March 29, 2024, 09:07:25 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Lucia Game (10-Oct-2014)  (Read 6197 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Lucia Game (10-Oct-2014)
« Reply #30 on: October 10, 2014, 07:45:23 PM »
Yessss. 2nil.

« Reply #31 on: October 10, 2014, 07:45:47 PM »
The announcers lively this evening. Cyah handle Alvin Corneal atall. That man delivery drier than a stale coelho.

T&T looking good.   

« Reply #32 on: October 10, 2014, 07:47:30 PM »
We need to score 2nd goal for a cushion before talking about being impressed guys!

Speak and ye shall receive!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #33 on: October 10, 2014, 07:48:58 PM »
We need to score 2nd goal for a cushion before talking about being impressed guys!

Indeed

« Reply #34 on: October 10, 2014, 07:49:35 PM »
Glad to see Paul getting a run.

« Reply #35 on: October 10, 2014, 07:56:42 PM »
lawd what ah miss :frustrated:

« Reply #36 on: October 10, 2014, 08:07:39 PM »
Just home. Good to see the score. Hope the clean sheet is kept.

« Reply #37 on: October 10, 2014, 08:11:35 PM »
only saw the second half all Gurra how you miss that chance wow

« Reply #38 on: October 10, 2014, 08:13:44 PM »
Good result guys  :applause:

« Reply #39 on: October 10, 2014, 08:17:53 PM »
Wham in the first game?

« Reply #40 on: October 10, 2014, 08:20:19 PM »

Indeed

Should have won that game 4 - 0 as we threw away at least 2 easy chances.

But well done to the team and the coach for qualifying us to the next round.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2014, 08:24:32 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #41 on: October 10, 2014, 08:21:42 PM »
Wham in the first game?

Antigua 0 v DR 0

« Reply #42 on: October 10, 2014, 08:22:16 PM »
We didn't play bad, moved the ball well and created opportunities. We missed a few simple chances but. I was pleased with the perofmance  :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: October 10, 2014, 08:22:55 PM »
George play like a better Theobald..Bou could replace Hyland. Real Happy - not just satisfied - with everything else.

« Reply #44 on: October 10, 2014, 08:58:35 PM »
Was pleased with:
1. Clean sheet and the effort to keep it so especially in the final minutes.
2. Yohance Marshall. The man is the real deal in defense and has creative passes to start building a forward attack. He passes really well.
3. Guerra. Supa dupa. He must have crazy glue on he boots as his first touch is real sick. Good in central traffic.
4. Keeper Marvin. Good job. He is back and still able to function fully and concentrate for 90 mins despite his recent family tragedy.
5. Kenwyne gets on the scoring sheet to keep his leadership profile intact
6. BraveHart did the right thing to rest players Molino, Cyrus (till the end) Hector, Boucaud.
7. Leston Paul looked very solid and neat. Very promising.
8. Nice to see Caesar getting a li'l whiff. More time will come as we proceed.
9. Peltier was dangerous again and his right wing crosses were delicious. When Peltier goes peltin' deep dong the right he might need some support if they double team him.
10. Nice to see Cato getting a chance. Loves the right more than the left side.
11. Nice to see Alvin Jones getting a run. One atrocious pass causing a turnover.
12. George looked solid and more than just a hatchet man as he appeared previously.
13. Bateau looked good. One atrocious pass.
14. Joevin I think was ok too.
15. As for Hyland, I find it hard to assess fairly without a video to review. His job is like Theobald's. Not sexy, just keep in neat and simple often with unambitious-looking short sideways passes (or precision forward passes) near the back when under pressure, at a place where turnovers are very very dangerous. It requires a very responsibility-oriented unselfish baller. Not for a player who has urging to gallery with footwork every now and then. I believe BraveHart understands this. Will be keeping an eye on Leston Paul, Hyland, and still Theobald as the multiple players needed for this role.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2014, 11:10:52 AM by dreamer »

Offline Narada

• Football is a science.
« Reply #45 on: October 11, 2014, 10:08:16 AM »
As Yohance's manager I am always pleased when our fans see his quality, too many times they question our decisions. He is fit, intelligent and an excellent defender, after the south american and this game. I think he continues to prove this.

https://www.facebook.com/TBLSportsManagementTT/photos/a.1418277925123664.1073741828.1418253265126130/1486490718302384/?type=1&ref=notif&notif_t=like

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #46 on: October 11, 2014, 10:15:14 AM »
As Yohance's manager I am always pleased when our fans see his quality, too many times they question our decisions. He is fit, intelligent and an excellent defender, after the south american and this game. I think he continues to prove this.

https://www.facebook.com/TBLSportsManagementTT/photos/a.1418277925123664.1073741828.1418253265126130/1486490718302384/?type=1&ref=notif&notif_t=like

Lovely defender but people have every right to question your decisions.

The guy had a great season for Central FC, got into the T&T squad and was my Man of the Match vs Argentina... this was June 4th. The transfer window closed September 2nd.

You guys had months to get him to another club or agree something with Central FC to play football and train till January. A short term deal.

Now he is not match fit, has no club till January and when Coach Hart needs him most for these qualifiers and next month's Final Tournament in Jamaica question marks will hang over his fitness.

He needs to play , and not 8 a side football  ::)

As I said , I love the player, think he is our best CB... but whoever advised him to follow up a good year with Central FC and a top class performance vs Argentina with playing no club football needs to have a hard look at themselves.

Looking forward to your reply.

Offline Narada

• Football is a science.
« Reply #47 on: October 11, 2014, 10:39:03 AM »
Prior to Central Marshall never played pro in Trinidad. After 2010 no national team call up. Central was a well planned project that worked. Offers have come but Marshall has standards and one must respect that, and even without a club he still manages to excel, reason for this?. Also, many countries have open windows some  in Asia, Australia so options are not limited. We don't accept every deal only the right one. I would say the right deal is soon to be revealed.
ps Lets not forget some players returned from a European fail club, Marshall received this offer too, one of my players accepted and one said no, No saying is on the NT, yes saying isn't. Food for thought
« Last Edit: October 11, 2014, 10:40:57 AM by Narada »

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #48 on: October 11, 2014, 10:42:50 AM »
Prior to Central Marshall never played pro in Trinidad. After 2010 no national team call up. Central was a well planned project that worked. Offers have come but Marshall has standards and one must respect that, and even without a club he still manages to excel, reason for this?. Also, many countries have open windows some  in Asia, Australia so options are not limited. We don't accept every deal only the right one. I would say the right deal is soon to be revealed.
ps Lets not forget some players returned from a European fail club, Marshall received this offer too, one of my players accepted and one said no, No saying is on the NT, yes saying isn't. Food for thought

Bro, I just want the man to play football week in week out for the betterment of my national team.

As you said, something will be revealed soon...great news !

Hopefully it is before the November games so he can get back his match sharpness and help us in our bid to win the Caribbean Cup and get your client Gold Cup 2015 and Copa America 2016 football.

Watch the big picture.

Offline Narada

• Football is a science.
« Reply #49 on: October 11, 2014, 10:51:41 AM »
Agreed, We too want him solidify his place. And as u mentioned with those cup coming up we need a deal that league, location, finances are all beneficial to all. Thanks for the support, once we decide you all will be informed.

« Reply #50 on: October 12, 2014, 06:26:40 AM »