September 17, 2024, 04:34:44 PM

Author Topic: Coaching  (Read 5550 times)

Coaching
« on: April 02, 2005, 04:42:42 PM »
I don't think Bertil should be disapointed,as a Coach you always try your best is just that sometimes your best isn't good enough,is two things that happens regularly in Soccer players are replaced and Coaches get fired,the last World Cup Brazil changed four Coaches they almost did not qualify but still went on to win in the end.We have to start facing reality,there is not one thing that works in Soccer you have to keep trying until you put your finger on what works for you.The biggest problem in T&T Soccer is our players and don't matter what Coach you bring here will have to address our players first,no Coach likes to have to deal with discipline we want to prepare players/teams,there is too much a Coach have to deal with in Soccer today that's why they command big bucks. Every Coach that has ever coached a T&T team has been through what Bertil has,is just that Bertil experience it twice i'm glad for him may it's good for his resume`,i got out when it happened to me and since them i'm coaching professionally in the US.
     I will still say our answer in Soccer lies with our Locals,these guys will give more because they want to be seen.When any team loose i blame players a Coach can't make any one do anything,if a team have inteligent players a Coach have nothimg to do.       

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
Re: Coaching
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2005, 04:59:39 PM »
Is this the same Kenwyn Cooper with the army background?  If so...you were the coach of the old Textel football team (early 80's) when myself (Pacheco) and Laurie Brown managed the team.  Those were really exciting times!

Give me a hail sometime......(847-477-5780)

Respect
Tony

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2005, 12:34:36 AM »

Where in the states are you coaching?

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2005, 12:29:37 PM »
I'm out here in Nothern Virginia,and works with a reputable company called Soccer Academy Inc.,at the moment i'm assigned as Director of Coaching for the Norfolk Youth Soccer League.

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2009, 11:55:17 PM »
I'm out here in Nothern Virginia,and works with a reputable company called Soccer Academy Inc.,at the moment i'm assigned as Director of Coaching for the Norfolk Youth Soccer League.

Coop's, sorry to bust your files, but I was doing a random search on trinidad football pictures and found this file called "080101 Coops in Trinidad"

you?

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2009, 04:03:55 AM »

Coop's, sorry to bust your files, but I was doing a random search on trinidad football pictures and found this file called "080101 Coops in Trinidad"

you?

Yes,Pan Am games Mexico 1975.

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2009, 06:33:17 AM »
Ah Coops,hope all is well.Trust yuh not under dat stress like when de national players had plan to boycott a Caribbean finals.It was you as head Coach and Gally was TD.'Arab' was de manager then, and he was going crazy with his blood pressure risng by de minute,he call in Jack to deal with de revolt and Jack start threatening men and their careers like Nixon..... dat was de end of de revolt they went and play de finals and beat Matinique 5 -2 with Nakhid being MVP........ those were the days.

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2009, 07:08:04 AM »
I don't think Bertil should be disapointed,as a Coach you always try your best is just that sometimes your best isn't good enough,is two things that happens regularly in Soccer players are replaced and Coaches get fired,the last World Cup Brazil changed four Coaches they almost did not qualify but still went on to win in the end.We have to start facing reality,there is not one thing that works in Soccer you have to keep trying until you put your finger on what works for you.The biggest problem in T&T Soccer is our players and don't matter what Coach you bring here will have to address our players first,no Coach likes to have to deal with discipline we want to prepare players/teams,there is too much a Coach have to deal with in Soccer today that's why they command big bucks. Every Coach that has ever coached a T&T team has been through what Bertil has,is just that Bertil experience it twice i'm glad for him may it's good for his resume`,i got out when it happened to me and since them i'm coaching professionally in the US.
     I will still say our answer in Soccer lies with our Locals,these guys will give more because they want to be seen.When any team loose i blame players a Coach can't make any one do anything,if a team have inteligent players a Coach have nothimg to do.       

Cooper...you take the words right out my mouth and i  be saying that for awhile now

« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2009, 07:22:34 AM »

you?

Question coops you were at one time married to wendy alleyne?

« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2009, 11:04:45 AM »
saga pinto, it have de personal message (pm) for them kinda questions.

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2009, 11:16:21 AM »
Why? sttuueeepppsss. yuh doh know it have nosey ppl here on this forum , and iz one ah dem. what pm yuh talking bout, we want tuh know the answer! coop , answer the question nah. ;D

« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2009, 11:30:15 AM »
Why? sttuueeepppsss. yuh doh know it have nosey ppl here on this forum , and iz one ah dem. what pm yuh talking bout, we want tuh know the answer! coop , answer the question nah. ;D

this forum does make the national enquirer and dem other macco magazines look real jokey.

« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2009, 11:45:42 AM »
    What happen JC,you trying to set me up.

« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2009, 11:56:19 AM »
It seemed to me that you might be thinking the PM may not be such ah bad idea after all, right coop :nailbiting:.   BTW,  we still :waiting:. :devil:

« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2009, 12:04:10 PM »
It seemed to me that you might be thinking the PM may not be such ah bad idea after all, right coop :nailbiting:.   BTW,  we still :waiting:. :devil:
         Ah fraid yu,keep biting your nails,the same man that ask the question have the answer,i eh do nothing wrong and there is nothing to hide,look at my avatar it will give you and idea of who you dealing with :devil: 

« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2009, 06:21:49 PM »

you?

Cool  :thumbsup: I saw "in Trinidad" but wasn't getting Trinidad vibes from the buildings.

In the games, in the 2nd round how is it we got all South American teams in our group, while Mexico had the rest of the CONCACAF in their group?

« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2009, 07:03:28 PM »

you?

Cool  :thumbsup: I saw "in Trinidad" but wasn't getting Trinidad vibes from the buildings.

In the games, in the 2nd round how is it we got all South American teams in our group, while Mexico had the rest of the CONCACAF in their group?

JW was not controlling Football back then,just kidding :devil:they used to do anything with T&T because we never complained or made these things an issue,all we did was participate the experience was good though.