March 28, 2024, 02:19:19 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)  (Read 32883 times)

Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)
« on: October 16, 2014, 05:19:59 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs French Guiana 2014 Caribbean Cup game at the Montego Bay Sports Complex, Montego Bay on the 13th of November 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Radanfah Abu Bakr (Kruoja Pakruojis), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki), Daneil Cyrus (Hà Nội T&T), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aubrey David (FF Jaro), Yohance Marshall (Unattached).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), 
Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Columbus Crew),
Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jamal Gay (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Hughtun Hector (Hà Nội T&T), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glenn (Íþróttabandalag Vestmannaeyja), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

French Guiana Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 06:32:37 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2014, 07:26:27 PM »

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Just delete these sections one time!

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2014, 08:55:57 PM »

I hope our players not going into these games underestimating our opponents. The game is played on the field not on paper. I would like to see a clean sheet this game especially since we conceded two goals last game

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2014, 09:10:23 PM »
Haiti has 4 or 5 French born players.. Martinique has about 13. All the teams are in full strength.. Down to Antigua and French Guyana. This is probably going to be the most competitive Carib bean cup in years. It's a damn pity that we won't be able to see any games..

« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2014, 06:00:32 PM »
Drama the Haiti and Antigua game. Haiti was up by two at the end of the first. Antigua just scored 2. Game in the 75th minute.

We need a thread for the Caribbean Cup.. Flex?

« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2014, 06:31:00 PM »
Looks like Haiti and Antigua will end in a draw.. 90th minute now. Good come back from Antigua.

Here is a radio link for the JA vs Martinique. http://radio.securenetsystems.net/v5/KLAS

Some are expecting JA to win by 3 goals. Dont think it will happen.

« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2014, 07:07:22 PM »
what is the score so far?

« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2014, 07:10:47 PM »

Game tied at 0. Jamaica is applying some serious serious pressure.

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2014, 12:07:12 AM »
With the other group as tight as it is, this should be a wake up call to our Team that they really have to play this next game and every other game (at least for now) like  is a Final.  Discipline and mental fortitude will play a big role going forward. Remember, the real prize is de Gold Cup; right now we just building muscle.

Captain KJ, Ah know yuh under pressure right now, but we need yuh!  YOU have to continue to lead these men into Battle and see them Victorious! Like you've been!

Gotta say I likin what Hart doing alot or rather how he doing it. Our very own Special One!

Better yet;

The Specialist!
Talk Nah!

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2014, 02:36:03 AM »

like i stated before this last round started, ja is not advancing to the final, martinique will top the group

« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2014, 02:48:51 AM »
Soca Warriors go after 2nd win.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Looking good going forward, but defensively nightmarish.

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m., at St Catherine’s Hall, Jamaica.

The only team to get maximum point on opening day, Trinidad & Tobago lead Group A after a hard-fought 3-2 victory over a lively Curacao team, while defending champions Cuba were held 1-1 by French Guiana.
“Good win to start the tournament off, but we had to work hard for it in the second half,” T&T head coach Hart said.

“The goals we allowed were defensive lapses, but apart from that I am happy that we did in the end to hold onto that last goal to get the win. But if we have any plan to go deeper in this tournament we will have to do much better,” Hart warned.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

“Three points is three points any day and now we’ll focus on French Guiana and Cuba,” Molino declared. “We had to dig deep in the end but we showed a lot of character because they kept coming at us in the closing 15 minutes. They looked dangerous everytime they went forward.”

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar Abu Bakr and Clevon George. Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously seated alone in the stands.

“We had a good first half and I felt had we been more composed in front of goal we could have had a bigger lead at the break. Then they equalised in the second half before we regained the lead through a very good goal by Molino.

But we allowed them back in the game and we allowed them to grow in confidence. That made it hard for us but we were able to hold it together and come away with the win which is what we wanted overall.”

Meanwhile, Etienne Sillie, the Curacao head coach, said: “It was a good game. We took our chances well to score, but now we will have to assess how we approach our next game, which is vital.”

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2014, 03:46:25 AM »

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m. (Time change?), at St Catherine’s Hall (Venue change?), Jamaica.

The only team to get maximum point on opening day, Trinidad & Tobago lead Group A after a hard-fought 3-2 victory over a lively Curacao team, while defending champions Cuba were held 1-1 by French Guiana.

“Good win to start the tournament off, but we had to work hard for it in the second half,” T&T head coach Hart said.

“The goals we allowed were defensive lapses, but apart from that I am happy that we did in the end to hold onto that last goal to get the win. But if we have any plan to go deeper in this tournament we will have to do much better,” Hart warned.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean (Where is this?) Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw (Who did he saw twice?) twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

“Three points is three points any day and now we’ll focus on French Guiana and Cuba,” Molino declared. “We had to dig deep in the end but we showed a lot of character because they kept coming at us in the closing 15 minutes. They looked dangerous everytime they went forward.”

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar (Did he change the spelling of his name?) Abu Bakr and Clevon George (New player?). Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously (Who is he suspicious about?) seated alone in the stands.

“We had a good first half and I felt had we been more composed in front of goal we could have had a bigger lead at the break. Then they equalised in the second half before we regained the lead through a very good goal by Molino.

