April 28, 2024, 02:00:41 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the Costa Rica WNT vs T&T WNT Game (24-Oct-2014)  (Read 23343 times)

Re: Thread for the Costa Rica WNT vs T&T WNT Game (24-Oct-2014)
« Reply #90 on: October 24, 2014, 05:14:28 PM »

« Reply #91 on: October 24, 2014, 05:16:09 PM »
WTF was that

« Reply #92 on: October 24, 2014, 05:17:29 PM »
oh scroll to the right u will see where i told cordner work on penalty kicks :D

« Reply #93 on: October 24, 2014, 05:18:07 PM »
WTF was that

I know. Good performance before the penalties.

Dont worry. This team will be going to the world cup.

« Reply #94 on: October 24, 2014, 05:18:37 PM »
Hard luck Warriors! On to the next one!  You still in it.

« Reply #95 on: October 24, 2014, 05:19:14 PM »
You f**king kidding me??  This Costa Rican keeper suddenly turn into Gigi Buffon.Steups

« Reply #96 on: October 24, 2014, 05:19:53 PM »
ah we going to have to take ALL 3 friggin bites of the cherry. Nothing come easy with T&T 

« Reply #97 on: October 24, 2014, 05:21:47 PM »
Can we beat Mexico?

« Reply #98 on: October 24, 2014, 05:22:33 PM »
ah we going to have to take ALL 3 friggin bites of the cherry. Nothing come easy with T&T

Dahis wha I saying ... red, white, and black all de way still (mods work on ah lil Trini flag 'emoticon' nah!)
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 06:41:46 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #99 on: October 24, 2014, 05:22:41 PM »
what...?

« Reply #100 on: October 24, 2014, 05:23:27 PM »
ah wonder if dem ladies practice penalties?

« Reply #101 on: October 24, 2014, 05:24:23 PM »
Spanish guy change the channel yes.. who get sent off?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: he eh business.

« Reply #102 on: October 24, 2014, 05:24:56 PM »
ah wonder if dem ladies practice penalties?

Yuh hadda ask?

« Reply #103 on: October 24, 2014, 05:26:29 PM »
I bet they did. Waldrum is thorough...

You can't legislate for when the pressure is on though... I don't know if we won the toss but kicking second definitely hurt.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #104 on: October 24, 2014, 05:29:06 PM »
Can we beat Mexico?

On a good day it would be a tough ask....the fact that we have only one day of rest before the next match makes it even tougher.

« Reply #105 on: October 24, 2014, 05:31:30 PM »
Can we beat Mexico?

On a good day it would be a tough ask....the fact that we have only one day of rest before the next match makes it even tougher.

Mexico and USA will also only have one day of rest.

We obviously need to work on our penalty kicks as scoring 0 out of 3 chances don't look good.

« Reply #106 on: October 24, 2014, 05:33:40 PM »
I bet they did. Waldrum is thorough...

You can't legislate for when the pressure is on though... I don't know if we won the toss but kicking second definitely hurt.

I would quibble with the penalty order, and at least one of the kickers.

Kudos to CRC. I like the choice of a lefty taking the 3rd kick. Frankly, we made it easy for CRC because there was no disguise or guile on any of the PKs.

On another night, my captain puts that in the net, but she wouldn't have taken my first pk. Lauren was always going to be about power over placement.

#stillproudofallyuh
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 05:59:37 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #107 on: October 24, 2014, 05:34:50 PM »
Brilliant job by the CR keeper... gutted for the ladies, but have to give credit where it's due, she was phenomenal when her team needed her to be.  Chins up Women Warriors, still 3rd place to fight for on Sunday, and yet another bite of the WC apple.

« Reply #108 on: October 24, 2014, 05:35:06 PM »
Agreed. I wasnt putting Maylee first either. Didn't like her body language

« Reply #109 on: October 24, 2014, 05:36:09 PM »
oh scroll to the right u will see where i told cordner work on penalty kicks :D

Cordner didn't kick... Attin-Johnson, Hutchinson and Shade did.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #110 on: October 24, 2014, 05:37:25 PM »
Can we beat Mexico?

Mexico and USA will also only have one day of rest.

We obviously need to work on our penalty kicks as scoring 0 out of 3 chances don't look good.

True, but I don't see that game going 120 minutes and ending in PKs.....but who knows.

« Reply #111 on: October 24, 2014, 05:44:50 PM »
I doh care who vex with me.

Tasha St Louis and Maylee Atti Johnson should not be starters on T&T team.

Good luck to de ladies next game.

Love you all.

Why did the coach bring back Tasha, I really eh know.

But de ladies fight hard in de second half.

A for fight.

We off de ball movement is poor.

« Reply #112 on: October 24, 2014, 05:46:47 PM »
Last year I was fortunate to be at the NJCAA D-I Women's tourney ... there was a player there who took a couple penalties during competiton ... she relied on an unorthodox zig zag approach to the ball that mesmerized both keepers she faced. Her entire movement (fluid) and contact with the ball was rehearsed. Nothing about our penalties tonight looked considered.

Put it this way: if CRC researched our kickers, they couldn't have done any better than tonight's outcome. I doh think the outcome turned on the CRC keeper being excellent. We didn't take convincing kicks.

Anyway, there should be more Tony DiCicco on air and less of the rambling others who bring so little to commentary.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 05:53:47 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline socalion

« Reply #113 on: October 24, 2014, 05:47:02 PM »
Hardluck dey ladies..........  the journey is not over  , your goal is still within sight   ...so  steady yourselves and get ready for sunday  we behind you all,  every step of the way .!!  keep  your heads up ,  best wishes

« Reply #114 on: October 24, 2014, 05:52:18 PM »
Hardluck dey ladies..........  the journey is not over  , your goal is still within sight   ...so  steady yourselves and get ready for sunday  we behind you all,  every step of the way .!!  keep  your heads up ,  best wishes

FULLY AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :applause: You guys made it a contest. :applause:

« Reply #115 on: October 24, 2014, 05:56:41 PM »
I doh care who vex with me.

Tasha St Louis and Maylee Atti Johnson should not be starters on T&T team.

Good luck to de ladies next game.

Love you all.

Why did the coach bring back Tasha, I really eh know.

But de ladies fight hard in de second half.

A for fight.

We off de ball movement is poor.

Attin-Johnson had an excellent game in the second half.  Not sure what game you was watching.

« Reply #116 on: October 24, 2014, 06:11:01 PM »
I was trying to watch but had to leave. Tough luck dey, but we still have a chance.
Recover and rebound ladies.

« Reply #117 on: October 24, 2014, 06:16:41 PM »
HIGHLIGHTS of Costa Rica Women vs T&T

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/_gWYaTEv6E0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/_gWYaTEv6E0</a>

« Reply #118 on: October 24, 2014, 06:22:41 PM »

Maylee took a very good pk on Momday vs Guat.  But good luck to the ladies in the next game. God Bless!!!

« Reply #119 on: October 24, 2014, 06:33:28 PM »
The women warriors could have played much better in the first half. Too much princess business.. not enough warrior.

I am confident they will make world cup. I watching US play Mexico now. US up 2-0 in the first half. We go beat Mexico!