April 25, 2024, 08:28:03 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)  (Read 15409 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)
« on: October 16, 2014, 05:20:43 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Cuba 2014 Caribbean Cup game at the Montego Bay Sports Complex, Montego Bay on the 15th of November 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

http://www.concacaf.com/video/cfu-caribbean-cup-november-15-2014

http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/GUFvsCUW-CUBvsTRI

http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php/caribbean-cup/9564-men-s-caribbean-finals-steaming-match-day-4

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Radanfah Abu Bakr (Kruoja Pakruojis), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki), Daneil Cyrus (Hà Nội T&T), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aubrey David (FF Jaro), Yohance Marshall (Unattached).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), 
Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Columbus Crew),
Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jamal Gay (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Hughtun Hector (Hà Nội T&T), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glenn (Íþróttabandalag Vestmannaeyja), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Cuba Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 04:37:55 PM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2014, 07:25:03 PM »
Expect a bit more uncertainty to continue.
Hart go be playing Foncette next against the Caribbean champs Cuba.
Iz a bit risky but you have to do what you have to do to get the info on players under pressure.

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2014, 08:54:33 PM »
Expect a bit more uncertainty to continue.
Hart go be playing Foncette next against the Caribbean champs Cuba.
Iz a bit risky but you have to do what you have to do to get the info on players under pressure.

second stringers all d way...we can't be caught now....molino and peltier need rest and jones could possibly only play two games

ah was wrong looks like need ah result on cuba....steups
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 08:57:24 PM by lefty »

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2014, 09:04:50 PM »
still feel dey should rest molino and/or peltier....play jones only if needed of d bench....or try to win it in d first half :frustrated:

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2014, 09:16:22 PM »
If we lose against Cuba, say goodbye to the chance to be in Copa America. I understand that Gold Cup is priority but we want it all.
At the same time, Hart had been warned by some of the foreign clubs not to play their players more than ? twice per tournament
We must must win against Cuba. Doh play for no draw as daiz always a deadly thing to do.

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2014, 09:21:12 PM »
tight rope ting again

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2014, 09:28:15 PM »
10 seconds away from getting to the final but Curacao are pathetic so we have to do this the hard way.

1 point to get to the final.

Molino will start from the bench I'm sure.

-----------------------------------------Jan------
-------Hoyte--------------Mitchell----------------Marshall-------------J.Jones

----------------------------Hyland------------Paul
------------Peltier------------------Guerra--------------Cato
-------------------------------------K.Jones

If that team cannot get a draw and get us to the final then we do not deserve to be in a Final..simple as that.

Online Peong

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2014, 10:52:04 PM »
Based on what happened in our first two games, even if we up late in the 2nd Cuba will look to keep pressing.

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2014, 01:29:37 AM »
Based on what happened in our first two games, even if we up late in the 2nd Cuba will look to keep pressing.

Lets hope this game against Cuba is the game where we get our defensive act together.

The main goal of this game in addition to resting players who need to be rested is not to concede ANY goals as you can't lose if you are not scored upon and all we need is a draw to top the group and make it thru to the Final.

I would be happy with a 0-0 draw or a 1-0 win for T&T against Cuba but the most important thing in this game is for us not to concede any goals and to rest players who need to be rested for the final.
Its time for a clean sheet!!
« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 01:31:28 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2014, 12:30:08 PM »
SocaproI hope yuh right about our defense getting it right against Cuba,the fact that we don't have to push for a win,is an advantage to us,we don't have to leave our selves open at the back.Look to take our chances of course and let Cuba leave themselves open,they need the win.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2014, 01:32:12 PM »
They should just go all out and dont rest too many men

winner of the Caribbean cup will be in the Copa america 2016
so it should be a priority

we are already in the Gold cup. y not go for the Copa too

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2014, 02:03:15 PM »
T&T need only a draw.

Foncette
David
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Hoyte
Joevin
George
Paul
Hyland
Cato
Lazy Winchester

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2014, 04:05:48 PM »
We need only a draw to progress but we must always go for a win. Play better defense and win the game, dais all..

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2014, 04:31:23 PM »

the tournament format already violating fifa rules re player health and clubs done say dey doh want dey players playin more than two full games............. is 4 games in 7 days...........it eh have no doh rest players.....d understudies have to step up...no ifs but or maybe\s

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2014, 04:32:14 PM »
We need only a draw to progress but we must always go for a win. Play better defense and win the game, dais all..

