May 04, 2024, 09:28:00 PM

Author Topic: FIFA U17 World Cup 2015  (Read 99531 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Men's Under-17 Championship Thread.
« Reply #240 on: February 10, 2015, 09:12:41 AM »
Another "useful" trip against another "useful" team in a "useful" but empty stadium full of nobody......"useful"  preparations for the team and the young fellas. Does anybody in this ttfa know what they are doing? Why would you keep repeating the things that do not work? A "useful" game against Howard Perspective? Who is that? If you beat them what does it mean? If you lose against them what does that mean? Why is no other u17 team playing against them? What is so special about this Howard Perspective? Who is Howard? Why does he have a perspective? What is the ttfa's perspective? Why was Tiny Tim elected again? Who is the technical director of the ttfa? Do they even have a general secretary? Does anyone work on football matters at the ttfa? Whatever happened in the meeting held yesterday?

« Reply #241 on: February 10, 2015, 09:36:46 AM »
Another "useful" trip against another "useful" team in a "useful" but empty stadium full of nobody......"useful"  preparations for the team and the young fellas. Does anybody in this ttfa know what they are doing? Why would you keep repeating the things that do not work? A "useful" game against Howard Perspective? Who is that? If you beat them what does it mean? If you lose against them what does that mean? Why is no other u17 team playing against them? What is so special about this Howard Perspective? Who is Howard? Why does he have a perspective? What is the ttfa's perspective? Why was Tiny Tim elected again? Who is the technical director of the ttfa? Do they even have a general secretary? Does anyone work on football matters at the ttfa? Whatever happened in the meeting held yesterday?

King De, the Howard University coach, Philip Gyau, is in TT to recruit. There was a big turn at CIC grounds the other day. So they decide to pick a squad from that turn out to play the U-17. As you know, Jack Warner left the TTFA  in debt. They have no money, so the have to beg the govt to assist until they can get willing business people to help them. Unlike the US who can call up anybody to play them, we, unfortunately can't do it. TTFA don't have the money. Hence the reason why the playing the Howard perspective team.

Jamaican National Under-17 to face Costa Rica in two-game friendly series
« Reply #242 on: February 10, 2015, 10:53:21 AM »
Jamaican National Under-17 to face Costa Rica in two-game friendly series
Jamaica Observer

JAMAICA'S National Under-17 squad will play two international friendly games against their Costa Rican counterparts on February 21 and 24 in Costa Rica.

These two games will be the final warm-up matches for the squad ahead of their travel to Honduras for the 2015 CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

The Young Reggae Boyz are drawn in Group A of the CONCACAF Under-17 World Cup Qualifiers alongside the USA, Trinidad and Tobago, Guatemala, Cuba and Honduras.

Costa Rica are drawn in Group B alongside Canada, Mexico, Haiti, St Lucia and Panama.

Coach Andrew Edwards' squad has been in preparation since March 2013, with week-end and weekly camps, as well as an extended camp at Jakes Hotel in St Elizabeth.

They have also participated in three tournaments with the following results:

CFU Preliminary Qualifiers, where they won three games from as many starts; CFU Final Round in Haiti where they won three of four, losing the final 2-0 to Haiti; and the CASA Youth Classic in Florida where they won three of four, losing the final 4-1 on penalties.

The Jamaica Football Federation has also engaged a performance coach, who has been working with the squad as a unit as well as with individual players. A tutor also travelled with the squad to Haiti to assist with academic work.

The coaching staff has scouted most of the teams in Group A with Edwards attending Guatemala qualifying matches.

The squad has been involved in some 20 practice games locally against mainly senior men's teams.

Jamaica's delegation departs the island on February 19 at 3:00 pm en route to Costa Rica. They depart Costa Rica on the 25th for Honduras for the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship for their opening game against the host nation on the 27th.

The squad plays a practice game against Premier League leaders Arnett Gardens FC today at 5:00 pm, at the Anthony Spaulding Sports Complex.

