March 28, 2024, 07:50:39 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game (17-Oct-2014)  (Read 17137 times)

Re: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game
« Reply #30 on: October 17, 2014, 06:06:28 PM »
Don't like our tactics at all. We are out of ideas and have no strategy other than kick it away. Not Happy with Waldrum, very disappointed.

« Reply #31 on: October 17, 2014, 06:08:10 PM »
That clock moving real slow boy.

« Reply #32 on: October 17, 2014, 06:11:35 PM »
Don't like our tactics at all. We are out of ideas and have no strategy other than kick it away. Not Happy with Waldrum, very disappointed.

I find yuh should put in yuh application... fuh both head coach and tuh run de TTFA, since yuh always know better than the people who actually getting paid to do the job.

« Reply #33 on: October 17, 2014, 06:13:21 PM »

I find yuh should put in yuh application... fuh both head coach and tuh run de TTFA, since yuh always know better than the people who actually getting paid to do the job.

You cld piss off right about now with yuh macomere man talk.

« Reply #34 on: October 17, 2014, 06:15:41 PM »
Trinidad fouling too much... and too much ah dem is dotish fouls.  We have three yellow cards and 1 red to Haiti's 1 yellow.  At halftime we had commited 11 fouls to Haiti's 5.  We need to settle down and defend with composure from here on out, then look to spring Mollon and Cordner on the break.  Mollon in particular getting forward at will against that Haitian LB.

yea doh understand why we overly aggressive even when Haiti ain't  going anywhere. On another note Forbes had to learn to cool down and remain focus. She had all dat room she didn't have to pass sooo close to de Haitian girl, she shoulda know the ref eyes would be on her after she stand up over the other Haitian. Never forget de goal !!!   

Offline toonmili

« Reply #35 on: October 17, 2014, 06:17:03 PM »
Thanks.  It works

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #36 on: October 17, 2014, 06:21:23 PM »
it was a good save by the keeper actually

« Reply #37 on: October 17, 2014, 06:23:54 PM »
Right now we're playing tired and giving away the ball easily

« Reply #38 on: October 17, 2014, 06:25:40 PM »

How much more time?

« Reply #39 on: October 17, 2014, 06:26:22 PM »

You need to hush yuh ass and let the professionals do their jobs.  Waldrum actually knows what he's doing and he has the team in good position to advance.

Well done ladies  :beermug:

Offline toonmili

« Reply #40 on: October 17, 2014, 06:27:16 PM »
Yes,  we did it. With ten men.

« Reply #41 on: October 17, 2014, 06:27:28 PM »

How much more time?
Just done, we won 1-0

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #42 on: October 17, 2014, 06:28:18 PM »
Good win T&T :)
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Offline hg495

« Reply #43 on: October 17, 2014, 06:28:38 PM »
I go take dah win yes.... we destiny still in we hands win monday and we good to go.
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #44 on: October 17, 2014, 06:28:48 PM »
Yes,  we did it. With ten men.
Actually we didnt, most of the game was 11 vs 11, good win though

« Reply #45 on: October 17, 2014, 06:29:04 PM »
Well done T&T, 3 points in the bag  :applause:

« Reply #46 on: October 17, 2014, 06:29:24 PM »
My beautiful socawarriors princesses. Whoa...what grit determination and passion. Congratulations....whoa....speechless...king could be on the mnt that lil smallie onthe right wing...gosh shes a firecracker...tough no ass....well done ladies...friday eevening well spent...so proud!

« Reply #47 on: October 17, 2014, 06:29:35 PM »
Yes.   On to the next one

Food, sleep and rest.

« Reply #48 on: October 17, 2014, 06:29:48 PM »
FINAL - T&T 1 vs Haiti 0

1-Kimika Forbes (Red Card 61), 5-Arin King (Yellow), 4-Rhea Belgrave, 15-Liana Hinds, 11-Janine Francois, 3-Mariah Shade (17-Tenesha Palmer 62nd), 16-Brianna Ryce, 9-Maylee Attin Johnson (capt.), 12-Ahkeela Mollon (Yellow), 14-Karyn Forbes (20-Lauren Hutchinson 60th), 19-Kennya Cordner.

