April 26, 2024, 03:39:11 AM

Author Topic: FIFA U17 World Cup 2015  (Read 98942 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Men's Under-17 Championship Thread.
« Reply #60 on: October 17, 2014, 04:54:47 AM »
No Levi...Corbin? International trials?

« Reply #61 on: October 17, 2014, 05:33:07 AM »
No Levi...Corbin? International trials?

They are too old. To be eligible for the squad, your date of birth needs to be on or after January 1, 1998.

« Reply #62 on: October 17, 2014, 12:28:32 PM »
OK youths go out and do the best for your country

“I’m pleased with what happened since the last game against St Lucia, in that we had a number of players leaving our shores to go to Italy with W Connection which made up the main core of our youth team,” Cooper said.
“So, they would have had a lot of good international games and they will bring that with them to the team. We have been going well,” Cooper added.
“I think its just going there, and being the best, and playing the best that you can.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/TTs-U-17s-off-to-Haiti-279511282.html

« Reply #63 on: October 18, 2014, 10:43:36 AM »
First game is tomorrow. Are we going to have separate threads for each game or we posting all feedback in this thread?

This T&T team can win this CFU title if they play team football and play to their full potential. I want us to win, I hope we will win

« Reply #64 on: October 19, 2014, 10:37:31 AM »

Any online links fuh de game later?

« Reply #65 on: October 19, 2014, 04:50:25 PM »
T&T loosing 2-0 so far..

« Reply #66 on: October 19, 2014, 04:56:54 PM »

« Reply #67 on: October 19, 2014, 05:13:56 PM »
T&T loosing 2-0 so far..

Really? this is what happens when you go into a game thinking you are superior and thinking you already won the game before the game start smh

I hope we will still win this game
« Last Edit: October 19, 2014, 05:17:44 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #68 on: October 19, 2014, 05:23:42 PM »
Any live links to listen to or watch the game?

« Reply #69 on: October 19, 2014, 05:26:06 PM »
FINAL: St. Lucia 2-0 T&T

« Reply #70 on: October 19, 2014, 05:33:40 PM »
FINAL: St. Lucia 2-0 T&T
What the hell happened?!!   ???

« Reply #71 on: October 19, 2014, 05:34:10 PM »

« Reply #72 on: October 19, 2014, 05:39:45 PM »
Don't criticize the player may come on here and see the negative posts.

« Reply #73 on: October 19, 2014, 05:40:42 PM »
What happened? The game is played on the field and not on some false sense of superiority.

I bet you our boys approach the game next game differently.

« Reply #74 on: October 19, 2014, 05:41:36 PM »

Part of developing into a national player who carry the load of the country on your back

Offline socalion

« Reply #75 on: October 19, 2014, 06:35:14 PM »
Can we hold off and refrain from criticising  the youths  while they are competing @ the tournament,?  this is  the moment to support and encourage  the players and coaching staff should be now more than ever .   we  cannot lose sight of the fact the other teams are there  to compete as well with the same ambition to succeed ..  lets get behind the team / our youths  pls !!  wishing the best to our team for the remainder of the tournament !!

« Reply #76 on: October 19, 2014, 06:51:36 PM »

Part of developing into a national player who carry the load of the country on your back

Read above. I was being sarcastic to those who hold that mentality.

« Reply #77 on: October 19, 2014, 07:31:23 PM »
Can we hold off and refrain from criticising  the youths  while they are competing @ the tournament,?  this is  the moment to support and encourage  the players and coaching staff should be now more than ever .   we  cannot lose sight of the fact the other teams are there  to compete as well with the same ambition to succeed ..  lets get behind the team / our youths  pls !!  wishing the best to our team for the remainder of the tournament !!

Are you serious? Are you really serious? What you are doing is fostering an environment where it is ok to accept and expect mediocracy from our players. This approach transfers all the way up to the senior level and then we wonder why our national team give half ass performances without fear of public and media backlash. Criticizing piss poor performances on any occasion does not mean you do not support the team. Stop encouraging MEDIOCRACY from our athletes.

« Reply #78 on: October 19, 2014, 07:41:32 PM »
"Mediocracy"?

Offline socalion

« Reply #79 on: October 19, 2014, 07:58:05 PM »
Sando i won't  not get into / nor entertain no tit for tat   with  you  ... read it any which way...!!

« Reply #80 on: October 19, 2014, 08:54:12 PM »

Are you serious? Are you really serious? What you are doing is fostering an environment where it is ok to accept and expect mediocracy from our players. This approach transfers all the way up to the senior level and then we wonder why our national team give half ass performances without fear of public and media backlash. Criticizing piss poor performances on any occasion does not mean you do not support the team. Stop encouraging MEDIOCRACY from our athletes.