« Reply #243 on: February 10, 2015, 12:02:18 PM »

I feel your pain homie. I feel it. Treasonous sabotage going on for years.
If yuh cyah call it treason then we"ll never muster the required weaponry and heavy lifting to fight it.
Time is running out. I promise you that.

« Reply #244 on: February 12, 2015, 04:42:18 AM »
This is what you call scouting ..... Jamaica seems to have a core group or players now they just strengthening

CONCACAF U17: Crichlow disappointed to miss out for Reggae Boyz

Sixteen-year-old Queens Park Rangers Academy attacker Gianni Crichlow is devastated that his paperwork has not materialised in time for him to get a Jamaican passport ahead of the CONCACAF U-17 Championship, in Honduras, at the end of the month.

Gianni was born in London to Jamaican parents, and hoped to have his documents processed in time to represent the country ahead of the tournament.

“I am truly disappointed that I am not involved with the lads in Honduras. I was really looking forward to it. It is truly a pain,

but I hope that the interest Jamaica has in me won’t fade out. Because,if we do qualify, my passport would be ready by that time and if I can prove myself in warm up games, I am confident I can make the squad. I just wish the lads all the best in Honduras and hope we can qualify to Chile.”

The midfielder who can also operate as a striker had some words to passport agencies.

“ Globalisation is booming, passport offices need to be quicker so footballers can live their dream and do well. Not only for me, but for others across UK and Europe.”

http://www.sportsmax.tv/?q=articles%2F2015%2F02%2F11%2Fconcacaf-u17-crichlow-disappointed-miss-out-reggae-boyz
« Last Edit: February 12, 2015, 04:43:57 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #245 on: February 12, 2015, 08:24:23 PM »
Is de yute Tafari - from Arsenal - on the JA squad?

« Reply #246 on: February 12, 2015, 08:34:51 PM »

He too old.

« Reply #247 on: February 12, 2015, 08:46:49 PM »

is he jamaican ?

« Reply #248 on: February 12, 2015, 08:49:09 PM »

is he jamaican ?

His father is jamaican

« Reply #249 on: February 12, 2015, 09:29:58 PM »
Dis is a boss team! Dis team goin an beat rel people too much talent on dis team ...and de coaches and dem...rel tops...big up  to Trinidad..sorry no player from Tobago listed...but I  could be wrong...maybe de Tobago players playin fuh Connection..

Big up Trinidad !!...and Tobago too...yeh

Offline amwood

« Reply #250 on: February 12, 2015, 10:44:18 PM »
Had a chance to link up with coach Cooper at Ato Boldon today, got some feedback from him on video that will be put together soon. The team has a few players from "outside" I think 2 or 3 from the US coming from PDA Soccer Club, Philadelphia Union ( Nixons son), one from the Red Bulls. Very interestly a youth who is currently at Arsenal, I think they are still trying to get his passport organized in time for Sunday. On a side note the training ground at Ato is poor...I was shocked to see the type of surface that these kids are training on...

« Reply #251 on: February 13, 2015, 07:42:58 AM »
Thursday Feb 12, 2015
Valladares, Honduras ready for U-17 Championship

NEWS Under 17s - Men SHARE THIS ARTICLE
(ABOVE) Jose Valladares will guide Honduras during the 2015 CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

TEGUCIGALPA, Honduras - Jose Valladares is a man of dreams and challenges, not only for himself, but others as well.

Despite being under reported consideration to fill the open senior Nicaragua managerial post recently, he remained steadfast in his commitment to the task of guiding Honduras to a 2015 U-17 World Cup berth.

If Valladares achieves success in that pursuit via the upcoming CONCACAF Under-17 Championship, which his nation is hosting February 27-March 15, he will become the first Honduran to qualify a team twice for the FIFA competition.

Soon, the 52-year-old is expected to finalize his roster with a group of players for which he expects much on and off the field. Valladares realizes astutely that his young Catrachos must be able to rely on something more than football for their futures. Education is a key component in his overall approach.

