March 28, 2024, 03:30:43 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the USA WNT vs T&T WNT Game (15-Oct-2014)  (Read 12371 times)

Re: Thread for the USA WNT vs T&T WNT Game (15-Oct-2014)
« Reply #30 on: October 15, 2014, 07:32:44 PM »
The expectations of some of the forumites here really does amaze me.  Coming up against the world's best women's team in their home territory on the back of a roller coaster preparation and men still upset that we 0-0 after 30mins.

The game plan has to be simple.  Keep it tight vs USA and go for the wins vs Guatemala and Haiti.

smh

Its not about the scoreline. Its about how the T&T team is playing. Possession, passing, shots on goal, I would like to see my team accomplish this

« Reply #31 on: October 15, 2014, 07:32:57 PM »
0-0 at halftime. I have no complaints. If the midfield doesn't protect the back line a little better though things can get rough as the legs get tired. Is Arin King #5? If so she's been my player of the game (for T&T). Need a little more hold up play from the skipper. That #16 has some pace (more than the US right wing back) and if she can remain composed long enough might be able to hurt the US. I think our women's football has come a long way in a relatively short period. Still hoping for the second half.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #32 on: October 15, 2014, 07:38:04 PM »
Kimika doing a great Job...  :bs: :bs:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #33 on: October 15, 2014, 07:48:53 PM »
Kimika doing a great Job...  :bs: :bs:
Yes she is and Arin King 5 looks a  very good player

« Reply #34 on: October 15, 2014, 07:53:05 PM »
Wambach with the header... 1-0 US in the 55'

« Reply #35 on: October 15, 2014, 07:53:58 PM »
Pressure does buss pipe. It was coming with how the US started the second half.

Blessings

« Reply #36 on: October 15, 2014, 07:58:46 PM »
Our girls need to hit the weight room or sum...they tiny next to these Americans

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #37 on: October 15, 2014, 08:03:25 PM »
Wow Mariah Shade is beautiful  ::)

« Reply #38 on: October 15, 2014, 08:05:21 PM »
they should be doing this, and  they should be doing that...and they could do so better, and connect la faster..and weaker than the US team...but this is the best they have ever played.. and they playing the BEST team in the world..giving a full strength US team Hell.. Kudos to Forbes and defensive team, special mention, King and Belgrave...keep it up ladies.. well done.
1 or 2 individual disappointments, but cyah knock this team.
add: King is a Queen

« Reply #39 on: October 15, 2014, 08:09:46 PM »
USA playing with their big guns too

« Reply #40 on: October 15, 2014, 08:11:19 PM »
Defenders walking back while the team under pressure. Fatigue starting to set in. They needed more possession so it wouldn't come to this. Hopefully they continue to learn and develop. It's unfortunate that most of that must happen on the job.

« Reply #41 on: October 15, 2014, 08:11:28 PM »
greedy greedy play

« Reply #42 on: October 15, 2014, 08:12:15 PM »
Way hardluck dey Cordner, ah jes get excited yes
« Last Edit: October 15, 2014, 08:17:20 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #43 on: October 15, 2014, 08:16:27 PM »
Imagine we getting chances against the USA with the score at 1-0. Shows the value of grit and determination. It's not only about the skill, which of course is important.

« Reply #44 on: October 15, 2014, 08:19:01 PM »
We keeper for Man Woman of the match  :applause:

« Reply #45 on: October 15, 2014, 08:22:29 PM »
Very impressed by the girls and organization. Bodes well for the Haiti and Guatemala games...

USA will probably destroy those teams by the way

« Reply #46 on: October 15, 2014, 08:22:34 PM »
Like Hope Solo playing fun we

« Reply #47 on: October 15, 2014, 08:25:36 PM »
Very impressed by the girls and organization. Bodes well for the Haiti and Guatemala games...

USA will probably destroy those teams by the way

Agreed!!!

« Reply #48 on: October 15, 2014, 08:26:53 PM »
The ladies settled down nicely after some early jitters.  We still need composure up front and in midfield, but the team did a great job staying organized.  More than staying organized, they have tried to make the game competitive.  Better touches and composure here and there and we might have seen a different result.  Agree with maxg, have to add Belgrave to my list of standouts as well... but Forbes and King were really impressive.

EDIT:  Ah real love Akheela Mollon, not her best game, but she run hard whole game and was able to pressure the US defenders with her pace a couple times.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2014, 08:31:42 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #49 on: October 15, 2014, 08:31:10 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :challenge: :wavetowel:

« Reply #50 on: October 15, 2014, 08:31:32 PM »
1-0 defeat to the mighty US, I'll take that  :beermug:

« Reply #51 on: October 15, 2014, 08:33:11 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #52 on: October 15, 2014, 08:33:20 PM »
Very good result going forward.

A lot of work to do playing wise but yo have to do what you have to do.

Kamika Forbes was excellent
Attin-Johnson was very disappointing, so to Mollon.

Props to King.

« Reply #53 on: October 15, 2014, 08:34:13 PM »
Rapinoe for MoM? :bs:

« Reply #54 on: October 15, 2014, 08:35:07 PM »
Good result. I was expecting the flood gates to open. Our first game was against the best on their home soil. The road will be easier from this point. Cant see Haiti or Guatemala playing as well as we did against the Americans.

World cup dream is getting closer. Big up women warriors :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: October 15, 2014, 08:38:11 PM »
This is our best result against the US. It's a loss, but there were a lot of encouraging aspects of the game. I agree with Bakes, they did settle down a bit, but still were too weak in the midfield. We got some pretty decent looks and we got it from being patient and organised. How often do you see Caribbean teams content to do the best they can for that long, especially after conceding? The next trick now is to see if they can bring that discipline, hard work and determination into the next game. Well done, ladies.  :applause:

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #56 on: October 15, 2014, 08:42:11 PM »
Very good performance.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #57 on: October 15, 2014, 08:46:36 PM »
1-0 defeat to the mighty US, I'll take that  :beermug:

CO-SIGNNNNNNN

« Reply #58 on: October 15, 2014, 08:49:26 PM »
Very Good performance and we had a good opportunity to tie it up at the end. Best women team in years.
 Kudos to the coach for the discipline at the back. If only we can get the midfield organize, we in business,this team will be going to the world cup. I like the speed from the wings and the attitude of this team. Say what we were competitive and we had the belief.

« Reply #59 on: October 15, 2014, 08:54:21 PM »
Wow! What a game!
Supa dupa never say die Socawarriors creating history.
Next is war on Guatemala and Haiti. :beermug: :beermug: