March 28, 2024, 01:34:23 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)  (Read 15259 times)

Offline Coach

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)
« Reply #60 on: November 15, 2014, 08:25:49 PM »
What going on with this Socawarrior team....why it seem they walking not moving and waiting for a pass.....they can't hold possession....the Cuba hitting the one two and possession more than trini team

Our 2 better attacking ballers on the bench

« Reply #61 on: November 15, 2014, 08:26:17 PM »
You know what, can T&T just pass the ball on the ground, instead of just kicking it out?

« Reply #62 on: November 15, 2014, 08:31:59 PM »
Marshall is really poor.

Maybe because we not match fit?

« Reply #63 on: November 15, 2014, 08:32:44 PM »
The Cuban defender get frighten when KJ rush him  :D

« Reply #64 on: November 15, 2014, 08:35:18 PM »
Just reach home, glad to see a game at last. Now we need a goal.

« Reply #65 on: November 15, 2014, 08:35:59 PM »
Boucaud on for Paul, 76..

Good sub.

I don't like Paul's game today.

« Reply #66 on: November 15, 2014, 08:40:46 PM »
T&T and Cuba play to goalless draw; Warriors qualify for CFU finals.
cfufootball.org.

Defending champions Cuba would salvage a draw with Trinidad & Tobago in the evenings featured match. Although the Soca Warriors went into the game top of the group A win from Cuba would have made team exchange positions.

The first half saw both team showing caution and also some good counter attacking. Cuba would get two clear chances on Trinidad and Tobago's goal but Jan-Michael Williams was equal to both of the strikes as both team would go into the half scoreless.

The second half showed less attacking intent from both team as Trinidad carefully keep possession searching for a safety goal as Cuba kept compact.

The match would end as a goalless draw which saw Trinidad & Tobago top Group A which will see them face the first place team from Group B for the Championship on Tuesday.

Cuba will play the second place team from Group B as they have qualified for the Gold Cup a record 8th time.

Today host nation Jamaica will face Haiti for a chance to top Group B and also secure qualification for the 2015 Gold Cup, while Antigua & Barbuda and Martinique will feature in the early kick off at 5:30PM.

Results

Trinidad & Tobago  0  v  Cuba  0

French Guiana  4  v  Curaçao  1
St. Clair 18   Meulens 84
Fabien 26
Adipi 34
Fabien 64

Team

Trinidad and Tobago: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams; 2.Justin Hoyte, 18.Yohance Marshall (6.Daneil Cyrus 65th), 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 3.Joevin Jones; 5.Kevan George, 17.Leston Paul (14.Andre Boucaud 78th); 13.Cordell Cato, 11.Ataullah Guerra, 16.Shahdon Winchester; 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (27.Jonathan Glenn 82nd).

Unused substitutes: - 1.Marvin Phillip (GK), 24.Adrian Foncette (GK), 7.Hughtun Hector, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 15.Jamal Gay, 23.Lester Peltier, 26.Aubrey David.

Coach: - Stephen Hart.

Cuba: - 1.Diosvelis Guerra, 2.Orisbel Pascual, 3.Yénier Márquez (capt), 4.Yasmani López, 5.Renay Malblanche, 8.Alberto Gomez, 10.Ariel Martinez, 11.Yaandri Puga, 13.Jorge Luis Corrales, 14.Armando Curoneaux, 16.Hanier Dranguet.

Subs From: - 18.Felix Guerra, 6.Jesus Rodriguez, 7.Thomas Rodriguez, 9.Jose Alfonso Pita, 12.Arael Rodriguez, 15.Yannier Perez, 17.Dairon Blanco.

Coach: - Walter Benítez.

Standings

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
T&T  3  2  1  0  7  4  7
Cuba  3  1  2  0  4  3  5
French Guiana  3  1  1  1  7  6  4
Curacao  3  0  0  3  5  10  0

« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 02:51:26 PM by Flex »

« Reply #67 on: November 15, 2014, 08:44:51 PM »
As I hinted earlier, Cuba playing for a draw :-\. They want to make the gold cup... For all the defectors on the team  ;D

« Reply #68 on: November 15, 2014, 08:46:16 PM »
Wtf??

« Reply #69 on: November 15, 2014, 08:46:33 PM »
Mitchell is a f00cking asshole defender.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #70 on: November 15, 2014, 08:49:12 PM »
Not how I wanted to go to the Final but we get there

« Reply #71 on: November 15, 2014, 08:50:45 PM »
Now for some excitement, reports of paint drying on large bldg. being aired on cable

Tues, forward TT  :beermug:

Offline mouie

« Reply #72 on: November 15, 2014, 08:51:27 PM »
Hart do that for spite just to show e could control the game lol.