With the objective of supporting that ideal, he established camps in the regions of Honduras where his squad members reside. This method has been implemented so that the players can continue to attend school and avoid travelling far distances for training. Those living on the North Coast practice in San Pedro Sula with Leonel Flores, while assistant coach Juan Flores Maradiaga works with centrally-based players in Tegucigalpa.

“We do this because they are still children and must go to high school and others to college,” Valladares told CONCACAF.com. “This obligates us to prepare the team not only athletically, but also socially, educationally and formatively.”

In January, the Hondurans trekked to South America for a trio of friendlies against their counterparts from Peru. They both won once (Peru 3-1, Honduras 2-1) and the other match ended in a draw (3-3). Forward Jorge Alvarez scored in each outing.

“It was a great experience,” said Alvarez. “We had a good time as a group. This allowed us to feel united, so that we can achieve in the qualifying tournament in San Pedro Sula for the World Cup in Chile. That is our desire.”

As for his team’s quality, Valladares expressed satisfaction with its pre-tournament performances, its strength on the field and its ability to play any opponent.

Honduras will open CONCACAF play on February 27 against Jamaica at the Estadio Francisco Morazan in San Pedro Sula.

« Reply #252 on: February 13, 2015, 09:33:08 AM »
Stoic effort by coach Cooper as he probably wants good for the team and can't afford to show his true worries
and has to take what shitty prep he can get in order to eat ah food.
But ah cyah help feeling we're being systematically underprepared by administration. A seemingly doh care vibes based on the silence
Feel like we're being set up for slaughter by the central americans without much news releases to the public to show that they TTFA are really trying hard.
Still supporting the warriors all the way but bracing for the avalanche of near suicidal rage
due to any hard-to-swallow results when digested by Sam and all the posters who take emotional licks over and over.
Good luck Jamaica. T&T see what yuh could do.
We should lower our expectations, plan a cobo sweat in Ato fuh nex' year, see if we can be nice regional heroes and scrape some goals past Curacao, Aruba, Anguilla.  St Lucia might be pushing it as they are a much more advanced nation ... who can speak some French patois to boot.
Ah mean, iz real gyulls go be following those boys when they come back to their schools and show their exploits over Anguilla.
Who are we to complain.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2015, 10:04:33 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #253 on: February 13, 2015, 09:40:46 AM »
But ah cyah help feeling we're being systematically underprepared by administration

dreamer, you can't be serious!

« Reply #254 on: February 13, 2015, 09:52:12 AM »
Yuh have to be subtle with a subjective comment as above, as some people here take SERIOUS offense with a criticism of these folks, for some baffling reason.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2015, 11:45:39 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #255 on: February 13, 2015, 01:52:16 PM »
Since we team training behind the Iron Curtain

U.S. youngster Christian Pulisic trains alongside Borussia Dortmund stars

United States youth international Christian Pulisic trained for the first time with Borussia Dortmund's first team this week, with coach Jurgen Klopp calling him "a great footballer."

Pulisic, 16, is still waiting for his playing licence from the German Football Association and until then is limited to only training.

Between stints with the U.S. under-17 side, he has been improving his skills with Dortmund's under-17 and under-19 teams, and this week was called up to train with the club's first team.

"We were missing his position and that's why we called him up. He did a good job," Klopp told reporters.

Pulisic is part of a generation of players in BVB's youth academy that have received plenty of public attention in recent weeks.

Youngsters like Felix Passlack and Dzenis Burnic joined Dortmund for their winter training camp in January, and Bild has already compared the former to Mario Gotze, who also came through the club's youth academy.

"Pulisic is part of that generation," Klopp said. "He's a great footballer, an attacking midfielder. He can kick the ball around really well. And in a very intense training session with narrow spaces, he did not stand out in a negative way. This is a real sign of quality."

The Dortmund boss, however, insisted that the club will manage their youngsters carefully.

"That's important for their development. That might not be possible everywhere -- as you can see with [Martin] Odegaard [at Real Madrid]," he said. "But we will do all we can to allow the lads the time they need in spite of the great talent and the great quality they already have."

