March 28, 2024, 04:27:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Ecuador WNT Game (02-Dec-2014)  (Read 37493 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T WNT vs Ecuador WNT Game (02-Dec-2014)
« Reply #120 on: December 02, 2014, 08:03:29 AM »
Nice vibes Warriors. Cherish these moments.
For the lady warriors: We're behind you 100% and will feel every turn of the emotional rollercoaster tonight.
For the 12th men in the stands and on-line and in front of their TVs: Remember that being an effective 12th man/woman is about giving unconditional support even when things look scary and, God forbid, we fall behind in the 89th minute or in extra time. Cheer when we are ahead to finish off the opposition (as we expect to do today) and also cheer your team when they are behind due to an unlucky deflection into our goal. Our collective pysche has to be stronger than theirs to make them (Ecuador) crack first.
Warrior ladies, all the best. You are not alone. You have made us proud no matter the result.
May T&T be collectively mature enough (including Sam) to handle the carnage during, ... and the spoils after this war.
God bless.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 06:38:20 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #121 on: December 02, 2014, 01:49:27 PM »
Headin out where d Match Day Prayer Thraed?

« Reply #122 on: December 02, 2014, 02:19:18 PM »
Wait wait nah b4 we talk about arrangement and the Ecuadorian team- did they not sent a scout party prior to the teams arrival to arrange training and facilities?  If that is the case then how is it our fault for the grounds they were practising in?

Our ladies been through some tough opposition including the mighty US A so not underestimating Ecuador but leh we fuh get the head games and focus on taking care ah business on the field.

Because the arrangements were for HCS and they were taken to Larry Gomes ... because there are certain responsibilities that fall to the host federation ... and because it's not the Ecuadorans that erred here.

« Reply #123 on: December 02, 2014, 03:23:19 PM »

« Reply #124 on: December 02, 2014, 04:47:35 PM »
Lawd fadder..........ah trying to get on dis forum nearly an hour now.....anybody else having trouble with the site?

« Reply #125 on: December 02, 2014, 05:09:06 PM »
Lawd fadder..........ah trying to get on dis forum nearly an hour now.....anybody else having trouble with the site?

Is a long time since the forum had to pull the wagon. It not accustomed to the weight of all the waggonists.

« Reply #126 on: December 02, 2014, 05:14:20 PM »
Vibes us in de chatroom http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/

« Reply #127 on: December 02, 2014, 05:19:28 PM »
Same with me sugar. Guess it's under heavy loads.

« Reply #128 on: December 02, 2014, 05:35:04 PM »

Word is all tickets have been sold out. Good job by the TTFF and those involved.  :beermug:

Good job by the TTFA, despite all the criticism they got over the tickets.  Great job however, by the TnT public... way to set side doubts about the FA and get out and get behind the ladies  :beermug:

Offline jason23

« Reply #129 on: December 02, 2014, 05:56:24 PM »
 :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #130 on: December 02, 2014, 05:59:31 PM »
Throw 'way too many damn chances.  Steups

Hard luck ladies, thanks for a brilliant campaign.

« Reply #131 on: December 02, 2014, 06:00:43 PM »

« Reply #132 on: December 02, 2014, 06:19:44 PM »
what was the score? Could not get anything. Everyone man was on the website.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 06:21:38 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #133 on: December 02, 2014, 06:22:47 PM »
We have a blight in our football, always almost

« Reply #134 on: December 02, 2014, 06:24:07 PM »

We lost 1-0 in the 90th min

« Reply #135 on: December 02, 2014, 06:25:28 PM »

Jeez, what a way to die!!!

« Reply #136 on: December 02, 2014, 06:27:26 PM »
The Pro: The Ladies played well showed a lot of class. I think they were the better team
The Con: Stagnation for the next 4 years

« Reply #137 on: December 02, 2014, 06:33:14 PM »

Jeez, what a way to die!!!

Yeah, no chance to even equalize and then give ourselves a chance to win the game.

I am feeling it for the ladeis right now, hope they can all pick themselves up after this massive dissappointment as we need them to keep improving and lead an even stronger campaign to qualify in 2019.

Game is being re-played right now on C-TV for those who can stand the pain of watching it again or who missed it when it was live. http://video.ctntworld.com/stream.html
« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 10:19:00 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #138 on: December 02, 2014, 06:34:50 PM »
But, despite the disappointment, I am very, very proud of these women. I pray to God that they are left in the wilderness of football mayhem. The next goal should be hopefully PanAm games and Rio Olimpics. They may use the WC as Olimpic qualifiers. So I am not sure.  This is bittersweet.

