April 26, 2024, 04:01:20 PM

Author Topic: Darren Bravo get blank: TT Express  (Read 1422 times)

Darren Bravo get blank: TT Express
« on: November 11, 2014, 05:41:42 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Burns-Why-we-left-out-Darren-Bravo--282228191.html

Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) chairman of selectors Alec Burns says top T&T and Windies batsman Darren Bravo was excluded from the squad because he didn’t attend training, was not in contact with the selectors and didn’t make himself available.

Several calls to secure a response from Bravo failed when his cellphone went unanswered.
The TTCB issued the Red Force team to the media yesterday, stating that the TTCB executive had accepted the recommendation by the its selction committee, chaired by Burns, to appoint Rayad Emrit and Jason Mohammed as captain and vice-captain respectively.

TTCB nominated member and former sport minister Manohar Ramsaran was appointed manager.
Contacted by the Express yesterday to explain why the West Indies batsman was not included in the Red Force 13-man squad named Sunday for the 2014/15 WICB’s Professional Cricket League, Burns said, “We never included him (Bravo) because he never turned up... nobody knows about Darren Bravo at this stage what his status is. He never turned up, there was no communication from Darren Bravio (to us). There was a pre-arranged meeting that he agreed to attend he never attended. At least my information is he never attended. He never called to say what is the position or whatever and that is the most we know about Darren Bravo so far.”

Burns said the final squad which includes demoted T&T captain Denesh Ramdin, who claimed victimisation from the TTCB because of his involvement with the WI players’ withdrawal of the India tour last month, was selected after the practice match at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, on Sunday.
The Red Force will bowl off their campaign on Friday when they host Barbados at the Oval.

The team for the first two matches:
Evin Lewis
Lendl Simmons
Yannick Ottley
Ramnaresh Sarwan
Jason Mohammed
Denesh Ramdin
Akeal Hosein
Imran Khana
Rayad Emrit
Shannon Gabriel
Marlon Richards
Bryan Charles
Yannic Cariah

Re: Darren Bravo get blank: TT Express
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2014, 12:02:19 PM »
He said that he has personal issues and needs time off...
How come only 'star boys' have personal issues to deal with?

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2014, 01:14:12 PM »

How does that mitigate the use of a phone over a period of days. No reception?

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2014, 02:37:29 PM »

How does that mitigate the use of a phone over a period of days. No reception?

Exactly! Too damn unprofessional!  Imagine, them fellas went to a meeting chaired by the regional prime ministers in jeans and t-shirt...Ramdhin showed up to a meeting with the TTCB almost 2 hours late wearing short pants and slippers ...These fellas have no sense of professionalism whatsoever and it manifests in everything they do.....and they want people to take them seriously!?!? gtfoh  :cursing:

Offline jusbless

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2014, 07:31:39 AM »
Trinidadians never cease to amaze me.It is amazing how they so quick to lambaste the players and yet stay quiet on the administration. If admin behaves unprofessional why should the players behave professional. The main problem in sports in Trinidad is the admin, the Caribbean and African nations always seem to get in to rifts over contracts. The people in the admin care too much about position and money than the game itself . Their arrogance is that they are bigger than the game yet they are not the ones who go out and sweat to perform. If I was in those players position , I would retire , you make more money on the outside than representing your country who has a fickle fan base that waits to crucify you without having the facts

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2014, 07:43:37 AM »
If you don't attend training then you shouldn't be surprised if you not selected. Simple az dat!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2014, 09:07:55 AM »
Trinidadians never cease to amaze me.It is amazing how they so quick to lambaste the players and yet stay quiet on the administration. If admin behaves unprofessional why should the players behave professional. The main problem in sports in Trinidad is the admin, the Caribbean and African nations always seem to get in to rifts over contracts. The people in the admin care too much about position and money than the game itself . Their arrogance is that they are bigger than the game yet they are not the ones who go out and sweat to perform. If I was in those players position , I would retire , you make more money on the outside than representing your country who has a fickle fan base that waits to crucify you without having the facts

So we should just keep going around and around then??...you unprofessional so lemme be unprofessional too??!?!...It's fair to demand professionalism from the administrators but   the cycle has to stop somewhere, why not with the players? If you conduct yourself professionally and do things the right way then it would be easier for supporters to stand behind you knowing that you're doing your part. But doh act like a little classless child then cry victimization when things don't go your way and then expect the public to give you a bligh....