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/yIoB4-68I6M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/yIoB4-68I6M</a>

« Reply #256 on: February 14, 2015, 12:41:33 PM »
Did the player leave T&T today? Some were suppose to leave today and some tomorrow for Panama.

« Reply #257 on: February 14, 2015, 01:08:27 PM »
Generation Adidas Cup Day One Recap

ORLANDO - February 13, 2015 - The second event in the 2014-15 Generation adidas Cup kicked off at the Seminole Soccer Complex in Lake Mary on Friday afternoon with all six teams in the East Region back in action for their third match of this year’s competition.

The opening game of the afternoon featured third place Philadelphia Union and DC United, who were still looking for their first points of the tournament. United came out strong and controlled much of the possession in the first half, but were unable to capitalize on the few goal scoring chances they created. DC would later regret their missed opportunities as Philadelphia’s Nixon took advantage of a miscommunication between the defender and the goalkeeper to give the Union a 1-0 advantage 24 minutes into the second half. Despite a push from United, the Union held on to their slim lead and claimed their first victory of the competition.

The two remaining unbeaten teams in the region, Toronto FC and New York Red Bulls met in the second match of the day in a thrilling contest. The Red Bulls stormed to an early 2-0 advantage through goals from Saramago and Marin. However, the game was far from decided as Toronto’s Ennin scored a much-needed rescuer at the beginning of the second half. Tensions flared as the game drew to a close, with the Red Bull’s Teixeria being yellow carded following a scrap between the two squads. With just one minute left to play in regulation, Boakye sent Toronto’s bench into celebration with a last-gasp equalizer that sent the game into penalties. However, the Red Bulls would win the day and take the match 3-1 in penalties to claim first place in the group.               

The final match of the day included the hometown team Orlando City SC and the New England Revolution. City jumped on the board first after taking advantage of a chaotic play in the penalty box through Haig’s poke from just a few yards out. However, Orlando’s lead didn’t last long, as a long ball found the Revolution’s Jennings in space who skilfully chipped the advancing goalkeeper. Orlando City responded well to the Revs equalizer, taking the lead just six minutes later when Lior converted on the counter-attack. Orlando maintained their advantage, holding off the opposition to secure a 2-1 victory.

The 2014-15 Generation adidas Cup resumes Saturday, February 14th, at 3pm ET when the Philadelphia Union kick off against Toronto FC.

« Reply #258 on: February 14, 2015, 03:09:19 PM »
Did the player leave T&T today? Some were suppose to leave today and some tomorrow for Panama.

hmm no funds again ??

« Reply #259 on: February 14, 2015, 04:25:20 PM »
U-17 MEN'S TEAM OFF TO PANAMA FOR TRAINING CAMP AHEAD OF CONCACAF QUALIFIERS

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men Under 17 Team will depart tomorrow for a ten-day training camp in Panama ahead of the CONCACAF Final Round of World Cup qualification in Honduras later this month.

Head Coach Shawn Cooper will take a 20-man squad to Panama where they will play four training matches including two against Panama’s National Under 17 team on Monday and Wednesday.

Cooper expressed optimism about the team’s chances heading into the tournament.

“I think our chances are good. We know what is ahead of us and we’ve been able to compete against these teams in past tournaments. We’ve worked very hard in the build up so far and this camp in Panama will give us an opportunity to get some much needed match preparation and allow us to do some fine tuning before we head off to Honduras,” Cooper told TTFA Media.

Commenting on his squad, he added, “We’ve added a few players from North America and one midfielder from England Morgan Bruce. These additions I believe will add a lot to the team and I expect every player to give it their best shot in the tournament.”

T&T’s opening game in Honduras is against Guatemala at the Francisco Morazan Stadium, San Pedro Sula on February 27.

T&T, which qualified as the best third placed team from the Caribbean, will also face host Honduras, Jamaica, USA and Cuba, in Group A. Group B includes Canada, Haiti, Panama, Mexico, St Lucia and Costa Rica.

