March 28, 2024, 07:35:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game (17-Oct-2014)  (Read 17132 times)

Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game (17-Oct-2014)
« on: October 17, 2014, 11:14:38 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T WNT vs USA WNT 2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship/2015 World Cup Qualifiers game at the Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL 5:30 PM CST (6:30 PM EST) on the 17th of October 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Possible Online Streams.

CONCACAF Gamecast

Foxsoccer2go.com

Possible TV Station.

FOX Sports 1

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Kimika Forbes, Tinesha Palmer.

Defenders

Ayanna Russell, Rhea Belgrave, Arin King, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Khadisha Debessette, Lauren Hutchinson, Patrice Superville.

Midfielders

Khadidra Debessette, Maylee Attin Johnson, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes, Anique Walker.

Forwards

Mariah Shade, Dernelle Mascall, Tasha St Louis, Ahkeela Mollon, Kennya Cordner.

Coach - Randy Waldrum.

Haiti Squad

GOALKEEPERS

Geralda Saintilus,   Cynthia Chery   

DEFENDERS

Natacha Cajuste, Kencia Marseille, Shanna Hudson, Yvrose Gervil, Roselord Borgella, Clorene Rateau, Schmid Charles   

MIDFIELDERS

Dieunise Jean Baptiste,Manoucheka Pierre-Louis, Lindsay Zullo, Wisline Dolce, Woodlyne Robuste, Sindy Jeune

FORWARDS

Generve Charles, Kimberly Boulos, Kensie Bobo, Marie Jean Pierre, Samantha Brand   

COACH - Shek Borkowski

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2014, 07:17:16 PM by E-man »

Re: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2014, 11:15:20 AM »

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2014, 11:19:39 AM »
......Haiti, meanwhile, made the most of its chance and picked up three huge points going into its second Group A match on Friday against regional-rival Trinidad & Tobago, which suffered a 1-0 loss to the United States.

It’s a vital start for Haiti, winner in three of its last five CWC matches.  Borkowski is hoping all the anxieties are left behind in Kansas because a stiffer test is on the horizon.

“This event has drawn a lot of attention in Haiti,” the 51-year-old finished.  “Hopefully, most of my players will get beyond the stress and nervousness they felt in the game early on especially and maybe we’ll get a better performance against Trinidad.

“We’ll have to get a better performance against Trinidad.”

Read More.....

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2014, 11:30:56 AM »
Di chicago connection comming out in numbers to support our girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO TNT and USA yes allyuh have no choice but to support USA  in this one  beat guatemala baddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2014, 02:55:21 PM »
The game T&T played wednesday is now history. Haiti has 3 pts. T&T has 0 pts. We must win this game as we go forward..

« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2014, 02:59:09 PM »
The game T&T played wednesday is now history. Haiti has 3 pts. T&T has 0 pts. We must win this game as we go forward..

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2014, 03:06:02 PM »

:thumbsup:

Offline hg495

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2014, 04:34:29 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: u know how long I aint get excited to watch a women's game.... T&T need this 3 points to have something to play for monday
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2014, 04:35:20 PM »
Anyone find a stream?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2014, 04:38:54 PM »
thank you  :beermug:  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2014, 04:54:04 PM »
Now it's time for Trinidad to deal with 11 (wo)men behind the ball.

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2014, 05:13:53 PM »
Beautiful goal Mollon with the sweet service to Kennya Cordner for the header off the far post, 1-0 TnT in the 37'

Just as I was coming to say that we playing with fire a little bit... both Mollon and King picking up yellow cards.

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2014, 05:14:05 PM »
goal

Offline toonmili

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2014, 05:21:50 PM »
that stream not working for me. where are you guys seeing it?

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2014, 05:23:46 PM »
that stream not working for me. where are you guys seeing it?

dat same stream

Offline hg495

« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2014, 05:26:01 PM »
 ;D and the rhythm section sounding bess
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2014, 05:26:53 PM »
I wish King coulda go midfield.. Do we have another capable stopper ?

« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2014, 05:28:10 PM »
Finally figure out that they need to pump the ball into the box. Did not like our approach to the game in trying to play so much. Kept giving the ball away in some crucial areas.

Just pump the ball in the box. Just like how we.score.

Come on let's go.

« Reply #19 on: October 17, 2014, 05:29:16 PM »
;D and the rhythm section sounding bess
Yes

« Reply #20 on: October 17, 2014, 05:30:41 PM »
One of the most beautifully orchestrated cross - header goals performed by ANY T&T team. Awesome pinpoint cross by Mollon and unbelievable offside-beating running/jumping header by Cordner. Seeeeeeerious respec's. Into the half time with a psychologically boosting 1-0 lead for T&T. This is going to be excitement fuh days.     :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: October 17, 2014, 05:31:31 PM »
Beautiful goal Mollon with the sweet service to Kennya Cordner for the header off the far post, 1-0 TnT in the 37'

Just as I was coming to say that we playing with fire a little bit... both Mollon and King picking up yellow cards.

That goal was superb, Cordner attacked that ball well and the cross was excellent  :applause:

Offline toonmili

« Reply #22 on: October 17, 2014, 05:38:05 PM »
still not getting stream to work  :frustrated:

« Reply #23 on: October 17, 2014, 05:39:04 PM »
Half time, T&T leads 1-0 over Haiti, a 37th minute Kennya Cordner goal off an assist from Mollon. T&T dominating but lack fluid passing. Haiti are playing conservative and looking for the break and mistakes in which T&T made a few error passes in the dying minutes of the first half... Cordner goal was a well taken header when she run between two defenders and left the Haitian keeper for dead. Bad news for T&T though, 2 of their better players (Arin King and Mollon) both receiving cautions...

« Reply #24 on: October 17, 2014, 05:54:45 PM »
Lord... bullshit red card on Kimika Forbes for a supposed elbow on a Haitian.

« Reply #25 on: October 17, 2014, 05:57:31 PM »
Lord... bullshit red card on Kimika Forbes for a supposed elbow on a Haitian.

kinda iffy.. notice the lack of 'protest' by Forbes.

« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2014, 05:59:01 PM »
What a cheat red card. That is the mafia at work. Whereis the ref from? Betting USA

« Reply #27 on: October 17, 2014, 05:59:11 PM »
I'm willing to bet the ref didn't see the infraction and guessed with that red card

« Reply #28 on: October 17, 2014, 06:01:57 PM »
Trinidad fouling too much... and too much ah dem is dotish fouls.  We have three yellow cards and 1 red to Haiti's 1 yellow.  At halftime we had commited 11 fouls to Haiti's 5.  We need to settle down and defend with composure from here on out, then look to spring Mollon and Cordner on the break.  Mollon in particular getting forward at will against that Haitian LB.

Offline Michael-j