April 27, 2024, 07:30:49 AM

Author Topic: my team for final round of Caribbean cup  (Read 1689 times)

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
my team for final round of Caribbean cup
« on: October 14, 2014, 09:49:46 AM »
My team

GK-Willams,Phillips

DEF- RB. g.hoyte,Cyrus
          CB.  Mitchell, primus,bateau,Marshall
           LB. Jones,David

MID- CM/DM. Hyland,George, boucaud,guerra,molino,M.Joseph
         RW/LW-  peltier,hector, Cato,Levi Garcia

FWD- Jones,shanon Winchester

Baka Caesar walker(dallasFc) hoyte Winchester and members of de under 20 teams for gold cup
football in meh veins football in meh blood

Re: my team for final round of Caribbean cup
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2014, 10:06:45 AM »
yuh forget plaza and abu bakr....

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2014, 10:30:54 AM »
He have Bakr. He spell it Baka

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2014, 10:52:35 AM »
CFU only allowed 20 players per tournament for Qualifiers and youth level and women level. Expect 20 man squad.

My squad:

GK: J.Williams, M.Phillips

DEF: G.Hoyte, J.Hoyte, J.Jones, D.Cyrus, Y.Marshall, C.Mitchell, S.Bateau

MID: L.Peltier, C.Cato, A.Boucaud,K.Hyland, K.George, A.Guerra, K.Molino, H.Hector

ST: K.Jones, T.Ceaser, W.Plaza

Stand by options:
A.Jones, A.David, R.Abu Bakr, L.Paul, R.Winchester

Offline socalion

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2014, 10:53:57 AM »
Have to admit  its been a while  i   haven't seen as deep a pool of players as available at the moment , nice headache  for the coach and his staff ,  as well as  good competition  among players for selection  unto the national  squad ...... ah like dat .......... imagine  players like plaza , the two  winchesters, bakr among others were not available and to good credit the team performed........ well boy ah cyah wait for next month in jamaica ... to see the  final team composition .... exciting times for de football .... ah love it

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2014, 11:36:26 AM »
I hope Hart invites Jonathan Glenn to train with the local squad, if they will actually be training before the Cup. It would be great to see what he can offer as we have a dearth of quality strikers.

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2014, 11:40:21 AM »
CFU only allowed 20 players per tournament for Qualifiers and youth level and women level. Expect 20 man squad.

My squad:

MID: L.Peltier, C.Cato, A.Boucaud,K.Hyland, K.George, A.Guerra, K.Molino, H.Hector

Stand by options:

is cesar better than r.winchester? i have seen limited tape on Rudell, but have not seen trevin.. comments?

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2014, 01:18:21 PM »

My squad:

Stand by options:

is cesar better than r.winchester? i have seen limited tape on Rudell, but have not seen trevin.. comments?

Very tough question. I personally prefer Winchester as he can play right up top, both wings but I reckon Hart fancies Trevin..and Ceaser is a constant goal threat.

Plaza and Winchester are not with a club. It will be difficult for them to get in.

As to Firebrand, I too would like to see Glenn. Forgot about him, I would put him in the squad definitely. Iceland league is a very progressive European League and he's scoring for fun. The national team have 3 wins from 3 in the Qualifiers and just beat Holland. Very happy for them.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2014, 02:59:51 PM »

My squad:

Stand by options:

is cesar better than r.winchester? i have seen limited tape on Rundell, but have not seen trevin.. comments?
I've seen both play and Trevin is a much better finisher than Rundell but all round game play Rundell would have the edge for me. I'd like to see both in the team though.....
[/quote]
Plaza and Winchester are not with a club. It will be difficult for them to get in.
[/quote] Yohance Marshall doesnt have a team either  :-\

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2014, 03:05:40 PM »
My Squad:

DEF: G.Hoyte, J.Hoyte, R.Abu Bakr, J.Jones, D.Cyrus, Y.Marshall, C.Mitchell, S.Bateau

MID: L.Peltier, C.Cato, A.Boucaud, K.Hyland, K.George, A.Guerra, K.Molino, H.Hector

ST: K.Jones, J.Glenn, W.Plaza, R.Winchester

Stand by options:

A.Jones, A.David, K.Gorbin, Levi Garcia, L.Paul.

Offline madness

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2014, 03:12:27 PM »
allyuh don't worry whatever team he put together will be fine. after looking at the team over the semis final in the match against antigua, here is a old game from the past https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGlU6_xSujs this shows how trinidad will improve