March 28, 2024, 07:52:23 PM

Author Topic: South Florida Watching Party!  (Read 12810 times)

South Florida Watching Party!
« on: November 04, 2005, 03:56:30 PM »
For those forumites in s.florida who eh traveling to see de game leh we hook up somewhere that showing the game nah,Tallman you might Know ah place,although yuh could watch it home,real men I sure looking at drinks all night.   
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 10:27:39 AM by Tallman »

Offline ladywarrior

South Florida : Where we watching de game?
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2005, 05:00:21 PM »

Fellow warriors who can't make it home, we need to unite and cheer our team on! I need to find out where you would like to watch the game? I need to know who coming out so I can set up some venues..

I'll call around and find out if they show it for us.... give me some bars you think I should contact?

How about the Park at the hard rock in Hollywood ?

What about a kendall location?

Hit me back with some suggestions!

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Re: South florida posse only.........
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2005, 05:02:23 PM »
Yeh dat sound like a plan. I have directv with FSC, but I want to watch d game with d warriors crew, make noise and beat some drinks.

Offline ladywarrior

Re: South florida posse only.........
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2005, 05:05:03 PM »
 I'm working on a venue! Give me some suggestions.. I'll hook it up!

Re: South Florida : Where we watching de game?
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2005, 11:08:29 PM »
Soccer 7 in Doral does show plenty WCQ games but since Uruguay-Australia playing same time they might show that game instead for the Latin people.  Might be worth a call.

http://www.sevensportscafe.com/

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2005, 09:21:50 AM »
Tallman you might Know ah place

Me eh studying dat, I jes book meh plane ticket dis morning.

« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2005, 09:25:56 AM »
ent! I dey too.

« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2005, 01:24:41 PM »
I watched the TnT v USA at a Bar in Davie called Safa Kings, I am sure if asked they will put it on one of the big screens.
Its a sports bar but the waitresses wear some micro mini skirts and do a lil dance on the bar tops every now and then, its a lovely place.
Lady Warrior you are more than welcome I am sure you will be too into the game to even notice them.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2005, 05:32:20 PM »
Ok Folks thanks for all the suggestions. I will make calls and make sure that Broward and Miami dade warriors have a place to Unite on Nov 12 and 16, I will let you know which one I'll be going to! and how many screens will be showing the game. Thanks for your suggestions!

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #9 on: November 06, 2005, 06:58:08 AM »
Tallman you might Know ah place

Me eh studying dat, I jes book meh plane ticket dis morning.
Tallman I was now wondering if you were coming down for the game same spot in the stadium we go lime for sure

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #10 on: November 06, 2005, 02:18:49 PM »
ah read in the papers that Sofa Kings in Davie under renovations till Dec...oh well!!!
My ticket for Trini book yesterday, now i just a tix for the stadium!!!!

Offline ladywarrior

South Florida Watching Party!
« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2005, 09:19:18 AM »

My fellow warriors in South Florida. The Park at Seminole Paradise at the Hard  Rock Hotel and Casino has agreed to show the Game on Saturday and Wednesday! Any Questions contact me via email on this website. Come early.. I will start the drinking at 4pm ! I already have reserved the skybox , they say they will accomodate as many fans that show up. RSVP to me here if you can . There is no Cover charge and the hard rock serves regular sports bar type food! I am also trying to get a Miami Dade location going if not come one come all!!

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2005, 10:06:50 AM »
 Directions to the Park sports club at the hard Rock Hotel can be found on the web at theparksportsclub.com.

It is in the oustside plaza of the Hard Rock hotel on 441.

Re: South Florida Watching Party!
« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2005, 08:10:53 AM »
I'm trying to organize to make de turn to the Park.  Some people are asking me whether they will be able to hear the commentary of the match there.  Many times in big sportsbars they only play sound from one game or sometimes none at all and with American College Football going on they will probably focus on that.  But if there's a separate skybox maybe they'll be able to put on the sound of the T&T match in there.  Any idea?

Offline ladywarrior

South Florida Fans Come Early!!
« Reply #14 on: November 09, 2005, 10:42:33 AM »

I have gotten a lot of requests for the watch party at The Park! They are showing the game on as many screens as they have seats so come early and grab a seat!

I will be there starting at 4pm  directions on theparksportsclub.com

Offline Mexxx

I have a ole one from 89 when T&T almost made it, but it smaaallllll.

awrite me a guh bring nuff noise, ah see ounu dere
« Last Edit: November 12, 2005, 01:50:53 PM by Mexxx »
What the mind of man can conceive and BELIEVE he will Achieve.

You will be as GREAT as your DOMINANT Aspiration.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2006, 11:08:34 AM »
o gorrrrrd. Im in Davie........:( i sad i now find this site so late. i needed a drop :(

Offline shivadee

« Reply #17 on: February 18, 2006, 12:10:07 PM »
yea boy.....
alright so was the plan for Florida crew and the World Cup matches.....where we going? Back in Hard Rock in Ft Lauderdale again? that had a BOSS lime for the Baharain match dread

Offline shivadee

« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2006, 02:23:08 PM »
Who going hard rock thursday?
Tell me big squad go be there!!!