Regards Socalion's statement "we  cannot lose sight of the fact the other teams are there  to compete as well with the same ambition to succeed" I think our team need to realise this fact before the game rather than after when they end up losing because of the wrong attitude.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2014, 08:56:53 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #81 on: October 19, 2014, 08:56:51 PM »
FINAL: Haiti 2 (Denilson Pierre 4', Denson Ulysse 32') Barbados 0

« Reply #82 on: October 19, 2014, 09:44:57 PM »

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Regards Socalion's statement "we  cannot lose sight of the fact the other teams are there  to compete as well with the same ambition to succeed" I think our team need to realise this fact before the game rather than after when they end up losing because of the wrong attitude.

The two of allyuh was at the match? How allyuh know their attitude was 'piss poor' or 'wrong'?

This T&T U-17 has been together little over 4 months, scraped together just weeks before the 1st CFU qualifiers. St Lucia U-17 has been training together for a year and a half since they were U-15s. St Lucia has played against the likes of Guatemala, Jamaica, and other CONCACAF teams at u-15 level, at the 2013 CFU U-15 Championships. The TTFA and the Ministry of Sport failed to send a T&T U-15 to this same tournament.  http://wired868.com/2013/08/15/late-sport-ministry-payment-kos-tt-u-15-footballers

The free money given away to the educational contractor of life Sport alone could have sent these boys on a world tour. Instead they get salt.

By all means hold the team accountable. But the players are not responsible for holding screenings well in advance, procuring quality international games, or ensuring international commitments are kept. That is on the TTFA/MoS.

We are long past the days when T&T could walk all over small Caribbean teams. If you fail to prepare then prepare to fail.

« Last Edit: October 19, 2014, 09:58:44 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #83 on: October 20, 2014, 04:48:13 AM »
T&T loosing 2-0 so far..

Really? this is what happens when you go into a game thinking you are superior and thinking you already won the game before the game start smh

For months now, I made the coach known about 5 top foreign players, the players contacted me and wanted to play for T&T almost a year ago,,,, he ignored it and then a month ago he querying when it was to late cause they didn't have Trini passports and first timers would have to wait a while to get their passports, so they ran out of time.

We had the same problem with Michael McComie and Angus Eve like we did with Cooper, who thought he didn't needed help, this is another problem with local coaches that they need to work on.. they feel asking for help takes away from their ability to coach and not recognizing they just don't have the talent on the team. The Under 17 team is lacking a quality keeper, Technically weak and physical slow team speed. Zero preparation & experience adds to the mix....

This is one of the reason why Derek King and Stephen Hart will always be successful, they not afraid to asked or say it as it is.... they are very logical...

A single piece of stick is easy to break, but put 6 of them together and see if you can break it now....

To be successful, we have to work together...

« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 04:51:30 AM by Flex »

« Reply #84 on: October 20, 2014, 05:16:54 AM »
so the top two teams qualify and the best 3rd place ....i think move on ... we need to at least beat barbados and draw haiti ... btw why did he not pull them boys from school football

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #85 on: October 20, 2014, 05:45:19 AM »
We had the same problem with Michael McComie and Angus Eve like we did with Cooper, who thought he didn't needed help, this is another problem with local coaches that they need to work on.. they feel asking for help takes away from their ability to coach and not recognizing they just don't have the talent on the team. The Under 17 team is lacking a quality keeper, Technically weak and physical slow team speed. Zero preparation & experience adds to the mix....

Well said....

The U17 coach is poor at recognizing and identifying talent, poor at reaching out and poor at coaching.

The goalkeepers are weak to say the least. One of them doesn't start for his SSFL team regularly, yet he is on the national team. Pres Sando had a poor SSFL season, yet the core of the midfield is from there.

I wish the boys well, but sometimes its the coaching and administration that scuppers our chances.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 06:30:33 AM by Flex »

« Reply #86 on: October 20, 2014, 06:29:34 AM »
Nicholas double avenge St Lucia as T&T fall in CFU opener.
By Inshan Mohammed.

St Lucia began it's 2014 Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Men’s Under 17 Qualifiers in fine-style with a shocking 2-0 victory over Caribbean giants Trinidad and Tobago at the Sylvio Cator Stadium in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti yesterday.

A double from Noah Nicholas sealed it for the St Lucians over Shawn Cooper's men. Nicholas scored his goals in both halves with his first coming in the 25th and then completed his duce in minute 53 and, as a result took sweet revenge on the Junior Soca Warriors.

Just over a month ago in the preliminary round T&T defeated the host nation St Lucia (3-2) and then topped the group with further victories over Grenada (2-0) and Curacao (2-0) that send them through to second phase that is currently being played in Haiti.

Cuba, Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago and Martinique qualified for the finals by topping their groups during the preliminary round, while St Lucia and Guadeloupe qualified as being the two best second placed teams, with Haiti gaining an automatic qualification being the hosts of the event.

In the other group, host Haiti also defeated Barbados 2-0. Denilson Pierre and Denso Ulysse did the job for the Haitians.

Today Group B action has Cuba taking on Guadeloupe at 5pm then Jamaica faces Martinique at 7:30 PM local time. Tomorrow, Trinidad and Tobago will look to make up ground when they face Barbados and 2 hours later Haiti will rumble with St Lucia.

