March 28, 2024, 07:10:22 AM

Author Topic: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 82440 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #120 on: July 08, 2015, 08:21:36 PM »
Best game of the tournament so far.

Indeed. Good work by the reggae Boyz.  I know most of we expecting them to lose.. but they have proven themselves against a good tico side.

« Reply #121 on: July 08, 2015, 08:49:31 PM »
jamaica should have won this game hands down but their attackers lack the finishing touch. daren mattocks urgently needs to learn awareness because he's severely lacking in that department. but kudos to their midfield and defense, it real best.

« Reply #122 on: July 08, 2015, 08:50:51 PM »
rudolph austin maybe a grouch and a hater but that man is a live beast. my goodness what an efficient player. if only we had a player like rudolph austin, i could only wonder.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2015, 09:19:52 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #123 on: July 08, 2015, 09:11:59 PM »
Best game of the tournament so far.

and now we get to watch this boring Canada - El Salvador game. :yawning:

« Reply #124 on: July 08, 2015, 09:12:40 PM »
rudolph austin maybe a grouch and a hater but that man is a live beast. my goodness what an efficient player. only if we had a player like rudolph austin, i could only wonder.

Yes. He was key.

But all yuh really see what happen.. Copa America benefitted this team tremendously.

« Reply #125 on: July 08, 2015, 09:13:04 PM »
Nah Man! yuh pull a Higuain dey!

« Reply #126 on: July 08, 2015, 09:21:23 PM »
Wha wrong with them Canadian forwards....  Pass the ball man. 

« Reply #127 on: July 08, 2015, 09:29:38 PM »
Nah Man! yuh pull a Higuain dey!

That miss had a Torres-like quality about it.
Higuain make ppl forget the real miss-master.

« Reply #128 on: July 08, 2015, 09:46:22 PM »
How everybody doing?  I forget meh manners.  I even say "Good night"  Peong..Bitter..  Wha is scene? 

« Reply #129 on: July 08, 2015, 09:47:31 PM »
Wha the Salvador coaches wearing  ;D...lol

« Reply #130 on: July 08, 2015, 09:56:00 PM »
Hopefully tmw our boys do well.  Strong first rounds so far. 

« Reply #131 on: July 08, 2015, 10:00:27 PM »
How everybody doing?  I forget meh manners.  I even say "Good night"  Peong..Bitter..  Wha is scene? 
Whey Preacher resurrect from ;D

El Salvador real throwing away tonight

« Reply #132 on: July 08, 2015, 10:04:22 PM »

I dey wukkin hard.  Was gonna make the run down tmw with Feliz but not any more.  Since Vacation next week.  :)

Wha is the scene with you?

« Reply #133 on: July 08, 2015, 10:20:05 PM »

I dey wukkin hard.  Was gonna make the run down tmw with Feliz but not any more.  Since Vacation next week.  :)

Wha is the scene with you?
Everything normal, trying to keep up with with T&T and dey shit lol

I say you'll be in the mix tomorrow for sure since the game in your back yard. Hopefully we get off to a good start  :beermug:

« Reply #134 on: July 08, 2015, 10:22:17 PM »
Yeah it was on the cali for a while until i look at the tix and overall cost.  Just not feeling football like that right now.   :beermug:

« Reply #135 on: July 09, 2015, 12:04:05 AM »
wow canada was awful. worst canadian team i have seen in a while. whatever happened to the salvadorian striker who gave us hell last gold cup, i think his name was zaleya?

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #136 on: July 09, 2015, 01:57:26 AM »
rudolph austin maybe a grouch and a hater but that man is a live beast. my goodness what an efficient player. if only we had a player like rudolph austin, i could only wonder.

Austin is a gem of a midfielder, packs a decent kick too. Never smiles when he is on duty.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #137 on: July 09, 2015, 02:06:16 AM »
Caribbean teams are looking good so far this tournament... Panama struggled against Haiti, Jamaica matched Costa Rica... and those Guatemalans always come up short against teams that are superior to them physically. I actually believe T&T will get a result also in this game to add to Haiti and  Jamaica's relatively good start so far.  Must be hard for these players to lift their game when playing to man empty stadium though.  That Jamaica Costa Rica game would have been sold out if played in NY or Miami

« Reply #138 on: July 09, 2015, 03:01:07 AM »
Caribbean teams are looking good so far this tournament... Panama struggled against Haiti, Jamaica matched Costa Rica... and those Guatemalans always come up short against teams that are superior to them physically. I actually believe T&T will get a result also in this game to add to Haiti and  Jamaica's relatively good start so far.  Must be hard for these players to lift their game when playing to man empty stadium though.  That Jamaica Costa Rica game would have been sold out if played in NY or Miami
empty stadium no problem man as a matter of fact our boys would be right at home with the scanty crowd, it might even prove to be a booster in comparison to the empty seats they used too at the ato bolden in couva.

« Reply #139 on: July 09, 2015, 05:56:11 AM »
Look what they selling as we gold cup jersey on worldsoccershop.com

« Reply #140 on: July 09, 2015, 06:22:07 AM »

They will be lucky if they sell 5?

« Reply #141 on: July 09, 2015, 06:25:12 AM »
Yesterday's Results

Costa Rica  2  v  Jamaica  2
Miller 33    McCleary 13
Ramírez 37  McAnuff 48

El Salvador  0  v  Canada  0

« Reply #142 on: July 09, 2015, 06:40:32 AM »

They will be lucky if they sell 5?
that silly kit that Joma has assigned us is way too tight. I hope they rectify that this time around because Honduras also wears joma and their kit is lose fitting and comfortable.  The players look like netball players in that ridiculous skimpy kit. Is there anyone at home on that management team?

« Reply #143 on: July 09, 2015, 09:16:03 AM »
Jamaica had a really good game. I hope they work out the nerves, goalkeeper errors, lack of concentration in defense that kept them back in the 1st half. If so we in for a real treat in terms of standard of play this Gold Cup.

« Reply #144 on: July 09, 2015, 02:28:34 PM »

Cool Preacher.

Big game tonight I excited.  Gold Cup is serious business!

« Reply #145 on: July 09, 2015, 08:30:20 PM »
Mexico killing dem 4-0 in de first half

« Reply #146 on: July 09, 2015, 09:03:52 PM »
looks like if we do we work on saturday we in d quarters

« Reply #147 on: July 09, 2015, 09:13:42 PM »
I feeling sorry for Cuba eh.

« Reply #148 on: July 09, 2015, 09:24:47 PM »
I feeling sorry for Cuba eh.

Yeah, dis rough. As a team with off the field issues too, we should recognize their pain.

« Reply #149 on: July 09, 2015, 09:27:57 PM »
looks like if we do we work on saturday we in d quarters

Lefty, wham? Unusually, yuh confusing a lot of basic data tonight. :) Sunday, not Saturday. Jan not Marvin.