March 29, 2024, 06:22:21 AM

Author Topic: Heard coops pass away today.  (Read 21114 times)

Re: Heard coops pass away today.
« Reply #30 on: August 15, 2014, 04:25:03 PM »
Condolences to his family. RIP.

« Reply #31 on: August 15, 2014, 04:31:09 PM »
R.I.P Coops ahh good one gone

« Reply #32 on: August 15, 2014, 05:34:42 PM »
wow, even though is only a handful of folks i have put faces to handles, at a moment like this you see how real an online/social community is.  RIP peace Coops  :beermug:

Offline amwood

« Reply #33 on: August 15, 2014, 05:42:40 PM »
Man touched the lives of allot of youths in the States as well as here in T&T...RIP Coops.

« Reply #34 on: August 15, 2014, 05:45:42 PM »
RIP Coops

Offline dtool

« Reply #35 on: August 15, 2014, 06:48:57 PM »

Condolences to the family

Dtool

« Reply #36 on: August 15, 2014, 07:22:14 PM »
Yes Coops, yuh was ah brother genuinely interested in helping yuh fellow Trinbagonians on and off de field. Take a well deserved rest.

« Reply #37 on: August 15, 2014, 07:35:08 PM »
Rest in peace coops.....the site as lost a great contributor a real football kind

« Reply #38 on: August 15, 2014, 08:09:12 PM »
Mr Coops... rip my friend. Your heart was always in the right place. Sincere condolences to family and friends.

Ladies and gents, live life for today..we're not here for long.

Offline alb

« Reply #39 on: August 15, 2014, 09:56:42 PM »
RIP Coops.
You had a great impact on many youth.

« Reply #40 on: August 15, 2014, 11:11:46 PM »
Wow! Shocking news and I am lost for words....Coops may you RIP, your heart was in the right place in wanting the best for TNT football and development of the youths.

« Reply #41 on: August 16, 2014, 12:23:12 AM »
RIP to a stalwart and true fixture on this board and in the football fraternity.
You will be missed.

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #42 on: August 16, 2014, 02:51:32 AM »
Sorry and shocked to hear this. R.I.P Coops, and condolences to his family.

« Reply #43 on: August 16, 2014, 05:08:08 AM »
RIP brudda.  God speed...

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #44 on: August 16, 2014, 05:20:28 AM »
Very sad news. RIP, brother.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #45 on: August 16, 2014, 08:28:24 AM »
R.I.P. Coops  :salute:

« Reply #46 on: August 16, 2014, 08:40:58 AM »
Morning Guys. I took a while to post my comments. I, we lost a good friend, comrade! When I saw him for the first time after his surgery 2 1/2 yrs  ago, I was surprised how small and frail he had become.  He was already physically slim. But the energy was still there. He was still working, or at least trying to get the best of himself in that condition. As a former regiment, he stood brave. But this thing did take a toll on him.  And he was not able to do the things he really wanted to do. So he went back home. So I was not really surprised when I read this on the forum. I thought he held on valiantly for a long time.

I don't know Mrs Coops, nor his daughter Trish(read all the good things on the newspaper) nor his son. I have played against his brothers  Zach(Saints) in the old CFL and Mike(Maple). If you all are reading this, please accept my family's deepest condolences. RIP KC. Jah Bless. Coops going Home! Well Done Breds! Warriors Forever.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2014, 08:44:46 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #47 on: August 16, 2014, 08:43:04 AM »
This thing worry me whole day yesterday.

I feel honored to have met Coops in person.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52152.msg714038#msg714038

Find peace

« Reply #48 on: August 16, 2014, 09:59:58 AM »
This is very sad news indeed; I did not know him very well, but I will pray for his family during this trying time.

« Reply #49 on: August 16, 2014, 01:00:42 PM »
RIP Soldier. 

« Reply #50 on: August 16, 2014, 01:05:11 PM »
god's speed coops RIP

« Reply #51 on: August 16, 2014, 01:39:38 PM »
Sincere condolences to the family R.I.P. Brother you were a true soldier.  SW members tally are increasing, who's next? :(

« Reply #52 on: August 16, 2014, 02:01:18 PM »
Rest in peace warrior ,a warrior salute for you :salute: :salute: :salute:

« Reply #53 on: August 16, 2014, 02:34:24 PM »
May his soul RIP.  A true Soca Warrior.

« Reply #54 on: August 16, 2014, 03:52:31 PM »
Facebook post from his brother Michael (August 15th)
My big brother Kenwyn passed away this morning in Brooklyn at 3.00 am today after a prolonged battle with cancer. I had the amazing experience of talking with him in a conference call with my sister Earlyn last night round 9.00pm and to hear him say goodbye and thanks to all for the full life that he lived mostly in giving all that he had to people, body heart and soul. I am so grateful for having him in my life and for all that he has been and done for me and our family. He was collective to the end. Humble, grateful, accepting and peaceful. I have learnt so much from this life and talking with him the last two nights has made me so much stronger and complete.
Thank you Kenwyn Cooper for giving us so much of you and making us understand even more what this existence is all about. Rest in Peace big brothe

« Reply #55 on: August 16, 2014, 06:07:23 PM »
R. I. P.  Coops.  My condolences to the family.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline ragga

« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2014, 10:07:39 PM »
R.I.P. (Dan Dada)

« Reply #57 on: August 16, 2014, 10:37:41 PM »
Thank you Coops.

« Reply #58 on: August 16, 2014, 11:24:17 PM »
My big brother Kenwyn passed away this morning in Brooklyn at 3.00 am today after a prolonged battle with cancer. I had the amazing experience of talking with him in a conference call with my sister Earlyn last night round 9.00pm and to hear him say goodbye and thanks to all for the full life that he lived mostly in giving all that he had to people, body heart and soul. I am so grateful for having him in my life and for all that he has been and done for me and our family. He was collective to the end. Humble, grateful, accepting and peaceful. I have learnt so much from this life and talking with him the last two nights has made me so much stronger and complete.
Thank you Kenwyn Cooper for giving us so much of you and making us understand even more what this existence is all about. Rest in Peace big brothe

Truly incredible that he had a chance to say goodbye on his terms.  Rest in Peace breds, and Godspeed  :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: August 17, 2014, 02:44:19 AM »

Truly incredible that he had a chance to say goodbye on his terms.  Rest in Peace breds, and Godspeed  :beermug:

I think that does happen to good people.

To Coop's family, I offer my condolences; Coops was an individual I respected! I hope you can take solace in the fact that others today will miss him as well. Maybe Mods we could get ah "best of coops" if allyuh have filters like that!
 Good brudda 4 sure!