March 28, 2024, 02:55:35 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Mexico WNT Game (26-Oct-2014)  (Read 14670 times)

Thread for the T&T WNT vs Mexico WNT Game (26-Oct-2014)
« on: October 25, 2014, 07:33:31 PM »

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Mexico WNT vs T&T WNT 2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship 3rd place match/2015 World Cup Qualifiers game at PPL Park, Chester, PA 3:00 PM EDT on the 26th of October 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Ticket Info for PPL Park

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Possible Online Streams.

CONCACAF Gamecast

Foxsoccer2go.com

http://cricfree.sx/fox-sports-1-usa-live-stream.php

Possible TV Station.

FOX Sports 1

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Kimika Forbes, Tinesha Palmer.

Defenders

Ayanna Russell, Rhea Belgrave, Arin King, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Khadisha Debessette, Lauren Hutchinson, Patrice Superville.

Midfielders

Khadidra Debessette, Maylee Attin Johnson, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes, Anique Walker.

Forwards

Mariah Shade, Dernelle Mascall, Tasha St Louis, Ahkeela Mollon, Kennya Cordner.

Coach - Randy Waldrum.

Mexico Squad

GOALKEEPERS

Cecilia Santiago, Pamela Tajonar

DEFENDERS

Arianna Romero, Bianca Sierra, Alina Garciamendez, Paulina Solís, Kenti Robles, Mónica Alvarado, Christina Murillo

MIDFIELDERS

Liliana Mercado, Nayeli Rangel, Teresa Noyola, Karla Nieto, Dinora Garza

FORWARDS

Charlyn Corral, Stephany Mayor, Mónica Ocampo, Veronica Perez, Tanya Samarzich, Luz Duarte

COACH - Leonardo Cuéllar

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 01:16:57 PM by E-man »

Re: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Mexico WNT Game (26-Oct-2014)
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2014, 09:45:56 PM »
Good luck again ladies. Doh study the fans, just play hard and doh put pressure on yourselves
Just think of strategies how to confuse the opposition.
Strategies like how to use Cordner, Mollon and Shade in a different way with other players stepping up in surprise attack and how to try some new set play tricks
Remember they have been scouting how you take penalties so try to mix it up.
We are proud of you win lose or draw. Seriously.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2014, 09:47:51 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2014, 06:17:01 AM »

« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2014, 06:48:34 AM »
Yes you can- best of luck ladies

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2014, 07:33:04 AM »
Come on Lady Warriors, you can do this.

Offline trinbago1

« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2014, 09:26:34 AM »
Good luck ladies, important thing today, start aggressive, give mexico no space. 100% support ladies, bless

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2014, 10:47:57 AM »
Good luck Soca Princesses.

I prayer that you bring your A game from the whistle this afternoon and keep your intensity for the full 90 minutes and I know you can do it.

Let Mexico be the ones to play the home and away play-off against Ecuador as they are more suited and accustom to playing at altitude than we are.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 10:54:43 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2014, 11:28:31 AM »
I suspect we will be able to follow the game live this afternoon featuring our T&T Soca Princesses vs Mexico from this link: http://cricfree.sx/fox-sports-1-usa-live-stream.php
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 11:37:35 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2014, 12:58:52 PM »
The key is to not concede any early goals. Then the pressure will be on Mexico. We can do this. Good luck women warriors!

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2014, 01:08:02 PM »
Game can be seen here : http://www.wiz1.net/channel59

Offline toonmili

« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2014, 01:16:23 PM »
Their passing is really poor. Basic passing they are messing up.

« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2014, 01:30:42 PM »
Gawd damn...goal for Mexico

« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2014, 01:39:56 PM »
Poor positioning on the throw-in. Had Mollon been in a withdrawn position on the throw-in, she would have been in the gap which made a containable situation dangerous.

« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2014, 01:50:59 PM »
So much for the stereotype that our players are "faster".

« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2014, 01:56:43 PM »
We arent playing too bad. I think the long ball will be key for us.

@ Asylum.. You would think so. But this team is not as rested as Mexico's.

« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2014, 01:57:28 PM »
Seeing some fatigue for the first time.

I think they need to revisit the format. 5 games in less than 12 days is too much. We don't have the squad depth.

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2014, 02:08:11 PM »
We arent playing too bad. I think the long ball will be key for us.

@ Asylum.. You would think so. But this team is not as rested as Mexico's.

Saw it versus CRC as well re: change of pace. Also referring to technical speed with the ball.

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2014, 02:20:23 PM »
Poor positioning on the throw-in. Had Mollon been in a withdrawn position on the throw-in, she would have been in the gap which made a containable situation dangerous.

In fairness, although I take issue with her awareness and positioning on the throw-in, there's also the problem of a defender trying to make it 2 v 1 on the throw-in, but with the wrong teammate. Help was needed to deny the entry pass.

Too casual and poor defensive organization for players at this level on that throw-in.

Mexico could have opted for a long throw-in and we would have been poorly set-up either way.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 02:23:51 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2014, 02:21:43 PM »
Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Finally Ya-Ya shows up!

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2014, 02:22:35 PM »
Sweeet! we're back in it.

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2014, 02:38:56 PM »
We're not quite in PK territory yet, but ...

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2014, 02:45:16 PM »
UCONN baby!!!  .... Shade!

WTH, that's twice now that MEX has transitioned to the goal after we've scored.  :pissedoff:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2014, 01:20:16 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2014, 02:47:39 PM »
Lol

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2014, 02:49:10 PM »
That player was left way open. And they knew how Mexico reacted right after the 1st goal. We should have had that handled. Fool me twice..

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2014, 02:53:56 PM »
C'mon Forbes, cool your herbs.

« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2014, 02:55:26 PM »
That player was left way open. And they knew how Mexico reacted right after the 1st goal. We should have had that handled. Fool me twice..

Ent!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2014, 02:59:07 PM »
What is the score. Can't get the stream.

« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2014, 02:59:27 PM »
C'mon Forbes, cool your herbs.

ent! she failed to learn from the previous red card.

« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2014, 02:59:44 PM »
What is the score. Can't get the stream.

2:2 over time now

try this one: http://www.wiz1.net/channel59