March 28, 2024, 08:38:38 AM

Author Topic: I thought floodin in POS was ah ting ah d past..............  (Read 1989 times)

I thought floodin in POS was ah ting ah d past..............
« on: April 26, 2013, 05:48:06 PM »
forumites it was fun at d beach today....except yuh was in POS.............. an' an d rainy season now start ....what d hell works do :yellowcard: I barely get on d 4:30 water taxi or all now i still in POS................ steups :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Re: I thought floodin in POS was ah ting ah d past..............
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2013, 06:39:25 PM »
God hasa gr8 sense of humour as d tie tongue 1 open his mouth d rains game to remind us that flooding ever present.

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2013, 06:32:24 AM »
I lived in POS from 72 to 76 and I have never seen South Quay/Indi square flood like that. I have seen the Dry River up to the brim many times, but never seen POS under water like that. I have seen certain parts of Champs Fleurs/Leonville, St.Joseph(WASA) flooded. We had fun pushing cars for a couple shillings. Is POS sinking?

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2013, 06:44:28 AM »
I lived in POS from 72 to 76 and I have never seen South Quay/Indi square flood like that. I have seen the Dry River up to the brim many times, but never seen POS under water like that. I have seen certain parts of Champs Fleurs/Leonville, St.Joseph(WASA) flooded. We had fun pushing cars for a couple shillings. Is POS sinking?

Stinking! Too much garbage.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2013, 09:28:24 AM »
Ting of the past you say? Hahaha

Action man Jack was supposed to fix that years ago

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2013, 12:10:16 PM »

Stinking! Too much garbage.

this...........and 100+ year old drainage in a poorly planned city that below sea level and with no proper zoning laws and procedures

« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2013, 09:18:43 AM »
I tort a former big time minister  attributed all this flooding to the PNM....... how many years now this present government had to rectify the situation? Are they any better/ That is one ah dey down falls. it appears they always found it easier to be critical than to be correct

« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2015, 09:16:22 AM »
Like I said in a previous post, I have never seen POS flood like this.I have seen the dry river dangerously to the top. What has changed so dramatically to cause this.

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2015, 11:56:51 AM »
Just look up on the hills and you will get your answer.

Plus littering in the streets and dumping in the rivers going unabated.

« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2015, 05:23:49 PM »
.......ent he was bringing the Dutch to solve the problem??  Action Jack!! The man that gets things done!!!....steups!!  Blasted fraud!!!