« Reply #73 on: November 15, 2014, 08:52:09 PM »
What going on with this Socawarrior team....why it seem they walking not moving and waiting for a pass.....they can't hold possession....the Cuba hitting the one two and possession more than trini team

So the answer for T&T not moving and making the pass is because two of our better players on the bench? Smh

« Reply #74 on: November 15, 2014, 08:55:40 PM »
On another note CLEAN SHEET! :D

Looking forward to the final...ressin some cut arse on Haiti!

« Reply #75 on: November 15, 2014, 08:56:35 PM »
Kinda reminiscent of how we throw away a game against  Guyana- me eh know another tactical game nah- if we did try to play dead to catch cobeau alive -well we in the final that much is good-  I believe that we have the team to bring it on I the finals-
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 09:10:27 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #76 on: November 15, 2014, 08:58:06 PM »
jose would be proud......

Offline toonmili

« Reply #77 on: November 15, 2014, 09:00:21 PM »
Mitchell for Chivas USA....

« Reply #78 on: November 15, 2014, 09:02:38 PM »
I think as TT supporters,the best thing for us to do is,BLOT THAT GAME OUT OF OUR MINDS.

« Reply #79 on: November 15, 2014, 09:03:06 PM »
Kinda reminiscent of how we throw away a game against Guyana- men despondent ; all of a sudden morale low and the TTFA just keeps riding.

Ok...so even tho most might disagree. ..I think this was the tactical approach ify coach Hart ..and it worked out...im sure if we conceded it would have changed it up....personally as a spectator and someone that love the game...yes it was boring...but as a bonafide socawarrior...I ok with the result..

« Reply #80 on: November 15, 2014, 09:03:35 PM »

So the answer for T&T not moving and making the pass is because two of our better players on the bench? Smh

so d man run ah tactical game.....decide d players wasn't going to stretch dey self too much.........4 match in 7 days.......yes he chose the more risky path of playin for the draw......but alyuh have to remember d players health important plus, dey have to go back to dey clubs in good condition

« Reply #81 on: November 15, 2014, 09:04:52 PM »
Sorrrey I rel flecking glad for the result....we in de finals....time to bring it home!

« Reply #82 on: November 15, 2014, 09:06:22 PM »
Sorrrey I rel flecking glad for the result....we in de finals....time to bring it home!

some man head jus hard dread doh study dem

« Reply #83 on: November 15, 2014, 09:07:39 PM »

so d man run ah tactical game.....decide d players wasn't going to stretch dey self too much.........4 match in 7 days.......yes he chose the more risky path of playin for the draw......but alyuh have to remember d players health important plus, dey have to go back to dey clubs in good condition

Again the question from a poster was why the T&T players was walking and not moving the ball (especially when the coach said they going for the win)

The response from a another poster was two of the T&T better players are on the bench.

So again my question is two T&T players not being in the game will cause the other top players from our country not to make good passes, move the ball and play good defense?

« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 09:14:46 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #84 on: November 15, 2014, 09:08:14 PM »

Sando and coach you mean to say whoever the better players that on the bench that they have to play poor like that.....serious

« Reply #85 on: November 15, 2014, 09:18:35 PM »
Was scary to watch but Hart gambled with a defensive plan, resting:

1. Molino for striker
2. Peltier on the right wing
3. Hector on the L wing to bring in those crosses
4. Hyland  to organize the defensive mid
5. Cyrus until the end
6. Boucaud until the end

... and it worked. Phew. It was not meant to be pretty. It was all about the result and keeping your coaching job and getting the pay which they holding as ransome.
Well done. The best possible result is now present, men rested, little card trouble except for Mitchell.
We have to also thank French Guyana for scoring so many goals in the prior game, as Cuba was haunted by the fact that they could not afford to lose to T&T, as it would have meant a possible loss of a Gold Cup spot. This tamed their attacking fantasies and they were afraid to attack too much & they settled for a draw while packing their defense against us.

We are missing Bateau and trying to get the 2 central defenders to avoid making mistakes, not that he wouldn't make mistakes too. Jan was looking impenetrable and very confident. Best players were Jan and Guerra. Joevin did improve to handle the dangerous cuban R winger.

