March 28, 2024, 03:18:51 PM

Author Topic: Levi Garcia Thread  (Read 151580 times)

Offline ffisback

Re: Levi Garcia Thread
« Reply #420 on: June 24, 2019, 10:12:13 PM »
World class is a player who can perform good on the highest level there are many players that are World class a team like Brazil has dozens of World class players a team like TT only has about 2 or 3 Yorke, Latapy and S Hislop from 2006 then you have players that are above World class they are in the elite bracket Ronaldo ,Zidane, Ronaldino etc.

« Reply #421 on: June 25, 2019, 01:03:13 AM »
World class is a player who can perform good on the highest level there are many players that are World class a team like Brazil has dozens of World class players a team like TT only has about 2 or 3 Yorke, Latapy and S Hislop from 2006 then you have players that are above World class they are in the elite bracket Ronaldo ,Zidane, Ronaldino etc.
jamal why are you here looking for small talk about a team that has very little to do with you, don’t you have your latest project/experiment st Lucia to worry about?

« Reply #422 on: October 21, 2019, 02:17:09 PM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia scores on a classic counter attack during Beitar Jerusalem FC's 4-0 victory over Sektzia Nes Tziona

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Aj1sTfezhDQ?start=169" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Aj1sTfezhDQ?start=169</a>

« Reply #423 on: October 21, 2019, 02:43:29 PM »
Running in behind dat fella could be real weapon.....for all his skill, his MOVEMENT on the ball often takes him unnecessarily wide because he always tries to do everything himself......why aren't we doing that more....all d available data on him says it have goals there....wait we coaches doh use data......riiight

« Reply #424 on: October 21, 2019, 02:47:30 PM »
Running in behind dat fella could be real weapon.....for all his skill, his MOVEMENT on the ball often takes him unnecessarily wide because he always tries to do everything himself......why aren't we doing that more....all d available data on him says it have goals there....wait we coaches doh use data......riiight
Is Levi placed in a position and surrounded by a couple players on the NT that can get the best out of him? As seeker mentioned in another thread a few months ago, it's what USA does to make Pulisic successful.

« Reply #425 on: October 21, 2019, 02:57:37 PM »
Is Levi placed in a position and surrounded by a couple players on the NT that can get the best out of him? As seeker mentioned in another thread a few months ago, it's what USA does to make Pulisic successful.

we have joevin and molino......Dennis have issues with Joevin and Molino don't get to be more useful because we pivot and defense can't measure or aim passes....apparently......is ah complete mess that can be fixed by coaches dat actually know how to develop and improve players on an individual level......yes ah know National coach not suppose to have to do dat, but it clear as day dat dat is needed on some level.......we players need corrective work especially dem boys from pro league and india...again apparently and we NEED ah system bad

Add: by his very nature Levi is not a creator so attempting to directly involve him in chance creation for anyone but him isn't really useful mostly due to his temperament 
« Last Edit: October 21, 2019, 09:04:46 PM by lefty »

« Reply #426 on: October 22, 2019, 01:26:30 AM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia scores on a classic counter attack during Beitar Jerusalem FC's 4-0 victory over Sektzia Nes Tziona

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Aj1sTfezhDQ?start=169" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Aj1sTfezhDQ?start=169</a>
goal keeper is an idiot, all three goals were savable.

« Reply #427 on: December 08, 2019, 09:09:10 PM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia scores a late equalizer to earn Beitar Jerusalem a 2-2 draw against FC Ashdod.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/FznbZd6uP0E?start=430" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/FznbZd6uP0E?start=430</a>

« Reply #428 on: December 08, 2019, 10:27:46 PM »
It's been six months since he's been at his new club and no one has mentioned the shadow in the room. I wonder what it's like playing at one of the most politically charged clubs in the world.

« Reply #429 on: December 08, 2019, 11:15:22 PM »
It's been six months since he's been at his new club and no one has mentioned the shadow in the room. I wonder what it's like playing at one of the most politically charged clubs in the world.
Wasn’t aware.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/videos/sports/2019/12/05/beitar-jerusalem-racism-ali-mohamed-la-familia-football-israel-spt-intl.cnn

« Reply #430 on: December 09, 2019, 05:31:49 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/GJOV_cN-JP8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/GJOV_cN-JP8</a>

... why the owner has his work cut out for him.

« Reply #431 on: December 09, 2019, 12:03:32 PM »
I guess this is a good time as any to say hail hitler! if you didn’t know any better, by their behavior you would think they were affiliate some neo nazi hate group. these people are very scary. IMO they are no better than the hateful nazis they love to hate.

« Reply #432 on: January 16, 2020, 05:02:33 PM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia blasts a left-footer into the roof of the net during Beitar Jerusalem FC's 3-1 win over Maccabi Bnei Raina

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/1dUD9N464pM?start=180" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/1dUD9N464pM?start=180</a>

« Reply #433 on: January 17, 2020, 05:11:19 AM »
In behind no set ah dribbling goal, why we cyah do dat more with him

« Reply #434 on: January 17, 2020, 07:58:28 PM »
2nd goal was nice.