If we do not need to win, I say we rest some of the regulars, we can't risk injury and cautions.

Besides, we need to get all the players up to par.

And I don't think any coach will play to lose.

Hart rotation system will benefit the team and the players.

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2014, 04:35:16 PM »
The side what lorse to Cuba in the final the last time was, no offence, a jokey side. And even then they did not really deserve to lose.
Cuba scored off a horrendous mistake by Jan-Michael.

I believe the rested men/reserves or whatever you want to call them will be able to handle Cuba. Remember they will be exhausted too and probably have less depth.

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2014, 04:35:21 PM »

If we do not need to win, I say we rest some of the regulars, we can't risk injury and cautions.

Besides, we need to get all the players up to par.

And I don't think any coach will play to lose.

Hart rotation system will benefit the team and the players.

True dat, I agree we should rest players who should be rested for example Molino should be rested

But any team we put out there is capable of winning against Cuba. My concern right now is improving our defense

« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2014, 04:41:27 PM »
The game vs Cuba will have less pressure as T&T has already qualified for the next round, I am sure you will see better plays all round.

Give them time, yes, we have to tighten up in the back, but when you have pressure on you its easier said than done, this defense needs some help no doubt, but they also held their own against a World Cup finialist in Argentina.

Not saying we should go into the game with a lackluster attitude, but we must play smart and be smart.

The race is not always for the swift, but its for those to endure it.

Lets live to fight another day and focus on the important things.

I can't stand sometimes the way Jose Mourinho coaches but you have to give him credit. He play it safe and tight, he eh really care of prettiness.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 04:43:23 PM by Flex »

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2014, 04:47:21 PM »
Maybe Hart could consider using a 3-2-4-1 system.

For example

______________JAN___________
__HOYTE______CYRUS______DAVID
_____BOUCAUD______GEORGE______
_PELTIER__HYLAND____MOLINO____JOEVIN
____________KENWYNE__________

Offline Coach

« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2014, 04:56:19 PM »

For example

Never liked 3 in the back lot of work for 1 CB. Most teams that tried 3 in the back has failed and had to go back to a 4-man back line.

3 in back can be used in situation when you are going all out for a goal in 2nd half of games

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2014, 05:05:35 PM »
That is why you have to deep lying defensive midfielders.

« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2014, 06:44:40 PM »
Cuba is going to come hard. They will through everything at us. We need to go for a win. In the end, we will beat Cuba.

The real test will be against Haiti in the final. I just see Haiti beat Martinique. Dont think Jamaica winning that group.

Last CFU had  upsets. So far we havent witnessed any. I think the upset coming tonight.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 06:47:32 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #22 on: November 15, 2014, 05:27:16 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&amp;list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&amp;list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug</a>

« Reply #23 on: November 15, 2014, 11:00:46 AM »
what time is kick off?

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #24 on: November 15, 2014, 11:03:46 AM »

Online Peong

« Reply #25 on: November 15, 2014, 11:22:36 AM »

the tournament format already violating fifa rules re player health and clubs done say dey doh want dey players playin more than two full games............. is 4 games in 7 days...........it eh have no doh rest players.....d understudies have to step up...no ifs but or maybe\s

Which clubs have spoken about this? 

« Reply #26 on: November 15, 2014, 11:36:36 AM »
Link to watch the final two Group A Matches live later on this evening including T&T vs Cuba @9pm TT Time:
CFU Caribbean Cup: November 15, 2014 on Livestream
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 12:16:37 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #27 on: November 15, 2014, 12:05:27 PM »
Nice

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&amp;list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&amp;list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug</a>

Nice videos and interviews

« Reply #28 on: November 15, 2014, 04:19:18 PM »

For example

Never liked 3 in the back lot of work for 1 CB. Most teams that tried 3 in the back has failed and had to go back to a 4-man back line.

3 in back can be used in situation when you are going all out for a goal in 2nd half of games

3 in the back does not mean 1 CB. Most coaches who play a 3-5-2 plays the 3 defenders as 3 CBs. The 3 cannot afford to really separate and have to work hard to keep their spacing tight to support each other.

The 3-5-2 can make much more sense in going ultra defensive while still giving us some offensive punch.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #29 on: November 15, 2014, 04:30:37 PM »
What time does the game start