April 20, 2024, 04:32:22 AM

Author Topic: Ask the TTFA (Nov-2014).  (Read 4872 times)

Ask the TTFA (Nov-2014).
« on: November 03, 2014, 06:09:50 PM »
Okay guys, here is your chance again to asked the TTFA (Sheldon Phillips) some questions pertaining to T&T football.

With all the concerns and criticism that has been going around, Sheldon would like to clear the air and give the SWO members an opportunity to asked what they would like to know and what the future holds for T&T.

Please post your questions here.

This request will end on Wednesday (05th).

Limit to only 2 questions per-poster.

It would be nice to see some of the foundation members tae part as well.

TY.

Re: Ask the TTFA (Nov-2014).
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2014, 06:33:14 PM »
Moderators, can asked 4....  ;D

1. Does the TTFA have any plans on hiring a marketing manager in order to be a little more self-sufficient in the near future instead of having to relying on the T&T government all the time.

2. Will we see a beefed up calendar for the men's senior team come 2015 and an advanced one. And after some good showing from our Under 20 team and Women's team will be see more investment in both as well.

3. How can all football in T&T including the SSFL be run under one law come to pass. For example, have an age restriction (U-16) for SSFL players and limit the small leagues in T&T, have a promotion and relegation of teams, etc etc... Also, what is the purpose of the Super League. How does it benefit T&T football, wouldn't it be better to just expand the pro league and merge both SL and PL and then have teams relegated to Zones and vice versa. The money being spent to run the Super League just give it to teams to aid them at the Pro level. Another problem national teams face is getting players release from their local clubs as certain coaches are unwilling to release their players because they have a personal problem with the TTFA, can you touch on this.

4. What's the status on the Goal Project Training complex? And you once mentioned to me that foreign clubs will visit our shores on preseason soon, how possible is that?

« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 06:44:42 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2014, 06:43:32 PM »
For example, have an age restriction for SSFL players

They have an age limit already. Under 19.

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2014, 06:54:57 PM »
When was Wayne Cunningham named head of delegation for the recently held Concacaf Women's qualification?

What is the reason that the TTFA have not pursued the missing millions?

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2014, 07:25:48 PM »
Who will be the most senior TTFA representative in Ecuador?
« Last Edit: November 03, 2014, 08:01:36 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2014, 08:24:15 PM »
 Do we have a system and if we do are you please with our ability to scan the globe for players who can represent T&T at all levels both men and women ?

Why does it take so long for the public to know the T&T senior squad before a game, like if it's top secret?

« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2014, 08:49:18 PM »
1. Are there any plans for better media interfacing with the public? There should be live broadcast/streaming of national team games, and an updated TTFA website with dynamic content, regular news updates, player profiles, etc.

2. Can you describe the decision-making process within the TTFA?  The experience with Jack Warner in the past leads to the assumption that the TTFA President makes all decisions unilaterally.  How are administrative, strategic, management and football decisions, for instance made?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 02:41:37 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2014, 10:13:00 PM »
To follow-up on your question #1Flex:

Are there any sponsors/investors that have shown significant interest in supporting the TTFA and our national teams that plan to come on board in the near future?

Are there any fundraising ideas in the works that the federation can pursue?

« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2014, 10:45:39 PM »
Can the TTFA post the full details of the TTFA elections, including all clubs that currently take part in the vote and the full details of the voting system set up currently (please include all club names and also all stakeholders that presently have a vote in the vote for the TTFA president, as well as the full process)

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2014, 06:31:48 AM »
Will the Caribbean Cup be live on tv locally ?

Will the National team play at home in March 2015 and If yes any hint of who it may be against?

« Reply #10 on: November 04, 2014, 06:37:02 AM »
1. Why is everything a secret with the TTFA, like the hiring and firing of T&T coaches. And what is the criteria to get a job as a T&T coach. We keep recycling the same old coaches like Muhammad Isa (acting TD) etc, and we have over 20 foreign TRINI coaches who could very well make a positive contribution. When will we see a new TD? Did the women team really need 11 staff members (Cunningham, Paul, Ottley and Burns? couldn't they utilize tax payers money a little better?

2. We understand that there is a few people (Shabaaz, Sancho, Lasana, Watson, etc) in T&T (axe to grind) against the TTFA and want them to fail at every chance. Would you like to tell us more about this. How important is the SWO, Warrior Nation and the T&T supports are to the TTFA, I know Tim Kee has a personal problem with SWO and that the TTFA don't respect us to much, you see your press officer bawling out people on facebook for example.

