April 18, 2024, 07:41:54 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (18-Nov-2014)  (Read 45180 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (18-Nov-2014)
« Reply #270 on: November 18, 2014, 09:43:58 PM »
Hyland FFS

« Reply #271 on: November 18, 2014, 09:44:08 PM »
steups

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #272 on: November 18, 2014, 09:44:25 PM »
good night

« Reply #273 on: November 18, 2014, 09:45:59 PM »
What a horrible match, technically.  Caribbean football in de doldrums, if this is what we have to show.  We looked uncomfortable in possession, when pressed, and possession was all lateral, nothing penetrating.  We do not have a true number 10 on that team.

« Reply #274 on: November 18, 2014, 09:46:05 PM »
nuttin to say, jones throw away that goal and hyland is a waste of time as i have always said...

« Reply #275 on: November 18, 2014, 09:47:05 PM »
How does Jan's effort during PKs compare to his history with kicks ... say, during the First Citizen's Cup.

« Reply #276 on: November 18, 2014, 09:47:27 PM »
The thrill of victory and the agony of defeat .

« Reply #277 on: November 18, 2014, 09:48:22 PM »
My heart just sank to the floor

« Reply #278 on: November 18, 2014, 09:48:37 PM »
Jamaica deserved to win; I think the only saves the Jamaica keeper had to make was in the penalty shootout

But KJ really set a bad tone with his lackadaisacal run up for the first penalty.

T&T has to rethink its mental approach to finals

« Reply #279 on: November 18, 2014, 09:48:37 PM »
we can criticize KJ, but many of the balls TOWARDS him weren't even usable balls. They were just launched into him. Just a driven ball all the time. Even when he won the ball no one playing under him to running in behind him for 2nd ball, men stand up watching.

We need a better game plan than kick it forward to KJ and then complain when he eh run like ah mad man. By now we should know KJ is not the player to run everywhere and scrap for the ball. If we want that type of player then we need to select that type of player. Other than that we have to use KJ strengths.

dread...kj shit himself down tonight. talk done

Daiz all alyuh does see. Not why he eh do nothing.

The midfield was terrible. No service, no enterprise, nothing. Even crix have more flavor than we midfield tonight.

I agree. But when he did get the ball he did ABSOLUTELY nothing with it. And he made ZERO effort to hold up the ball. Plus his LAZY, SHIT waste penalty helped us loose.

Congrats to JA. On a day when our captain was at his best the result would be a lot different.

« Reply #280 on: November 18, 2014, 09:49:49 PM »
We were not good enough today.

I am ok with the result.

« Reply #281 on: November 18, 2014, 09:49:58 PM »
Tough loss. If we do well in the Gold cup, we will qualify for Copa Centenario.

« Reply #282 on: November 18, 2014, 09:52:48 PM »
Are you guys listening to the comments by our opponents?

« Reply #283 on: November 18, 2014, 09:53:08 PM »
Jones straight up 322

« Reply #284 on: November 18, 2014, 09:53:39 PM »

At this point it does not matter. another final, another loss

« Reply #285 on: November 18, 2014, 09:54:01 PM »
Hyland FFS

I would have felt better if the Jamaican keeper had saved the penalty; not see it sail off into the night

« Reply #286 on: November 18, 2014, 09:55:09 PM »

its never that serious. calm down bredda
« Last Edit: November 19, 2014, 12:48:33 PM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #287 on: November 18, 2014, 09:55:14 PM »
kenwyne jones is a bum, he could only beat up on minovs.

« Reply #288 on: November 18, 2014, 09:56:44 PM »
Hyland FFS

I would have felt better if the Jamaican keeper had saved the penalty; not see it sail off into the night

He wasn't on my list to kick.

« Reply #289 on: November 18, 2014, 09:58:03 PM »
emotions run high after the final whistle, normal ting

« Reply #290 on: November 18, 2014, 09:58:05 PM »
fk jamaica. did you hear that homo talking about we treat them bad when they are in trinidad. i say deport all of them gary griffith. we don't need people who don't like us in our country.

its never that serious. calm down bredda
forgive me but i can't stand ignorant people and i don't want them in my country either. we have enough ignorance of our own.  hope all the people who like to bring them to our country for stage shows realize how they feel about us.

« Reply #291 on: November 18, 2014, 09:59:12 PM »
JA deserved it tonight but I fuming on de inside :pissedoff:
« Last Edit: November 18, 2014, 10:01:01 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #292 on: November 18, 2014, 10:00:55 PM »
Hard luck T&T. Some positives from the game...(1) No goals scored during regular play (2) T&T had a tremendous off field burden and were still able to grind out a draw against JA at home before penalties. (3) Strong young talent like George, Cato, Cyrus, David, J Jones are coming into their own.

Now we must place all our efforts into getting our U-20 team quality preparation and integrating them into them into the senior team for the next WC qualifiers.

« Reply #293 on: November 18, 2014, 10:01:26 PM »

My last comment in this thread.

Disappointed in our so called star players the most. Jones, Molino, Hyland. We create individual threads on the forum rating up these players but unless they can show why they are cut above the rest in these important games we need to stop with this false sense of believing they can walk in the shoes of Latapy and Yorke in the near future.

« Reply #294 on: November 18, 2014, 10:02:05 PM »
this really hurts. we had so many attacking brilliance and they all went missing tonight. makes me wonder if they threw the game to spite the TTFA.

« Reply #295 on: November 18, 2014, 10:02:13 PM »
Arrite Coach Hart yuh see what yuh have to see. Start making plans to make a run to the Gold Cup semis. Good luck going forward.

« Reply #296 on: November 18, 2014, 10:05:53 PM »

At this point it does not matter. another final, another loss

The comments don't change the outcome? Agreed. However, they are emblematic of a continuing dynamic in contests between both nations. On the evidence of that, I would have preferred to have seen evidence of our understanding of that "undercurrent".

When you have a JA captain politicizing a clean victory, it's evidence that we continue to not get the Jamaican psyche in competition.

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #297 on: November 18, 2014, 10:06:11 PM »
From the time I saw Hyland heading to take that penalty I knew it was over. I think he believes he is a lot better than he actually is. Which in itself isn't bad, but I feel when he looks in the mirror, he sees Messi staring back at him. I'm not upset about the penalty miss, it happens. But he has never impressed me as a competent, confident midfielder. At least KJ scores every once in a while.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #298 on: November 18, 2014, 10:08:35 PM »

My last comment in this thread.

Disappointed in our so called star players the most. Jones, Molino, Hyland. We create individual threads on the forum rating up these players but unless they can show why they are cut above the rest in these important games we need to stop with this false sense of believing they can walk in the shoes of Latapy and Yorke in the near future.

The problem is that even when Latapy and Yorke were at best, Jamaica was always a tough game, especially in Jamaica.

I really think many of our players DO NOT have a proper understanding of the Jamaican mentality.

Although, the Jamaican team tonight was technically superior to the T&T team (the warriors were lucky not to lose by two or three goals), it would have been a tough game nevertheless even if we had the better team on paper.

Jamaica's midfield and defence made us resort to kick and hope football, and many of our players were very lethargic in possession and pressured into giving the ball away.

Our national pride needs to come back

« Reply #299 on: November 18, 2014, 10:12:42 PM »
Gold Cup!!! I feel Coach Hart should resign and go back Canada. After all that bakannal, he still want to coach TT. He has to be a bit mad. He is glutton for more punishment. Sheldon should leave also. He getting blame for things he can't control. Let the 2006 Warriors come and run the show, as some people are clamoring for. Let's see if they really got what it takes to fix this friggin TT madhouse..