The tournament will crown the Confederation champion at this age level, and qualify four teams to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup Chile 2015. The top team from each group after round-robin play advance to the World Cup and the other two will be determined by the results of the final day elimination matches.

The new CONCACAF Under-17 Men’s tournament format has increased the number of set games to five for each competing nation, up from two in previous editions of the Championship. The new format has been created to favor development and competition.

Staff
Shawn Cooper Head Coach
Christopher Gouveia Manager
Muhammed Isa Technical Analyst
Ross Russell Assistant Coach
Gilbert Bateau Assistant Coach
Devin Elcock Equipment Manager
Roger Ryan Physio
Michael Taylor Physio
Players
Levi Fernandez (GK) Naparima College/ Civic Centre FC
Tyrek James (GK) Presentation College/ Civic Centre FC
Isaiah Garcia (DF) Shiva Boys/ W Connection
Darnell Hospedales (DF) Presentation College/ Civic Centre FC
Keston Julien (DF) Presentation College/ W Connection
Kierron Mason (DF) Naparima College/ W Connection
Shirwin Noel (DF) Presentation College/ W Connection
Tekay Hoyce (DF) East Mucurapo/ St Ann’s Rangers
Isaiah Hudson (MF) Naparima College/ W Connection
Kareem Riley (MF) Naparima College/ W Connection
John Paul Rochford (MF) Queen’s Royal College/ FC 1 Santa Rosa
Joshua Burnett (MF) Players Development Academy (USA)
Shobal Celestine (MF) Naparima College/ Civic Centre FC
Noah Powder (MF) New York Red Bulls (USA)
Morgan Bruce (MF) Stevenage FC (England)
Shakeem Patrick (MF) St Anthony’s College/ St Ann’s Rangers
Kishon Hackshaw (MF) Trinity College East/ San Juan Jabloteh
Jerren Nixon (FW) Philadelphia Union (USA)
Jeankeon Alexander (FW) San Juan North Secondary/ San Juan Jabloteh
Chaz Burnett (FW) Players Development Academy (USA)

« Reply #260 on: February 14, 2015, 04:57:22 PM »
Hope to see vast improvement from the performance at the Caribbean Cup in Haiti last year.

« Reply #261 on: February 14, 2015, 06:43:52 PM »
Jus combine Naps and Pres and  call it George ..why bring in other players it won't a difference..

have training sessions on Naps ground...why go thru all dis trouble of gettin passport and dat nonsense...

Offline madness

« Reply #262 on: February 15, 2015, 09:00:26 AM »
@Coache. r u a clown... why should say to only play naps and pres and we have talent outside of trinidad. chaz & josh are my friend sons and here are some videos u be the judge.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jERDmOsgrG4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1GRwfNjkoRA

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #263 on: February 15, 2015, 11:53:03 AM »
Coache and Madness

The boys leaving today for Panama , lets stay positive and encourage them ALL. I have a Jamaican friend who's son playing on their U17 and he telling me its the same local vs. foreign born non sense on reggaeboyz forum.  With some talking but Cavalier and others about Cornwall...the British have premier league and they leave us fighting over secondary school football. Ask Jamaicans what would have happen if Sturridge and Sterling decide to play for Jamaica, all the foreign talk DONE!

We have to stand for excellence wherever it comes from, past records of predominately local players show that you need to mix. If America bringing German based, Mexican based, British based and local USA players how the hell we could compete with a small sample of 1.5 million people; not to mention one of FIFA WORST FA, weak Pro League and best talent playing secondary school football.

This foreign vs. local thing is throughout the Caribbean it even exists in the US national team when Klinsman bring in players and drop Donovan. Frankly, Trinidad and Jamaica too small to have that internal problem, we must stand for excellence. Let's remember a predominately LOCAL team went to Haiti and had to squeeze in the back door to qualify, how can you take that same team to a higher level tournament. Kudos to the Coaches for recognizing the need to upgrade technically, physically and emotionally.

