March 29, 2024, 12:41:15 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the USA WNT vs T&T WNT Game (15-Oct-2014)  (Read 12373 times)

Offline socalion

Re: Thread for the USA WNT vs T&T WNT Game (15-Oct-2014)
« Reply #60 on: October 15, 2014, 09:00:01 PM »
All i have to say is  well done ladies  ah seeing progress ,  keep up  the excellent work ladies .... its former  world cup champions   we just lost  to a 1 nil  .. i say kudos for a damn good effort ... no criticism from me  right now is 100%  support for dem lady warriors... next !!

« Reply #61 on: October 15, 2014, 09:15:36 PM »
1- nil is something else. That same US team beat Mexico 8-0 last month.

« Reply #62 on: October 15, 2014, 09:16:27 PM »
Well done ladies. Nice attitude and fight.

« Reply #63 on: October 15, 2014, 10:52:40 PM »
We doing better than our Men's team versus the US.  0-0 in the 30th minute.

Blessings

When did our Men play the US Women?

« Reply #64 on: October 15, 2014, 11:46:05 PM »

Blessings

:D

« Reply #65 on: October 16, 2014, 05:18:56 AM »
Well done ladies!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
However, don't let your guard down against Haiti and Guatemala. I know the temptation will be there to relax and open up but at this level you have to maintain your discipline. Do NOT assume those games will be easy because of your result here!!

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #66 on: October 16, 2014, 06:05:16 AM »
Let's not get carried away here....some folks even venturing as far as saying we got a 'result'. We lost. First game - 0 pts. Yes it was against probably the best women's team in the world, but the fact is we lost...period.

That being said, I really hope this team qualifies for the world cup. They seem to be playing with more heart than skill and that will take further than most.

I am proud of the girls....

« Reply #67 on: October 16, 2014, 07:33:39 AM »

Blessings

LOL.  :rotfl:  When was that said or even implied? It continues to always amaze me the intellectual capital on this forum, ranging from Harvard graduates to Post Primary dropouts.

Blessings

« Reply #68 on: October 16, 2014, 08:24:22 AM »
Well done- we did well to hold the USA. In check and keep the floodgates so,we hat secured. Ladies the immediate goal is to qualify. This would mean No letting up from here on in. Let's take on the next game with a deeper sense of urgency and we keep building from here on in.
Every game is a challenge every team presents it's own obstacles- - yuh got to figure that Haiti with one win go be wanting to set up a strong wall and play a defensive game-  we have to unleash a barrage of goals and play like there is no tomorrow.
All the best for the next encounter.

« Reply #69 on: October 16, 2014, 08:57:59 AM »
0 points = 0 on d table.

Some ah allyuh acting as if dey already beat Guatemala and Haiti..

Ah hope these ladies aint get dotish after that score...

U are yet to get a point....

« Reply #70 on: October 16, 2014, 09:06:57 AM »
0 points = 0 on d table.

Some ah allyuh acting as if dey already beat Guatemala and Haiti..

Ah hope these ladies aint get dotish after that score...

U are yet to get a point....

Daiz the thing.

Hope we eh behave like the U20s and think we inside. We have to do the job on the field. Right now we have Haiti 2nd guessing, so we need to work.

We are in a must win situation now. Can't draw and can't lose.

« Reply #71 on: October 16, 2014, 11:00:28 AM »
they should be doing this, and  they should be doing that...and they could do so better, and connect la faster..and weaker than the US team...but this is the best they have ever played.. and they playing the BEST team in the world..giving a full strength US team Hell.. Kudos to Forbes and defensive team, special mention, King and Belgrave...keep it up ladies.. well done.
Very good result going forward.

A lot of work to do playing wise but yo have to do what you have to do.

Kamika Forbes was excellent
Attin-Johnson was very disappointing, so to Mollon.

Props to King.
add: King is a Queen

:applause: :applause: :applause: :challenge: :wavetowel:
These 2 will have to step up big time, if we are to win against the othe 2 teams.. We will be hard to beat with our defensive organization, but if we have to depend only on Yaya to win the game for us..well !

« Reply #72 on: October 16, 2014, 02:12:59 PM »
they should be doing this, and  they should be doing that...and they could do so better, and connect la faster..and weaker than the US team...but this is the best they have ever played.. and they playing the BEST team in the world..giving a full strength US team Hell.. Kudos to Forbes and defensive team, special mention, King and Belgrave...keep it up ladies.. well done.

Props to King.

These 2 will have to step up big time, if we are to win against the othe 2 teams.. We will be hard to beat with our defensive organization, but if we have to depend only on Yaya to win the game for us..well !

They played hard and worked hard. Don't get me wrong, but I know what these players are capable of and there were a couple of situations where I think they should have shown how good they are and they did not.

Hey, now Haiti have to look out for them unleashing everything on them.

« Reply #73 on: October 16, 2014, 02:36:26 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ZHvGhxwlJOA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ZHvGhxwlJOA</a>

« Reply #74 on: October 16, 2014, 03:11:04 PM »
Congrats to the the Ladies. They played one of the top 3 teams in the world and lost by one goal. I am sure the Ladies and the coach eh gone swellheaded as some of you may believe. Come on guys, lay off the Ladies. I saw previous encounters when get 10 or 8. This a vast improvement. After seeing what transpired last last with the training, travel, money, I can't understand some of the negative responses from from some of you. Allyuh really think TT can beat that US team. Steeeeeups. TT past the first test, let's see for the next 2 games. I will be at RFK next Monday for the last group game.

Offline socalion

« Reply #75 on: October 16, 2014, 04:16:03 PM »
Well said deeks...!!! 

« Reply #76 on: October 16, 2014, 06:41:01 PM »
Some common sense prevails

« Reply #77 on: October 17, 2014, 01:44:27 PM »

Props to King.

They played hard and worked hard. Don't get me wrong, but I know what these players are capable of and there were a couple of situations where I think they should have shown how good they are and they did not.

Hey, now Haiti have to look out for them unleashing everything on them.
agree again..not at all knocking the work effort, just the effectiveness.