Looking forward to the final which will be nail biting. I hope it will be against Haiti so as to avoid the 12th man effect of the expected crowd with Jamaica.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 09:31:01 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #86 on: November 15, 2014, 09:27:37 PM »

Sando and coach you mean to say whoever the better players that on the bench that they have to play poor like that.....serious

the powers of this team without molino, peltier and hector isn't that great but did the job...ugly yes...but job done

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #87 on: November 15, 2014, 09:33:15 PM »
Possibly the poorest game under Hart...luckily the gamble paid off for him

Kevan George is not good enough. He was a liability throughout and Flex, you need to sort out a visit to the Optometrist because If it was not for Leston Paul today who ran his socks off to compensate for George then we would be out of the final and discussing a 3rd placed game instead. Leston kept the ball moving and used his brain in the 1st half and covered alot of ground throughout and naturally faded in the 2nd half after playing for 2 men and taking a nasty tackle that could have broken his leg.

Next, S.Winchester..maybe out of position but not an excuse for me at all. He's played off the left before and it is inexcusable to do absolutely nothing off the ball. He left J.Jones isolated throughout and he was so bad at his off the ball duties he had Guerra coming back to cover for him out left at times....on the ball he did nothing of note so overall contributed nearly nothing.

That's 2 passengers so far in a game that allows none.

Mitchell and Marshall....horror show from both. I hope f**king Narada Wilson and his TBL crew are reading this right now. You absolute jokers have taken Marshall from playing week in week out and earning his spot in the National team, going to Argentina and giving a man of the match performance to a complete shadow of himself, unfit , not confident and without a club and won't have one till January (maybe next summer at this rate under your guidance) Argentina game was June 4th 2014..the Summer window closed on September 2nd 2014.. you had 3 months, 3 f**kING MONTHS to get your client a deal or put his and maybe your pride aside and sign a domestic 6 month deal till January so he can do what a footballer is supposed to do...play football, not train for 6 months and go into two national team windows at 20-30%.

Mitchell is obviously out of form and lacking confidence. I hope he can put this tournament behind him and also being released from his club. Here's hoping he signs something in January... p.s Mitch, don't take advice from Yohance please.

I thought J.Jones was excellent in the 1st half, isolated(he can thank George and Winchester) against the danger man Martinez he kept him quiet and he worked his socks off..faded in the 2nd as result of overloading and also recovering from an illness.

Hoyte, top pro..did his job.
Jan, safe throughout, leader , great communication
Cato, growing with the National Team, DID HIS JOB OFF THE BALL
Guerra, kept it simple, worked for the team
K.Jones, not overly involved but no complaints when he was. Did well defensively at set pieces etc and did some good work off it too for the betterment of the team.

The rule of a big game is : NO PASSENGERS ALLOWED....If anyone does not want to go out there on Tuesday night and not give 100% and leave everything out there then they should sit on the bench next to f**king King Baba and Hart.

Stay professional throughout and manage the game and bring some silverware home. Go and earn it.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 09:38:15 PM by Banter Banton »

Offline socalion

« Reply #88 on: November 15, 2014, 09:36:33 PM »
Listen up hommies !! Who is in the finals come tuesday??    not Trinidad and Tobago? > ( de soca warriors) ? so whats de quarrel..... The objectives were  to qualify for de gold cup , that was  accomplished,!!!    The other was to get to finals, that too was accomplished!!  The other  is to  win the caribbean cup  ...... and that too is very achievable  godwilling come tuesday ..!! One game at a time  homies ......Don't stress !!. we  in the Finals..... i have every confidence in Coach  Stephen Hart along with his technical  staff and this  team  of players ...!!    It may not have been pretty today getting  there, but we there in the finals ..........On that note i say  congratulations  to you Coach stephen hart and your players  and best wishes come  tuesday  godbless

« Reply #89 on: November 15, 2014, 09:40:50 PM »
Listen up hommies !! Who is in the finals come tuesday??    not Trinidad and Tobago? > ( de soca warriors) ? so whats de quarrel..... The objectives were  to qualify for de gold cup , that was  accomplished,!!!    The other was to get to finals, that too was accomplished!!  The other  is to  win the caribbean cup  ...... and that too is very achievable  godwilling come tuesday ..!! One game at a time  homies ......Don't stress !!. we  in the Finals..... i have every confidence in Coach  Stephen Hart along with his technical  staff and this  team  of players ...!!    It may not have been pretty today getting  there, but we there in the finals ..........On that note i say  congratulations  to you Coach stephen hart and your players  and best wishes come  tuesday  godbless

I am sure everyone is happy for the win and happy the team is in the final but for fans who have been watching T&T play for YEARS know beating Caribbean teams and NOT improving can be fools gold. These games are also used as preparation to face better teams in CONCACAF who stand in the way of WC qualification. When we lose against CR and Honduras we ask 'how come we always lose to them'... and these games continue to tell us why we cant beat them.