national teams.

Every player and member of staff passed the medical tests and were presented with their Healthnet/TTFA My Cards which will afford them benefits at several health shops, restaurants and other merchants in T&T.

This is a real good move by the TTFF

« Reply #221 on: February 05, 2015, 11:08:52 AM »
We can win the group’
U-17 Boyz coach Edwards eyes Chile World Cup spot

BY HOWARD WALKER Observer senior reporter walkerh@jamaicaobserver.com

Thursday, February 05, 2015 1 comment

Tweet Print this page Email A Friend!

JAMAICA Under-17 head coach Andrew Edwards is brimming with confidence that his young charges can top Group A of the CONCACAF Championship and eventually secure a FIFA World Cup spot in Chile in October.

The Jamaicans are drawn alongside the United States of America (USA), Honduras, Cuba, Guatemala and Trinidad and Tobago in Group A.

Group B consists of perennial powerhouse Mexico, along with Canada, Panama, Haiti, Costa Rica and St Lucia in what appears to be the harder of the two groups.

"I have said before that the only bad draw is the one that you are not in, and the only good draw is the one that you are in, so we are very happy to have been in the draw," Edwards told the Jamaica Observer.

"I think we are in a very competitive group, but one that we can realistically expect to progress from and I believe there is a strong possibility that we can win the group, especially if we can get a point from our first game. Three points would be even better," noted Edwards.

Jamaica will open their campaign on February 27 against Honduras in the third game of a triple-header at the Estadio Francisco Morazan.

"I believe based on our scouting and observations of our opponents, that we are a cut above Guatemala, Cuba and Trinidad and then it would basically come down to a decisive game against the USA. But that is speaking in ideal terms. We know we have to go out there and play every game and earn the points," said Edwards.

"But I really believe we have got a competitive draw, but one that we can certainly feel very confident of progressing from," he continued.

The two group winners will automatically qualify for the World Cup.

Twenty-four days before the championship, Edwards currently has a training camp of 24 players, including seven who didn't make the Caribbean qualifying trip in Haiti. The coach is happy with the progress of the group, which will ultimately be cut to 20.

"The preparation has been going quite well. We have had an extensive scouting of players locally and internationally since coming back from Haiti," noted Edwards.

"As it is we are very close to that 20 and we have a few weeks before we make our final decision. We are allowing all the boys the opportunity to stake their claim," he added.

The squad has been bolstered by an attacking midfielder, Jordon Montoya from Bill Crothers, Canada; central midfielder Dilan Perrin of Kendall Academy, USA; central defender Jahlanie Hammond of Miramar United (USA); Zaire Bartley, a forward from New York Red Bulls; utility player Demar James of St Elizabeth Technical; defender Chris-Andrew Dixon of Super Action FC, St Elizabeth, and goalkeeper Jabulani Lindsay of Titchfield High.

"For the most part I would say that the integration has been very good, so overall we are very satisfied with these players," Edwards ended.

The squad is completed by goalkeepers Jahmali White (JC), Akeem Chambers (St Jago); defenders Jahwani Hinds of Calabar High, Ajeanie Talbott (JC), Fabian Grant (Camperdown), Juvane Brown (KC), Antoniel Mullings (Penwood High); midfielders Alex Marshall (St George's College), Shandel Senior (Vere), Peter-Lee Vassell (Cornwall College), Hakim Williams (Calabar), Tajea Brown (Camperdown), Charles Grant (Muchette High); Forwards: Justin McMaster (Hillel Academy), Donovan Dawkins (JC), Nicholas Nelson (Hydel) and Deshane Beckford (Rusea's).

« Reply #222 on: February 05, 2015, 11:34:33 AM »
USA have ah fella up top called Haji Wright. The fella is terror.

« Reply #223 on: February 05, 2015, 11:57:03 AM »
Imagine Jamaica having the new found attitude to say that they're a cut above T&T.
Uncle Tim and Shell-done , please reply with something to make the T&T team keep their morale up.
Let us know about planned preparations.
Visas ready. Flights booked? Parents up to date? Do you need help.
Any updates for the MOS? Do you need us to help raise funds for snack money, some Diana sweetie?
Anything besides silence?

« Reply #224 on: February 05, 2015, 12:24:14 PM »
USA have ah fella up top called Haji Wright. The fella is terror.

he is pretty good ...

« Reply #225 on: February 05, 2015, 03:30:19 PM »
Imagine Jamaica having the new found attitude to say that they're a cut above T&T.

All coaches will say that, until we cut they tail!!!

« Reply #226 on: February 05, 2015, 03:53:24 PM »

Let's please see the preparation plans on how we will attempt to do just that.

« Reply #227 on: February 05, 2015, 07:53:36 PM »

Let's please see the preparation plans on how we will attempt to do just that.
It's the same preparations plan they using to prepare for the 2018 World Cup.
1. Make sure the Airport is in operational mode to allow the plane carrying the golden trophy to land at Piarco.
2. Make sure to make a dental appointment so the teeth and them clean and white for the camera take.
3. Make sure everybody have their best Sunday best ready to pose with the trophy for the camera.
4. Go to the Ross Advertising agency to learn the most appropriate gangster lean for the camera with the trophy, front and center.
5. And when we done with the photo-op, make sure the people and them get the trophy back safe and sound.