T&T hopes of topping the group as that feat would have assured it, along with the top team in Group B, an automatic spot at February’s Concacaf Under-17 Championship, which will be staged in Honduras now looks highly unlikely. The best second placed finisher however, from the two groups will also advance to the final round of Concacaf’s World Cup qualifiers directly. At the Concacaf Championship, the four best teams will qualify for the Fifa Under-17 World Cup 2015, in Chile.

T&T U-17 team meanwhile is captained by Presentation College of San Fernando’s Kareem Riley and includes five players from recently crowned SSFL Premier Division champion school, Naparima College. Among the players coming off a victorious campaign with Naparima are: Enrique Changiah, Levi Fernandez, Kierron Mason, Shobel Celestin and 14-year-old Isaiah Hudson.

Team

T&T: - 1.Enrique Changiah, 2.Sharkell Louison, 3.Keston Julien, 4.Tekay Hoyce, 5.Kendell Charles, 6.Kareem Riley (capt), 7.Isaiah Hudson, 8.Kierron Mason (18.Nate Brooks 61st), 9.Anthony Herbert, 10.Dareem Daniel (16.Jeankeon Alexander 64th), 14.Travell Edwards (11.Shobal Celestine 46th).

Subs not used: - 12.John Michael Herrera, 13.Sherwin Noel, 15.Matthaeus Granger, 17.Darnel Hospedales, 19.John Paul Rochford, 21.Levi Fernandez.

Coach: - Shawn Cooper.

Referee: - Dwight Royal.

Results - October 19

St Lucia  2  v  T&T  0
Nicholas 25
Nicholas 53

Haiti  2  v  Barbados  0
Pierre 5
Ulysse 34

Standings - Group A

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
St Lucia  1  1  0  0  2  0  3
Haiti  1  1  0  0  2  0  3
T&T  1  0  0  1  0  2  0
Barbados  1  0  0  1  0  2  0

Standings - Group B

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
Cuba  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
Guadeloupe  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
Martinique  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
Jamaica  0  0  0  0  0  0  0

Upcoming Fixtures - Sylvio Cator Stadium

October 20

Cuba vs Guadeloupe, 5pm
Jamaica vs Martinique, 7:30pm

October 21

T&T vs Barbados, 5pm
Haiti vs St Lucia, 7:30pm

October 22

Martinique vs Cuba, 5pm
Jamaica vs Guadeloupe, 7:30pm

October 23

Barbados vs St Lucia, 5pm
Haiti vs T&T, 7:30pm

October 24

Guadeloupe vs Martinique, 5pm
Jamaica vs Cuba, 7:30pm

October 26

Runner-up A vs Runner-up B, 5pm
Winner a vs Winner B, 7:30pm

« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 03:16:23 PM by Flex »

« Reply #87 on: October 20, 2014, 08:02:35 AM »

Well said....

The U17 coach is poor at recognizing and identifying talent, poor at reaching out and poor at coaching.

The goalkeepers are weak to say the least. One of them doesn't start for his SSFL team regularly, yet he is on the national team. Pres Sando had a poor SSFL season, yet the core of the midfield is from there.

I wish the boys well, but sometimes its the coaching and administration that scuppers our chances.

Good observation, Presentation College finished 10th and we have 5 players from them on the team.

St Benedict’s conceding the least amount of goals.

Naparima and St Anthonys scored the most goal.

St Benedict’s, Trinity East and Naparima only loose 2 games all season while St Augustine, San Juan North and St Anthonys lost 3 games each.

Presentation only won 4 games all season.

East Mucurapo were the worst team and finished last and we have two players on the team.

Moruga Secondary and QRC are not even in the SSFL Premier League and we have two players on the team.

I don't even think Moruga Secondary competes in the SSFL and QRC finished second in their group??

Speyside did very well, have not lost a game all season, same with Trinity College.

« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 08:11:22 AM by Flex »

« Reply #88 on: October 20, 2014, 08:13:30 AM »
T&T loosing 2-0 so far..

For months now, I made the coach known about 5 top foreign players, the players contacted me and wanted to play for T&T almost a year ago,,,, he ignored it and then a month ago he querying when it was to late cause they didn't have Trini passports and first timers would have to wait a while to get their passports, so they ran out of time.

This is one of the reason why Derek King and Stephen Hart will always be successful, they not afraid to asked or say it as it is.... they are very logical...

A single piece of stick is easy to break, but put 6 of them together and see if you can break it now....

To be successful, we have to work together...

I think the coach's strength is the ability to instill some physical discipline and have the team play as a unit. His teams have been more competitive than others from previous years. However he and his staff are poor at recognizing and nurturing ability. And he has consistently failed to get beyond mid-tier CONCACAF teams. Perhaps its time for him to retire as u-17 coach.

« Reply #89 on: October 20, 2014, 08:15:29 AM »
... how many age eligible U-17 players competed in the SSFL? Position alone in the final rankings may not provide a full guide here.

What I can state (and I made a previous post to this effect)  is that there have been prior U-17 teams (when Pres finished well in SSFL) that did NOT have many Pres players.

Let the discussion continue.

« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 09:47:02 AM by asylumseeker »