Offline dnice1

« Reply #11 on: November 04, 2014, 07:04:49 AM »
(1) Currently there is a Men U-17, U-20 and Men's program are there any plans for an U-23 program?

(2) It is public knowledge that funding is low for the most programs, but are the TD/Coaches looking at players outside of TT? I will imaging Coach Hart coming from Canada will have made contacts during his tenure there  and will expect that he will /should be looking at some of the eligible players that may have crossed his path?

« Reply #12 on: November 04, 2014, 07:25:44 AM »
1. Has the TTFA shelved plans to have Beenhakker on board as a director of football or in any other capacity?
2. How much money did the TTFA get from the lady socawarriors winning the Caribbean Cup and also for getting to the Concacaf play-offs?
3. Has coach Hart been paid his salary in full and did the other coaches get paid? Is Mr Fuentes's salary paid? Did Anton Corneal get paid?
4. Does the TTFA have to get Jack Warner to relinquish any TV rights or other ownerships in order for the TTFA to get essential revenue related to football games?

« Reply #13 on: November 04, 2014, 08:34:35 AM »
1. Has the TTFA shelved plans to have Beenhakker on board as a director of football or in any other capacity?
2. How much money did the TTFA get from the lady socawarriors winning the Caribbean Cup and also for getting to the Concacaf play-offs?
3. Has coach Hart been paid his salary in full and did the other coaches get paid? Is Mr Fuentes's salary paid? Did Anton Corneal get paid?
4. Does the TTFA have to get Jack Warner to relinquish any TV rights or other ownerships in order for the TTFA to get essential revenue related to football games?

PLEASE limit to only 2 questions...

3 and 4 was asked in the first segment we had in July.

« Reply #14 on: November 04, 2014, 08:45:56 AM »
1. Now that the Under 17 has be given a lifeline and has made it through to the CONCACAF finals what preparations will be done to ensue they are prepared well and same with the Under 20 team, King is pleading for help case all of the other teams in T&T group are well preparing and not waiting for December. Will we see a better scouting system for youth teams also?

2. What is being done to improve our local coaches? the seem to be stocked in the 80s the way they coach our youth team, a prime example is the Under 17 team, they play a kick to the opposition and run down the ball brand all the time. They need to educated and they need to move with the times.

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2014, 09:03:00 AM »
one question....

When allyuh will stop playin d ass and feedin d public ah setta bullshit and mamaguy?

« Reply #16 on: November 04, 2014, 09:42:13 AM »
one question....

When allyuh will stop playin d ass and feedin d public ah setta bullshit and mamaguy?

« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2014, 10:14:23 AM »
Do the TTFA have plans to build a football specific stadium, in case when the government stadium are not available or under repairs.

« Reply #18 on: November 04, 2014, 10:48:46 AM »
The Technical Director is responsible for playing a dynamic and creative leading role in the implementation of the country's football strategic change plan. Ensuring that the long-range strategy achieves the football program's mission, and that consistent and timely progress toward that goal is achieved, by continuously evaluating effectiveness and currency of all existing programs and suggesting potential changes.

With that being said.

My question is: You don't have a technical director in place, you haven't had a dynamic technical director who knows how to build a program in years, and you don't have anything that resembles a dynamic football program to speak of now. How can you build a house without a foundation? So to speak. How can anyone in their right mind expect football in this country to advance to the next level without the proper planning, the effective implementation of a dynamic football program improving on every facet and every level of football in this country, and a dynamic mind to oversee that program, continuously, in place? This is utter stupidity.

« Reply #19 on: November 04, 2014, 01:11:52 PM »
1. What are your criteria (experience, coaching licenses, education, etc) for selecting youth coaches for NT positions?

2. Have you all developed a plan/program which will give us a better opportunity to qualify for Youth WC which will eventually lead to a greater chance of qualifying at the senior WC? Has anyone presented a plan to the FA?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 08:50:54 PM by elan »

« Reply #20 on: November 04, 2014, 02:14:19 PM »
1. Are you enjoying your role as General Secretary?
2. Is the role different than you imagined and are there culture differences between football in T&T and U.S.A. that just can't be overcome?

« Reply #21 on: November 04, 2014, 03:49:51 PM »
1.There have been cancellations  of U20/U17 screening camps in Tobago due to no-shows by our national coaches.How does the TTFF plan to improve coordination of these camps in the future?
2.Has any potential players contacted the TTFA since you've been General Secretary? if so are there plans by our national coach to go abroad and have a look at them.