It's a simplistic plan in all it's splendor and a plan that any age group could execute except that it doesn't apply to these youths or any other under age group for that matter. The ttfa have sole ownership to those rights under the new constitution. So, what we are saying really is.........what plan?
« Last Edit: February 05, 2015, 08:00:50 PM by King Deese »

« Reply #228 on: February 06, 2015, 10:51:03 AM »
Apparently iz alot of posters feeling seriously frustrated by the complete underperformance & almost treasonous sabotage of the football teams. This collective energy to right these wrongs will hopefully be channeled appropriately soon as the cynicism is becoming toxic.
Some people like dey ready to throw in de towel (if not done already)
Yuh not hearing from Touches, Patriot, Palos. Little from Big Mag. Small Mag gone underground.
Even Horner gone quiet. Could this be the quiet before the storm? .... and ...What kind of storm?

« Reply #229 on: February 06, 2015, 05:03:39 PM »
U-17 MNT Splits Two-Game Set with Panama
NEWS Feb 5, 2015 0
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on google_plusone_share
BRADENTON, Florida (Feb. 5, 2015) – The U.S. Under-17 Men’s National Team faced Panama’s U-17s and split the two-game set over a three-day stretch at IMG Academy.

The USA defeated Panama 2-0 on Monday, Feb. 2, with Christian Pulisic scoring a 42nd-minute penalty kick goal. Josh Perez padded the lead with a tally off of a Joe Gallardo assist in the 83rd minute.

In the rematch on Wednesday, Feb. 4, the USA and Panama were scoreless through nearly the entire match. However, Panama’s Jose Rodriguez scored in the 89th minute and Cesar Blackman added a goal in the third minute of stoppage time to grab the 2-0 victory.

The U-17 MNT is gearing up for the 2015 CONCACAF U-17 Championship. The USA opens Group A play against Cuba on Friday, Feb. 27, at San Pedro Sula, Honduras. Four teams from the tournament will directly qualify for the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Chile.

« Reply #230 on: February 06, 2015, 05:50:45 PM »
Whaz de score in the T&T U17 practice game?

Wait wait .... we did play a game right ?    :(
Please doh tell me T&T boys home fartin' around with their play stations while the other teams play high quality confidence-building, form-ensuring matches.
Please Uncle Tim tell us dat eh true.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2015, 05:56:30 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #231 on: February 06, 2015, 08:25:17 PM »
Whaz de score in the T&T U17 practice game?

Wait wait .... we did play a game right ?    :(
Please doh tell me T&T boys home fartin' around with their play stations while the other teams play high quality confidence-building, form-ensuring matches.
Please Uncle Tim tell us dat eh true.
T&T won by default. The other team was so intimated by the young Soca Warriors massive war chest that they decided to forfeit this one. They stated that they were ill prepared for the Warriors and their massive build up.
Onto the next bunch of misfits.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2015, 08:27:24 PM by King Deese »

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #232 on: February 09, 2015, 03:44:59 PM »
Well we are 17 days from the opening match in San Pedro Sula, Honduras vs. Guatamela. I understand they are heading to Panama for warm up matches, which seems like a very good idea as Panama has really developed football in the last 10 years. I believe the boys are a talented bunch, as prepared as possible based on finances now they need to bond as a team and develop the BELIEVE.

Offline amwood

« Reply #233 on: February 09, 2015, 06:21:28 PM »
They play against a "Howard Perspective" team tomorrow at Ato Boldon...

« Reply #234 on: February 09, 2015, 11:17:53 PM »
I am here ..again..de man nobody want to hear..nobody cares to read my post an dem..only Flex does scan dem fuh negative comments...

anyway I only know one youth on dis U17 team ..I don't know who de coach is..but I tellin allyuh..dis team winning everyting..de coach is de best coach..and we goin and win everyting...so all who want to talk negative..ban fuh allyuh...

« Reply #235 on: February 10, 2015, 08:35:43 AM »
DREAMER..and all fellow tnt football folks..ah here...ah here ...ah just under some pressure ..new album..and all that goes with it...but lord knows ah here...

play de fitball...

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #236 on: February 10, 2015, 08:41:34 AM »
DREAMER..and all fellow tnt football folks..ah here...ah here ...ah just under some pressure ..new album..and all that goes with it...but lord knows ah here...

play de fitball...

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Breds, yuh resurrected like a man who just drink some bois bande!
« Last Edit: February 10, 2015, 08:59:01 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #237 on: February 10, 2015, 08:52:31 AM »
hahhaha...nah boy Deeks..as said..i here right tru...meaning on the site..and in de fitball...is jess pressure nah...is me alone running my band...ah eh get no 5 million dollars and ting...so

« Reply #238 on: February 10, 2015, 08:55:27 AM »
hahhaha...nah boy Deeks..as said..i here right tru...meaning on the site..and in de fitball...is jess pressure nah...is me alone running my band...ah eh get no 5 million dollars and ting...so

Good luck on your endeavor. I wish you all the success. God(Jah) Bless!!!!
« Last Edit: February 10, 2015, 08:59:22 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #239 on: February 10, 2015, 09:03:27 AM »
thanks man