« Reply #435 on: January 21, 2020, 09:09:51 AM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia's lethal left-foot is on show as his brace guides Beitar Jerusalem to a 3-1 win over Maccabi Netanya in the Israeli Premier League. This is Levi's third goal in his last two games.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/aJPfFaGVrjI?start=70" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/aJPfFaGVrjI?start=70</a>

« Reply #436 on: January 21, 2020, 09:33:40 AM »
Cutting directly inside goal..."meh" dribbler, but great wide/inside forward...doh have d temperament for false 9 doh know where DL did pull dat from

« Reply #437 on: January 21, 2020, 12:15:24 PM »
Is it just me or is it that all T&T boys scoring since the new Admin take over? :whistling:

« Reply #438 on: January 21, 2020, 12:29:15 PM »
hopefully this gets him to the next level.  Keep bussin de net Levi

« Reply #439 on: January 21, 2020, 01:41:50 PM »
Great news, the Israeli league is of a good standard and will prep him well.

« Reply #440 on: January 21, 2020, 04:51:46 PM »
Cutting directly inside goal..."meh" dribbler, but great wide/inside forward...doh have d temperament for false 9 doh know where DL did pull dat from

False 9 or "9" conventional  ... no "9" was wukkin for DL. Yuh might be surprised: I read that Club Sando used Hughton Hector as a false 9 last week. I thought that was intriguing, if accurate in assessment. 

« Reply #441 on: January 21, 2020, 07:41:39 PM »

False 9 or "9" conventional  ... no "9" was wukkin for DL. Yuh might be surprised: I read that Club Sando used Hughton Hector as a false 9 last week. I thought that was intriguing, if accurate in assessment. 

I assumed false 9 because even though Levi has goals in his locker, doh tink he works as a conventional 9, maybe if dey feed ah diet ah Sergio Aguero footage to take een because he good running in behind on blind side runs. but den we need players to consistently get d ball through for him and for him to play off of his teammates when he can't shoot in the moment

« Reply #442 on: March 15, 2020, 09:29:49 AM »
WATCH: Levi Garcia, talented Beitar Jerusalem midfielder

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/WGQIP9MTeAE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/WGQIP9MTeAE</a>

« Reply #443 on: March 15, 2020, 10:12:40 AM »
Very Nice display of Offense, will most certainly help in attack. This was always evident, although I thought with our team, he should have had more passes when he was not as successful in penetration. Now how is his defense, has that improved. Cause our Ntl team seem to also have a major problem there. We obviously need players who can play both sides of the field.

« Reply #444 on: March 15, 2020, 10:41:33 AM »
Very Nice display of Offense, will most certainly help in attack. This was always evident, although I thought with our team, he should have had more passes when he was not as successful in penetration. Now how is his defense, has that improved. Cause our Ntl team seem to also have a major problem there. We obviously need players who can play both sides of the field.
he game lookin more refined and physicality he displaying is impressive, but what impress me the most is dat he recognize he in ah TEAM when playin with he club he need to recognize dat for we too

« Reply #445 on: March 15, 2020, 12:18:00 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/WGQIP9MTeAE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/WGQIP9MTeAE</a>

Lawrence killed that creativity and skill as coach of the national team..

Let’s see what Fenwick does...

« Reply #446 on: March 15, 2020, 03:14:46 PM »
Allyuh mad ah wot. I never see Levi destroy defenses so intelligently and skillfully. He has certainly improved. Now with tighter defenses he will have to up his game. Exciting! Looking forward to his run under Fensic!

Wow! Made my day!

« Reply #447 on: March 15, 2020, 04:22:22 PM »
Allyuh mad ah wot. I never see Levi destroy defenses so intelligently and skillfully. He has certainly improved. Now with tighter defenses he will have to up his game. Exciting! Looking forward to his run under Fensic!

Wow! Made my day!

It was dey to be extracted yes, but jus was not this good, he movement was definitely more thoughtful and I strait up called him dumb more than ah few times and selfish, I more than happy to eat my words if this continues and improves
« Last Edit: March 15, 2020, 04:43:50 PM by lefty »

« Reply #448 on: March 16, 2020, 06:40:05 AM »
It nice to see this. If he can replicate those movements with the national team, that will be a site to behold. But unfortunately, spending 5 days practice with Fenwick will not cut it when playing against big teams. Maybe against Caribbean teams. But allyuh see what has been happening lately with that. Unless the rest of the players playing at his level, we eh going no where. I spoke to Mike Grayson recently, and he has been to 4 pro league games,  he said that there is some talented players out there. So we will see.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2020, 06:42:07 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #449 on: March 16, 2020, 07:40:10 AM »

Lawrence killed that creativity and skill as coach of the national team..

Let’s see what Fenwick does...

DL used levi  as a foward   in most games
« Last Edit: March 16, 2020, 03:37:29 PM by Trini _2022 »