« Reply #22 on: November 04, 2014, 04:23:47 PM »
(1) Some aspects of league system, in particular the disconnect between the Pro-League and the Super League, and the redundancy of the SSFL, are counter-productive to player development. Are you satisfied with the football structure in T&T, or will there be steps taken in the new constitution and beyond to build a more coherent league system?

(2) There have been some recent problems with the issue of youth team selection, especially the issue of screenings for Tobago players. How is the TTFA planning to improve the screening process for Tobago-based and foreign-based talent for our U-17 and U-20 teams?

Thank you

« Reply #23 on: November 05, 2014, 04:56:02 AM »
I know Flex said two, but I am trying with 3.

1. When will the public get the chance to view the new constitution and when is elections for the ZONES.

2. What is the TTFA doing about football in Tobago? They need a Pro League team and maybe a national scout/coach permanently based there.

3. Now that you have the Minister of Sports on your side, why not asked him to lease the Manny Ramjohn Stadium for (50 years or so) seeing that it is next to the new Goal Project Facility and just make it one big national facility/academy? You know Carnival is coming and the fields will be destroyed and unavailable, T&T football needs a home.

Sheldon, we want to see action, please don't sell us anything here and don't follow through. You will be accounted for it and it only makes you look bad. He are not gullible.

In saying this, good luck to you guys, you seem to be doing a great job with teams we just need more organization and proper planning from the TTFA and a good youth programme.

« Reply #24 on: November 05, 2014, 05:29:50 AM »
1. What are the biggest stumbling blocks in raising funds, acquiring sponsors, and lining up corporate partners for the TTFA? Deals have been announced in the past, but few if any have materialized.

2. For a long time now, our national teams have suffered from a lack of thoroughness in the area of player identification. What plans if any are in store to have a comprehensive scouting process both home and abroad? This is an area where socawarriors.net has contributed (albeit in an informal manner) in the past, but can be much more efficient if proper procedures are put in place.

3. Even though the current team kit was released more than a year ago, it's still not widely available for purchase. It's my understanding that it will be globally available from March 2015. Why has it been such a long wait and what happened with the supposed deal with soccer.com?
« Last Edit: November 05, 2014, 06:09:17 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #25 on: November 05, 2014, 06:31:10 AM »
1. Everyone is asking about a worldwide players database. What about a coaches database? Are we keeping track of our qualified youth and senior coaches as well as coaching educators worldwide? This could be a very useful resource.

2. After all else, what can we do at SW Online and as fans at large to help you do your job and help the TTFA move forward. Everyone here means well and some are willing and more importantly have the means to help.
Help us to help you. We are all stakeholders.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #26 on: November 05, 2014, 07:15:55 AM »
1. Do you feel you made the right choice to hire your dad as goalkeeper coach for the women's team? Isn't this is lack of interest? Lincoln Phillips has been out of the game a long time now and as a coach has nothing to show, he was also goalkeeper coach for our men's team once and then nothing to improve them. I know at college level he did okay in the 70's, but this is international football, he cannot teach old tactics and will we see him here long term. Is he getting paid, I heard they all getting paid once they return from South America. Do you feel its right that your household and your family are reaping benefits from T&T through this, isn't this the same thing you guys complained about in the past?

2. How long you will keep begging the T&T government for handouts? Why should the government have to pay all of your staff members when they were not the one who hired all these guys. The Marvin Lee Stadium is owned by Jack Warner, and I would like to extend a personal invitation to you and your staff for a tour of the premises and an invitation to play a few games. It seems to guys always need a hand for free, so here is a personal invitation because you have no clue how to generate money and be self sufficient.

« Last Edit: November 05, 2014, 07:22:44 AM by Jack Horner »
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2014, 06:09:15 AM »
Like de questions get loss in de sea or wha?

« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2014, 06:48:31 AM »
...sneaking in two.

Was Wim Rijsbergen suspended by a disciplinary committee for a verbal altercation with Lincoln Phillips while Mr Tim Kee was a Vice President at the Federation in 2007?

How has the TTFA decided which debts of the TTFF it recognises as it has recognized a debt to former coach Latapy but has not acknowledged or let the public know there is ~$2 million TT outstanding to Wim as a direct result of the suspension from Lincoln Phillip's report to the TTFF executive and their resulting efforts to discipline Wim for abusing Lincoln?