For us on forums and with kids we have to STOP this NAPS, Pres, local vs. foreign stupidity. If you don't even know what formation the the coach playing how yuh talking? If you don't know if a player is selected because he can play wing back, center half and holding midfield in case of injury what yuh talking?  Some don't even know if the player left footed, right footed or good with both feet; so what yuh taking?

My point is wi on the forum need to get educated about what we talking or is just rum shop talk online.

The team selected is the best possible of available players, lets ALL get behind the boys so we can finish in TOP 3. Either win the group or get into one of play off spots.

« Reply #264 on: February 15, 2015, 12:12:25 PM »
Like yuh new...but most ah d talk "is just rum shop talk online" as most online talk is    :D

Offline amwood

« Reply #265 on: February 15, 2015, 02:03:38 PM »
Well said Tobago...

« Reply #266 on: February 15, 2015, 02:25:32 PM »
U-17 MEN'S TEAM OFF TO PANAMA FOR TRAINING CAMP AHEAD OF CONCACAF QUALIFIERS

Staff
Shawn Cooper Head Coach
Christopher Gouveia Manager
Muhammed Isa Technical Analyst
Ross Russell Assistant Coach
Gilbert Bateau Assistant Coach
Devin Elcock Equipment Manager
Roger Ryan Physio
Michael Taylor Physio
Players
Levi Fernandez (GK) Naparima College/ Civic Centre FC
Tyrek James (GK) Presentation College/ Civic Centre FC
Isaiah Garcia (DF) Shiva Boys/ W Connection
Darnell Hospedales (DF) Presentation College/ Civic Centre FC
Keston Julien (DF) Presentation College/ W Connection
Kierron Mason (DF) Naparima College/ W Connection
Shirwin Noel (DF) Presentation College/ W Connection
Tekay Hoyce (DF) East Mucurapo/ St Ann’s Rangers
Isaiah Hudson (MF) Naparima College/ W Connection
Kareem Riley (MF) Naparima College/ W Connection
John Paul Rochford (MF) Queen’s Royal College/ FC 1 Santa Rosa
Joshua Burnett (MF) Players Development Academy (USA)
Shobal Celestine (MF) Naparima College/ Civic Centre FC
Noah Powder (MF) New York Red Bulls (USA)
Morgan Bruce (MF) Stevenage FC (England)
Shakeem Patrick (MF) St Anthony’s College/ St Ann’s Rangers
Kishon Hackshaw (MF) Trinity College East/ San Juan Jabloteh
Jerren Nixon (FW) Philadelphia Union (USA)
Jeankeon Alexander (FW) San Juan North Secondary/ San Juan Jabloteh
Chaz Burnett (FW) Players Development Academy (USA)

i guess the arsenal youngster's paperwork did not come through in time

Offline madness

« Reply #267 on: February 15, 2015, 03:00:40 PM »
allyuh i do support de team a 100% pass meh a STAG nah  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #268 on: February 15, 2015, 03:13:59 PM »
Here we go with the friendship ting again, but anyways, pass meh a burger, barbecue chicken, hotdogs, doh forget the buns dem, dee blunt, hennessy, de video of Phase II, winning or losing panorama, and the sexy ladies dem. Yes, dread.
By the by, the fifa officer like the way ttfa and concacaf developing nicely. Irrespective of recent selections of shady characters to recent positions of promise. Like the people of this region are stupid and not aware of what is going on in the world.
By the way, I have six members of meh very distant family living in Laventille, but I cyah produce videos of dem, dey kinda wearing bandanas an ting, but dem fellas rell young and good an ting. Yuh tinker dey could mek the team?? Watch how yuh answer dat, ehhh.......
« Last Edit: February 15, 2015, 03:25:39 PM by King Deese »

Offline madness

« Reply #269 on: February 15, 2015, 03:16:01 PM »
chaz & josh r a trinjersey product... now here's my nephew [watch] https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10206315285864409 - he's planning to go to a D1 school in new jersey named monmouth
http://www.monmouthhawks.com/SportSelect.dbml?SPID=7668&SPSID=67855