April 19, 2024, 04:49:03 AM

Author Topic: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83235 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #150 on: July 09, 2015, 09:33:42 PM »
I feeling sorry for Cuba eh.

Yeah, dis rough. As a team with off the field issues too, we should recognize their pain.

Plus, this goal fest could come back to haunt us.

« Reply #151 on: July 09, 2015, 09:44:00 PM »
Despite the 6 Cuba fight to the end, I'll give them that.

« Reply #152 on: July 09, 2015, 09:44:38 PM »
looks like if we do we work on saturday we in d quarters

Lefty, wham? Unusually, yuh confusing a lot of basic data tonight. :) Sunday, not Saturday. Jan not Marvin.

not my night apparently :(  rough day at d office and ah naggin headache

« Reply #153 on: July 10, 2015, 12:44:14 AM »
I feeling sorry for Cuba eh.

Yeah, dis rough. As a team with off the field issues too, we should recognize their pain.

Plus, this goal fest could come back to haunt us.
it already has seeing mexico has a 4 goal lead despite scoring 3 goals in the opener. and if the six players turn up on sunday to play spoiler then it could really be a nightmarish situation for us.

« Reply #154 on: July 10, 2015, 03:08:06 PM »
We are on course to play JA in the next round... guess where???

Metlife Stadium NY,NY... :o
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 03:09:46 PM by Controversial »

 :o :o :o :o

Well, well, well....

We taking it brothers... So who organizing the SW.net lime in NYC?

The full contingent from T.O. will be making the journey, I really think JA will finish 2nd...

Or TT takes the group, which is what I'm hoping for and we play Panama, Canada or El Salvador

http://www.concacaf.com/wp-content/themes/concacaf/img/splash-tickets/CONCACAF%20-%20Gold%20Cup%202015%20Schedule%20Book_HIGHRES.pdf

Why few of allyuh get so hype for these type of games?  I want the Soca Warriors to be on course to make the final. More important than a clash with a team who is not a top team in CONCACAF (just like us)

it maybe our quarter final game in ny bro... we can't escape that, unless we top the group which is also a possibility...

it will be a great atmosphere in NY...

it maybe our quarter final game in ny bro... we can't escape that, unless we top the group which is also a possibility...

steupse think about winning the games to get out the group and be ready for any team on our way to the final

Not some fascination playing against a team just for some useless bragging points. DO YOU SEE JAMAICANS desperate to play T&T? talk done

« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 03:32:00 PM by Sando prince »

steupse think about winning the games to get out the group and be ready for any team on our way to the final

Not some fascination playing against a team just for some useless bragging points. DO YOU SEE JAMAICANS desperate to play T&T? talk done

it's not desperation, it's a possibility... playing in new york to a lot of expats from the nation will be good... its not about bragging..
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 03:46:17 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #160 on: July 10, 2015, 04:09:05 PM »
Any link for tonight's game?

Offline socalion

Jamaica eh care bout we meeting dem why de arse  we worrying dem ...... dey are not we focus at the moment ...  but Cuba , then Mexico...  after dat who knows ... but a game at a time  so fack off with J.A  for de moment ! we main focus is Cuba  on sunday  thats de bottom line.!!

« Reply #162 on: July 10, 2015, 04:43:33 PM »

Jamaica eh care bout we meeting dem why de arse  we worrying dem ...... dey are not we focus at the moment ...  but Cuba , then Mexico...  after dat who knows ... but a game at a time  so fack off with J.A  for de moment ! we main focus is Cuba  on sunday  thats de bottom line.!!

Who says we not foucussed. We actually have something to look forward to instead of the usual "what is our program?"
Just be grateful we will have some momentum after the GC.

Offline socalion

VB   just read de post once again .... did i mention anything about we are not focused?.... i clearly state jamaica is not we  main  focus at the moment as it stands , but should be Cuba  and then  Mexico  .... de objective is to get to the quarters as a start ,......... but first  de focus ought to be the next game Cuba ... after which we then focus on mexico.....  where did you see i mentioned we are not focused ? ... plz read de post  again b4 yuh start yuh attack!!

« Reply #165 on: July 10, 2015, 05:51:17 PM »
Boy, that Panama Goalie is something else

« Reply #168 on: July 10, 2015, 07:03:29 PM »
is it just me or is this game at snails pace?

« Reply #169 on: July 10, 2015, 07:12:42 PM »
The officials just tief a goal from usa.

« Reply #170 on: July 10, 2015, 07:12:56 PM »
I find Haiti playing well. Their shooting is not up to par, though

« Reply #171 on: July 10, 2015, 07:22:55 PM »
This is the Haitian team T&T beat in closed doors.

« Reply #172 on: July 10, 2015, 07:26:45 PM »
This is the Haitian team T&T beat in closed doors.

They were playing dead to ketch cobo alive!!! They were not showing their full hand.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 07:31:46 PM by Deeks »

Offline lucky4life

« Reply #173 on: July 10, 2015, 07:36:04 PM »
The officials just tief a goal from usa.
it's bout time that have happen look how many times the officials have thief for them in the post

« Reply #174 on: July 10, 2015, 07:37:55 PM »
In the 1st half minus a few lapses and lack of final third attacking; HAITI is doing pretty well with the ball. With a little more concentration by them in the 2nd half then the USA should be in for a good fight.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 08:23:23 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #175 on: July 10, 2015, 08:05:52 PM »
haiti have a sweet knock boy.  it's a shame that they trailing. if only our boys could hold on to a ball for that long without losing it in to their errant passes.

« Reply #176 on: July 10, 2015, 08:12:20 PM »
the Haitian forwards' decision making letting them down real bad. They making nice runs and passes but undoing it with some foolish choices once they in the box.

« Reply #177 on: July 10, 2015, 08:14:53 PM »
Ah want Haiti to score but dey not composed in front de goal

« Reply #178 on: July 10, 2015, 08:24:44 PM »
Those Haitians fit! Flying up and down the field.

« Reply #179 on: July 10, 2015, 08:29:42 PM »
10 Haitians + a ruthless well-applied Balotelli and the US gone to Belgroves long time.