« Reply #139 on: December 02, 2014, 06:40:14 PM »
but oh gorm the girls play..they were great going forward, just couldn't finalize the win.. Maylee play like a beast, they all did, they were real representative of being warriors. Well done girls. Best I have seen from yáll ever. full respect, big pride.

« Reply #140 on: December 02, 2014, 06:48:22 PM »
It was nice seeing all the real people in the stadium. Red!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #141 on: December 02, 2014, 07:06:17 PM »
November 19th all over again. My heart breaks for the players and the coaching staff. I won't critique any decisions made by the coach or players on the field. When you play a game like this...all bets are off. However...I find myself thinking back to the female warriors going to the Concacaf women's championships with $500 dollars. That one incident is a real reflection of how the "powers that be" treat not only football but sports in general in this country. And then after all the struggle, the fight and the blood, sweat and tears the athletes give... "they" jump in at the end with some "presents" to save face and make themselves look good. Success doesn't just happen. Sure, the team worked hard, were determined and had belief in themselves, but they were never given the best chance to succeed being given the support, financial and otherwise, that our rich with natural gas country could provide. Same old story, same sad result. I'm sorry these ladies, are not appreciated as they should be.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 07:08:29 PM by MilkyX »
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline socalion

« Reply #142 on: December 02, 2014, 07:24:50 PM »
Couldn't get unto the forum  damn ......... Anyways  i just want to say although i was unable to see the game , except  for updates here and there   i am extremely proud of this womens team , every single one of them  , victory slipped away today , however every one of you young women  were victorious by bringing your/our country / together today  with your  determination.,collective team unity.and effort.. it must not end here , but should  motivate and inspire  all you further along ,  thanks a million for all your efforts . thank you ..keep your heads up  keep courage ,  wishing all of you god blessings..   proud of you all .... coach randy waldrum and staff  thanks  much .............. On a side note  this a plea all the power brokers involved in football  natiionally please don't let  this day count  nothing , lets  ensure these ladies efforts  were not  be in vain .. lets get our  football  act and programmes up and running please  we can surely do it

« Reply #143 on: December 02, 2014, 07:40:11 PM »
in all these important these large tournaments we does always come so damn close...but jus cyah geh over dat final hurdle

Heart attack football eh no joke  oui

Nevertheless the ladies acquitted themselves quite well

« Reply #144 on: December 02, 2014, 07:40:53 PM »
we just cyar win it at home.

« Reply #145 on: December 02, 2014, 07:45:09 PM »
The ladies played very well but just couldn't finish. Ecuador played smart.

Mollon was the only player pulling stones, she give away a lot of balls and did not make to many good passes and she does over dribble sometimes and make good runs but then waste de final ball. She shoulda been sub.

Our goalkeeper could have saved that.

Shade came on and did good, better replacement for Tasha.

De team played they best game so far, it just wasn't for them, this happens when you fail to make use of your opportunities.

Kennya Cordner run out of gas in de end.

Hard luck ladies, you did very well, hopefully, the team will be kept together.

Randy Waldrum is a good defensive coach, should be kept on, but should seek help to fix we attacking third.

« Reply #146 on: December 02, 2014, 07:52:09 PM »
I watching this game. It bitter sweet ah tell yuh. They playing their best football and just can't get the ball in the net. Jeez!!

« Reply #147 on: December 02, 2014, 08:06:20 PM »
Pity the team did not pay homage to the fans by doing something symbolic like a lap in their honor or at least applauding each side of the stadium. As deflated as they were, that could have gone a long way to encourage continued support ...

« Reply #148 on: December 02, 2014, 08:07:08 PM »
 :cursing: Heartache boy. The ladies did us proud to reach so far.

« Reply #149 on: December 02, 2014, 08:26:16 PM »
De team played they best game so far, it just wasn't for them, this happens when you fail to make use of your opportunities.

Yes!
Bossing the game early but not taking the opportunities when you have the advantage is a lesson many teams regret they had to learn for these games you don't get back.

It would be tragic if we don't ensure we capitalize on what they have shown we CAN do. Now to do it better is the challenge. They have guts so no doubt they will bounce back and start the fight again.

I real like how they conduct themselves and give them the edge over the men right now. Damn we had them!