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
USA  1  1  0  0  1  0  3
T&T  2  1  0  1  1  1  3
Haiti  2  1  0  1  1  1  3
Guatemala  1  0  0  1  0  1  0

« Last Edit: October 17, 2014, 06:32:34 PM by Flex »

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #49 on: October 17, 2014, 06:29:58 PM »
Well done ladies. Not the most polished performance but we'll take the 3 points  :beermug:  Two days to regroup and go hard at Guatemala on Monday.  :applause:

« Reply #50 on: October 17, 2014, 06:30:39 PM »
Congrats ladies, hard fought win.  Let's get 3 more pts from Guatemala, US should mash up de rest of dem  :beermug:

« Reply #51 on: October 17, 2014, 06:32:17 PM »

« Reply #52 on: October 17, 2014, 06:33:27 PM »
Well done ladies. Now we have to beat Guat. don't play for no draw. We in the driver seat now. The GIANTS only beat us 1 nil so goal difference should be in our favor after they beat up on Haiti and Guat.

« Reply #53 on: October 17, 2014, 06:35:15 PM »
I'm willing to bet the ref didn't see the infraction and guessed with that red card
Yea the ref saw but I'm guessing she got sent off bc she was on a yellow

« Reply #54 on: October 17, 2014, 06:37:38 PM »
I watched from 60 mins in. It was nail biting, pretty harsh call by the ref on the goalie but deserved. goalie was unlucky, toting at this level will expose you in a big way, must put your team first always and leave the solo showcase when it's needed like against usa. also, I thought Haiti got away with alot. Good to see the tnt women doing well and keeping composure for  full 93, sometimes teams forget about added time and sending offs.

I knew if tnt got past 83 minutes the score would remain the same. Haiti ran out of steam in the end but credit to them because they didn't have the technical ability and natural talent like some of our players. It was a grind tonite right down to the end. King was huge our defense looked organized for the most part and in the middle of the pitch we were solid kinda :D.

Other thoughts, the referee was good, she missed a couple calls but for her debut.. Not bad, wish her all the best! Overall we deserved the 3pts tonite, it's hard to believe Tnt only has 1 win in qualifying matches since it's inception zzzz well .. we got one more tonite!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 18, 2014, 12:01:06 PM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #55 on: October 17, 2014, 06:39:33 PM »
Shit red card. No infraction whatsoever. Cheaters.

« Reply #56 on: October 17, 2014, 06:39:58 PM »
Oh btw dem Ticas.. watch out USA .. !!!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #57 on: October 17, 2014, 06:40:20 PM »

Very good point, elan --- but I'm glad our girls were able to prevail regardless.  Hope they keep on making improvements.  Bring-on Guatemala!!!   :beermug:   :beermug:    :beermug: 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #58 on: October 17, 2014, 06:43:27 PM »
I watched from 65 mins in. It was nail biting, pretty harsh call by the ref on the goalie, also I thought Haiti got away with alot. Good to see the tnt women doing well and keeping composure for a full 93, sometimes teams forget about added time and sending offs. I knew tnt we got past 83 minutes the score would remain the same. Haiti ran out of steam in the end but credit to them because they didn't have the technical ability and natural talent like some of our players. It was a grind tonite right down to the end. King was huge for us tonite, our defense looked organized for the most part and in the middle of the pitch we were solid.

Overall we deserved the 3pts tonite, it's hard to believe Tnt only has 1 win in qualifying matches since it's on zzzz well .. we got one more tonite!  :beermug:

Glad for the win, don't know about deserve it.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #59 on: October 17, 2014, 06:44:22 PM »
I still don't see what that red-card was all about.  Seemed like play-acting by the Haitian player, and even worse, an over-reaction by the ref.

Silly use of the red-card...and the foolish commentators on FOX-Sports justifying the red-card.   :-\
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.