March 28, 2024, 08:32:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Mexico WNT Game (26-Oct-2014)  (Read 14672 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Mexico WNT Game (26-Oct-2014)
« Reply #30 on: October 26, 2014, 03:03:31 PM »
High drama.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #31 on: October 26, 2014, 03:04:37 PM »
This game real intense...

« Reply #32 on: October 26, 2014, 03:06:14 PM »
Not working for me. But two comebacks. jeez, these girls really have a spirit of resilience despite their shortcomings. Good luck in the pks.

« Reply #33 on: October 26, 2014, 03:08:40 PM »
Oh shims! Game eh over yet. My iPad slow no tail. Score one before we go to pks!

« Reply #34 on: October 26, 2014, 03:10:53 PM »
Deeks, we were up 2-1 (for about a minute).

« Reply #35 on: October 26, 2014, 03:14:07 PM »
Our women team rel improve boy. Big difference in quality

« Reply #36 on: October 26, 2014, 03:16:42 PM »
Give up a shit goal.

« Reply #37 on: October 26, 2014, 03:17:21 PM »
NAH MAN! that goal was too easy for Mexico to score  >:(

« Reply #38 on: October 26, 2014, 03:18:09 PM »
We have conceded the midfield.

« Reply #39 on: October 26, 2014, 03:22:39 PM »
4-2. Too many pockets of space for the MEX attackers to ghost into. RT ticket to Quito time.

« Reply #40 on: October 26, 2014, 03:23:02 PM »
 on to ecuador it seems

« Reply #41 on: October 26, 2014, 03:23:14 PM »
Ok so what happened to our defense in the last couple mins of the game? Ah done in this thread

« Reply #42 on: October 26, 2014, 03:30:07 PM »
Our women team rel improve boy. Big difference in quality

Agreed but , i think we need more of our players  attending universities or going pro in europe 

« Reply #43 on: October 26, 2014, 03:31:28 PM »
Guys, as much as I am disappointed, I knew we were always swimming upstream against the tide. What if Waldrun had everything in place without all the hoopla? They could have played some good warm ups against some decent teams. We definitely lack poise, tactical awareness and a few obvious things. But these are our " daughters" and we should give them encouragement to the very last. God Bless!!!

« Reply #44 on: October 26, 2014, 03:33:05 PM »
Going to Ecuador will add to the experience base of this team. That's the good news. The bad news is that we have to go.

« Reply #45 on: October 26, 2014, 03:33:53 PM »
Dem backs making nightmarish passes.

Offline socalion

« Reply #46 on: October 26, 2014, 03:41:04 PM »
These ladies have my undauntung support  throughout this entire journey .. proud proud of these ladies ... for against all odds you have come this far....... your dream is very much alive   .. 100% support  all  the way through ... keep on pushing you'll get there ..... best wishes  once again to all the players and coaching staff ...... god bless

« Reply #47 on: October 26, 2014, 03:43:24 PM »
Wish we were in a position to leave for altitude "right now". Via gradual introduction.

« Reply #48 on: October 26, 2014, 03:44:00 PM »
Good fight girls  :applause: Now we have to regroup and stay focus because the dream is still alive. Playing against Ecuador at altitude will not be easy but at least the second leg will be at home. Hold Ecuador on the road and finish them off at home.

« Reply #49 on: October 26, 2014, 03:44:38 PM »
Next game in 2 weeks, November 8th in Ecuador. Hope they keep these girls together to work together. Also hope we go to a high altitude place to train now !!! 
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 03:46:13 PM by royal »

« Reply #50 on: October 26, 2014, 03:45:02 PM »
These ladies have my undauntung support  throughout this entire journey .. proud proud of these ladies ... for against all odds you have come this far....... your dream is very much alive   .. 100% support  all  the way through ... keep on pushing you'll get there ..... best wishes  once again to all the players and coaching staff ...... god bless

Fuh real.

« Reply #51 on: October 26, 2014, 03:45:19 PM »
So it was 2-2 around the 90th minute, I left to run an errand real quick and come back to see game done and Mexico win ???

« Reply #52 on: October 26, 2014, 03:47:17 PM »
Still believe it can happen.

Ecuador will host the first leg on 8 November 2014, and Trinidad and Tobago the second leg on 2 December 2014

« Reply #53 on: October 26, 2014, 03:47:46 PM »
So it was 2-2 around the 90th minute, I left to run an errand real quick and come back to see game done and Mexico win ???

In extra time

« Reply #54 on: October 26, 2014, 03:50:37 PM »
Was listening to the ladies on set and they were speaking positively in regards to our team advancing but Wynalda doubting us bc he says he don't think we have the resources.....

The ladies had a point though, the training camp in a place like Mexico will be ideal for us to adjust to the altitude in Ecuador.

« Reply #55 on: October 26, 2014, 04:08:55 PM »
the ministry of sports should be asking, what do you need to qualify ?

« Reply #56 on: October 26, 2014, 04:12:49 PM »
Yep they should go to Mex. for altitude training and play about two games against the Mex. team. then fly to Quito. the HCS should be full for the return.

Offline socalion

« Reply #57 on: October 26, 2014, 04:19:27 PM »
I have every belief  this team will qualify for the world cup   ... keep in mind  ppl ecuador  have to come to face  us in the stadium as well ..... this is when home support will be especially vital,  here's hoping  fans turn up in their numbers  .   so coach  randy waldrum and crew  do your thing  we're behind you  and your team our team ......lets  get ready for the road ...

« Reply #58 on: October 26, 2014, 04:19:52 PM »
De ladies fight ad anh love them.

Hinds had a piss game and Mollon was a dead beat, nice girl, good skills and a fast player.

But just don't have the physicality to be on the field.

She was a ghost vs Costa Rica snd Mexico.

Arin King is a general.

Maylee Johanson was a BOSS !!!!!!! she fight to de end.

Then they bring on a ole lady name Tasha.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #59 on: October 26, 2014, 04:21:56 PM »
Is it true that the T&T coach is not being paid to coach the team?  I heard one of the commentators mention that Coach Waldrum (T&T coach) has volunteered his services to the team, and is not being compensated.   ???
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 05:12:02 PM by OutsideMan »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.