But we allowed them back in the game and we allowed them to grow in confidence. That made it hard for us but we were able to hold it together and come away with the win which is what we wanted overall.”

Meanwhile, Etienne Sillie, the Curacao head coach, said: “It was a good game. We took our chances well to score, but now we will have to assess how we approach our next game, which is vital.”

« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 07:49:05 AM by Flex »

« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2014, 04:53:15 AM »
Flex yuh aint easy but Prescott and dem like dey need a bull pestle. Dem kinda mistakes is for places where English is not the first language and editing is still 10 years in the future!

« Reply #13 on: November 13, 2014, 05:05:19 AM »

Yes as usua

Yes,as usual Jamaica were off the blocks and was playing long balls to the flanks with speedy players,but that only lasted until their goal in the 18th minute,after that Martinique was controlling the game.

« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2014, 05:40:21 AM »

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m. (Time change?), at St Catherine’s Hall (Venue change?), Jamaica.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean (Where is this?) Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw (Who did he saw twice?) twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar (Did he change the spelling of his name?) Abu Bakr and Clevon George (New player?). Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously (Who is he suspicious about?) seated alone in the stands.

This man does get pay?

Did he even go to school?

I surprise he woking for de T&T Express so long, its shows they dont read they sports section or they just as dunce.

Imagine, de Express pay for he to go Jamaica to do reporting.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 07:49:56 AM by Flex »

« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2014, 06:29:03 AM »
Flex yuh aint easy but Prescott and dem like dey need a bull pestle. Dem kinda mistakes is for places where English is not the first language and editing is still 10 years in the future!

Prescott almost get de venue right. Montego Bay Sports Complex is in an area of Montego Bay named Catherine Hall, and is often referred to as Catherine Hall Stadium. However, he goes on to misspell Abu Bakr’s first name.

« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2014, 06:49:52 AM »
Who is he suspicious about- Jones must have been scouting for Cuba or French Guiana, after all the man has to eat a food and needed the extra cash. If Prescott starts his morning reading this site, he would nave known that the man was ill.
 Oh well the more things change the more they remain the same. I am going to write the Express and ask them to hire Flex/ Tallman for these outside assignments. I am sure Touches could do a better job but then I would be accused of- FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2014, 07:10:16 AM »
jeovin doh have fever ???.......wouldn't it make sense to kinda isolate him from d rest of players

« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2014, 07:25:53 AM »
CATCHING up with Kenwyne Jones, Jonathan Glenn, and Leston Paul ahead of the game against French Guiana.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/E2Dl4-Jy7gg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/E2Dl4-Jy7gg</a>

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2014, 07:26:25 AM »
jeovin doh have fever ???.......wouldn't it make sense to kinda isolate him from d rest of players
Fever isn't contagious though  ???

« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2014, 08:01:41 AM »
CATCHING up with Kenwyne Jones, Jonathan Glenn, and Leston Paul ahead of the game against French Guiana.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/E2Dl4-Jy7gg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/E2Dl4-Jy7gg</a>

Me eh seeing Shahdn Winchester in training at all, like he injured?

Ah know de f0ccker lazy, but we go see.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2014, 08:13:07 AM »

Me eh seeing Shahdn Winchester in training at all, like he injured?

Ah know de f0ccker lazy, but we go see.

Lol u mad enuh Sam  :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2014, 10:31:05 AM »
Could anybody tell me the tune in the Kenwyn Jones interview,it well sweet.

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #23 on: November 13, 2014, 11:01:55 AM »
Sportsmax will be airing the rest of the Caribbean Cup  matches starting tonight. So hopefully we will be able to get streams. I already confirmed with a homie that he's streaming Antigua and the CFU site may be streaming all matches! I will definitely post if I see them  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: November 13, 2014, 04:35:51 PM »
Starting Line-up.

1. Marvin Phillip 2. Justin Hoyte 6. Daneil Cyrus 7. Hughtun Hector 10. 8. Khaleem Hyland,Kevin Molino 11. Ataulla Guerra 12. Radanfah Abu Bakr 14. Andre Boucaud 23. Lester Peltier, 26. Aubrey David

Khaleem Hyland will will wear the armband.

« Reply #25 on: November 13, 2014, 04:38:16 PM »
No links yet? Here we go again!

« Reply #26 on: November 13, 2014, 04:45:33 PM »
Line-up: - 1. Marvin Phillip; 2. Justin Hoyte, 6. Daneil Cyrus, 12. Radanfah Abu Bakr, 26. Aubrey David, 7. Hughtun Hector, 10. Kevin Molino, 8. Khaleem Hyland (capt), 11. Ataullah Guerra, 14. Andre Boucaud, 23. Lester Peltier.

Offline bingie man

« Reply #27 on: November 13, 2014, 04:46:44 PM »
goal tnt

« Reply #28 on: November 13, 2014, 04:47:36 PM »
TT 1- 0 FRG 16'

« Reply #29 on: November 13, 2014, 04:49:02 PM »
interesting, Molino pointing?  Would like to see how that MF and forward line structured...do you ting coach!