March 28, 2024, 05:09:49 PM

Author Topic: Heard coops pass away today.  (Read 21100 times)

Re: Heard coops pass away today.
« Reply #60 on: August 17, 2014, 03:30:01 AM »
This thing worry me whole day yesterday.

I feel honored to have met Coops in person.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52152.msg714038#msg714038

Find peace

It still bothering me and it will bother me for some time.

« Last Edit: August 25, 2014, 07:52:39 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #61 on: August 17, 2014, 05:33:41 AM »

I remember watching Coops play when I was a boy and in those days to me men like Coops were larger than life.
This forum actually gave me a means to talk to the man and incidently he was the first man to ever agree with one of my posts.

Even with him gone he still remains larger than life.

Rest In Peace my brother

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #62 on: August 17, 2014, 07:31:03 AM »
Condolences to his family (immediate, extended and socawarriors).

Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #63 on: August 17, 2014, 12:48:18 PM »
This thing worry me whole day yesterday.

I feel honored to have met Coops in person.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52152.msg714038#msg714038

Find peace

It still bothering me and it will bother me for some time.

i remember when he did reach out and we spoke several times and he mentioned his moving back home and battling with cancer.. he was a great person... it's a pity we never got a chance to lime..

it's funny, bc after a decade of conversing, arguing, debating, liming with some of the members on this board, you realize they have become an extended family to you... you share common interests, almost a niche market for lack of a better word, true football fans and patriots of the island..

Coops will always be remembered by myself and many others on here... God looks after his children..

« Reply #64 on: August 17, 2014, 01:37:28 PM »
Sorry to say I only just saw this thread.

Condolences to Coop's family and friends and all those who know him.

Another great lost to T&T football.  :'(

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #65 on: August 17, 2014, 02:42:36 PM »
I happen to have liked Coops.

Sorry for a lost of a great individual.

RIP, Mr Coops.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #66 on: August 17, 2014, 03:54:06 PM »
now his watch is over. rip coops. condolences to the family.

« Reply #67 on: August 17, 2014, 08:19:37 PM »
Tongue !!!!!

« Reply #68 on: August 18, 2014, 12:27:48 AM »
RIP Coops

« Reply #69 on: August 18, 2014, 11:08:12 AM »
RIP Coops.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #70 on: August 18, 2014, 01:01:08 PM »
Condolences to the Cooper Family.RIP breds.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #71 on: August 18, 2014, 02:12:34 PM »
Rest in peace to a patriot and a valued member of the football fraternity. Condolences to his family. Coops, you will be missed.

Donations and funeral details for Kenwyn Cooper aka Coops
« Reply #72 on: August 19, 2014, 08:13:36 AM »
Hello All,
    I was contacted by Coops’ daughter regarding financial assistance for his funeral. Apparently, the family’s finances took a hit from his ongoing cancer treatment, so they are in a bind right now. Coops was doing fine up until a week ago, when the cancer unexpectedly turned very aggressive and everything rapidly went downhill. This turn of events naturally caught the family by surprise. They cannot afford a burial, so he will be cremated instead, and at some point his ashes will be taken back to T&T where a memorial service will be held. His funeral is scheduled for next Monday in New York, so time is of the essence.

Thanks in advance for the help.

NOTE: I do have the invoice from the funeral home, but I will not disclose the details here. If having that information is a condition for anyone’s donation, please contact me privately.

Donations can be made via Paypal by clicking on the button below:

or you can send a check or money order to:

Soca Warriors Supporters Club
PO Box 566088
Miami, FL 33256-6088

If you’re sending a check or money order, let me know ahead of time.

FUNERAL DETAILS

Date: Monday, August 25th 2014

Brooklyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service
2380 Pacific Street
Brooklyn, NY 11233

Viewing is from 3pm-5pm, and the service starts at 5pm.

Those in the NY/NJ area, please make an effort to attend.

MEMORIAL SERVICE
When: Friday, August 29th 2014 at 10.00 am
Where:
Bourg Mulatresse RC Church
Lower Santa Cruz
Trinidad and Tobago

GATHERING
A gathering will be held in celebration and commemoration of the life of Kenwyn Cooper in Blanchisseuse from 3.00 pm on Saturday 30th August, 2014 at his last residence in Marianne.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2014, 07:53:17 PM by Tallman »

Re: Donations and funeral details for Kenwyn Cooper aka Coops
« Reply #73 on: August 19, 2014, 10:43:32 AM »
Sorry news :( Hopefully the donations can help

« Reply #74 on: August 19, 2014, 11:05:32 AM »
Thanks for the information :thumbsup:

« Reply #75 on: August 19, 2014, 12:48:22 PM »
UPDATE: Due to a timing conflict with the pastor, the funeral has been rescheduled to Monday, August 25th.

« Reply #76 on: August 19, 2014, 03:42:53 PM »
Ah just asking, Coops should have SS coverage, right? Once you pay taxes here for over a certain time, you get SS money?

Anyhow, just looking for ways to help de family incase they didn't know.

De family could also seek help here to Tallman.

http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html/help_with_funeral_costs.html

« Reply #77 on: August 19, 2014, 03:53:19 PM »
Ah just asking, Coops should have SS coverage, right? Once you pay taxes here for over a certain time, you get SS money?

Anyhow, just looking for ways to help de family incase they didn't know.

De family could also seek help here to Tallman.

http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html/help_with_funeral_costs.html

Thanks. I'll pass on the info.

« Reply #78 on: August 19, 2014, 04:18:47 PM »

Sent.

Let us know how this turns out.

« Last Edit: August 19, 2014, 04:21:14 PM by vb »

« Reply #79 on: August 19, 2014, 07:33:53 PM »
Many hands make light work
If 100 people put 10 that would go a long way

That is one less roti for the week your belly won't miss it

« Reply #80 on: August 19, 2014, 08:11:12 PM »

Well said... I'm sure whatever little folks can contribute will go a long way  :beermug:

« Reply #81 on: August 20, 2014, 09:33:09 AM »
Updated with information pertaining to the memorial service in T&T.

« Reply #82 on: August 20, 2014, 09:36:56 AM »
Updated with information pertaining to the memorial service in T&T.

Nah boi I eh home now and I eh go b home 4 d memorial.

« Reply #83 on: August 20, 2014, 11:27:30 AM »

Well said. One less roti for me.

RIP Coops. Didn't know you personally, but may God rest your soul
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 11:30:12 AM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #84 on: August 20, 2014, 09:00:35 PM »
WTF ....hope he is at peace...this is real depressing

« Reply #85 on: August 20, 2014, 09:01:20 PM »
RIP Coops.  I enjoyed watching the Shell Cup B team he coached.

« Reply #86 on: August 20, 2014, 09:05:09 PM »
I think SS benefits is real small money. 

Offline Trevor

« Reply #87 on: August 21, 2014, 10:19:02 AM »
I have not read the Website in a while.  I just cannot believe what I am seeing.  Coops, you were such a wonderful person!  Bro, may your soul rest in peace.

« Reply #88 on: August 22, 2014, 08:33:44 AM »
Done. Now seeing this post so ah hope ah eh too late.......

« Reply #89 on: August 22, 2014, 08:56:44 AM »
When is the dead line?