March 28, 2024, 11:16:48 PM

Author Topic: vb  (Read 1719 times)

vb
« on: October 19, 2014, 10:08:13 AM »
Vb was wondering if you can make a sticky post for general comments ,as it makes no since replying on a tread when by tomorrow it's already on page 2 , just with the share quantity of articles .Everything from posters are just buried .
Almost makes no since posting.

Re: vb
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2014, 11:08:37 AM »
:applause:

socafighter

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2014, 07:23:43 PM »
In Cricket , we have daily news from numerous Countries plus the ICC ,

I get numerous columns sent to me by Editors from 12 countries Worldwide ,
I just pick relevant ones to post .

I am trying to attract sponsors , to do so I must get more viewers . I joined twitter
and the viewer numbers have increased ... its difficult to have stationary threads
on such an occasion.

If the membership wants me to post a dozen threads per week I would be happy to
do so , then forget sponsors so we can improve this Board servers or web site for Cricket .

Lets have a vote ... I will do what the membership wants ..

Socafighter ..

cc Flex , Tallman

Socafighter,
See your week in review.          

These Tweets helped you make connections, got people excited, and started your friends talking.

Socafighter       

454  Total views

10 New followers

7 Favorites

YOUR MOST POPULAR TWEETS FOR THE WEEK OF 12 OCT:

YOU GOT SOME ATTENTION WITH THIS TWEET.   

Soccer Womens ..USA vs Trinidad and Tobago....socawarriors.net/forum/index.ph…

01:13 AM - 16 Oct 14

137 views              12 link visits       

YOU GOT SOME ATTENTION WITH THIS TWEET.   

Cricket..Return to script
WI batsmen lose plot in 2nd ODI...socawarriors.net/forum/index.ph…

01:52 AM - 12 Oct 14

53 views      10 link    

WELL DONE! THIS TWEET GOT PEOPLE EXCITED.   

Cricket ..India lose ODI top spot to Australia as Visakhapatnam ODI called off,,,socawarriors.net/forum/index.ph…

04:10 PM - 13 Oct 14

21 Views ...12 link

« Last Edit: October 19, 2014, 07:27:27 PM by socafighter »

socafighter

« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2014, 07:37:23 PM »

Read what I posted on the vb thread on the forum ..one would see what I am trying to do ..

If I am trying to get viewers to get sponsors ..they want to see more threads and views ..

They are not interested in viewers opinion ....they want more people on the site ..

I am the culprit... Now all can go an f**k yourself ...

I will not post any more ....have fun folks...

ah gorne... :pissedoff: :pissedoff:

ms socafighter..

« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2014, 09:30:00 PM »
All I asked for was one sticky so ppl could talk with out it falling down the board into oblivion ,never asked for less articles ppl am sure read it .
Then vb asked for a little organization of matching stories ,but nobody could ever tell u anything   .
« Last Edit: October 19, 2014, 09:34:06 PM by Qmire »

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2014, 01:32:47 AM »
There's no need for a sticky for general threads. What the hell would a general thread be about.

I appreciate what Soca is trying to do. But this is a Forum not a news feed.
Chaotic posting makes it IMPOSSIBLE to come back in the future and follow past threads.
Quite frankly it is irritating because this is NOT a news feed service. It mitigates the experience and frustrates the people the forum was put here for.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2014, 05:35:20 AM »
There's no need for a sticky for general threads. What the hell would a general thread be about.

I appreciate what Soca is trying to do. But this is a Forum not a news feed.
Chaotic posting makes it IMPOSSIBLE to come back in the future and follow past threads.
Quite frankly it is irritating because this is NOT a news feed service. It mitigates the experience and frustrates the people the forum was put here for.

Exactly! 

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2014, 06:08:42 AM »
Well they said nobody care what members write .......guess in hind sight treads that where alive where just casually buried lol
She said let's vote then walk out the poll booth .
Old board or soca fighter style board ,
Flex Tallest any difference from your end ?

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2014, 07:11:08 AM »
How this thread still on page 1?

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2014, 09:03:47 AM »
Am still in shock that she said nobody cares what we think ,it's more important about the views lol .It may be true but she never asked and last I checked this was our board .
Now that is the height bold of faceness eh ,you guys have nothing important to add let me take over and copy and paste up your place lol wtf.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 09:13:17 AM by Qmire »

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2014, 01:45:42 PM »
Allyuh run the woman with yuh relentless persecution and constant criticism.