March 28, 2024, 12:25:38 PM

Author Topic: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 82461 times)

Re: 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #270 on: July 14, 2015, 06:43:04 PM »
QF: Jamaica vs Haiti, winner advances to Semi final.

Congrats on winning your game and group  :beermug:

Offline socalion

« Reply #271 on: July 14, 2015, 06:46:28 PM »
Very interesting  QF match up  reggaefan .!!

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #272 on: July 14, 2015, 06:50:50 PM »
Interesting, Jamaica played a poor game, got reduced to 10 men, lost our first choice goalie and a key center back in the first 15 minutes but still managed to do enough to win. Good character.

My concern now is that the Copa America and now heavy gold cup schedule is beginning to take a toll on the players when played both tourneys.

Mattocks red carded and will miss quarters and semis.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2015, 06:53:48 PM by reggae-fan »

Offline socalion

« Reply #273 on: July 14, 2015, 07:03:50 PM »
Congrats on yuh win .n ..best wishes  in the QFs

« Reply #274 on: July 14, 2015, 08:39:28 PM »
Canada have a serious blight, 568 mins without a goal

« Reply #275 on: July 14, 2015, 09:25:45 PM »
Canada have a serious blight, 568 mins without a goal
I never see Canada play bad, yet I never see Canada succeed.

I doh watch Canada too much, though.

« Reply #276 on: July 14, 2015, 10:09:39 PM »
Well speaking of a stronger Caribbean, Suriname has started to change their eligibility laws. As of now it seems that those born in Suriname but moved to the Netherlands are now eligible but they are still working on changing the laws for those born in the Netherlands of Suriname descent. Coach Dean Gorre has stated though that the team will improve they will also struggle from the lack of funding that holds the rest of the Caribbean back. Here's his post yesterday.

https://beta.beanbagsports.com/#post/19252

I'm tired of Cuba getting a place in the Gold Cup every year and embarrassing the region. If they get the 4th carib qualifier for the gold cup you are looking at a situation where all nations can realistically go into the tournament with thoughts of making a deep run.

This might be surprising to you but believe it or not Cuba is not yet eliminated and can still get with a win today. In group A, Panama sits with 3 points and +0 goal, If Cuba win the game 9-0 LOL , they're in . They will have 3 points +1 goal and will win the third best spot over Panama and Guatemala
cuba don't need to win 9-0 just a win would do then they and panama would advance remember el ticos came in second with 3 points and el salvador is on 2 point from 2 draws and a loss. cuba just needs to beat guatemala by one goal and they are in.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #277 on: July 14, 2015, 10:35:51 PM »
My statement about Cuba was not based on one tournament it was based on several. In the last 10 years Cuba has participated in 5 of the 6 Gold Cups. They have made the quarterfinals one time in which they finished 3rd in their group with a negative goal differential. They have finished last in their group 3 of those times, with another chance to finish 4th again tomorrow. And they have had at least 1 three goal loss in all of their tournaments. Including embarrassing score lines like 6-1 to El Salvador. 4-1 to US, 6-0 to Mexico, 5-0 to Honduras. I understand they deal with problems that no other country in the tournament deals with however it's a bad reflection on the region when they qualify every year and get embarrassed every year. I'm all for Suriname taking their place even if it means we have to face another difficult team to qualify.

Offline JRtheWriter

Quarterfinals Section at Metlife Stadium.. who there?
« Reply #278 on: July 15, 2015, 08:47:20 AM »
Quarterfinals Section at Metlife Stadium

So there was a thread and now I can't find it.  Any information bout a tailgate/lime before the game on Sunday?  Also, can we get a section for all of us to sit & cheer our boys on? Wanted to buy my tickets soon.

« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 02:35:14 PM by Flex »

Re: Quarterfinals Section at Metlife Stadium
« Reply #279 on: July 15, 2015, 09:25:15 AM »
Buy, b/c they are going quick, I know folks are in sects 121 and 126, sure there is more, but I would not hesitate

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #280 on: July 15, 2015, 09:30:00 AM »
Buy, b/c they are going quick, I know folks are in sects 121 and 126, sure there is more, but I would not hesitate

Thanks! Do you know if I should just buy tickets in the 100 section and see if I can just move over to 121/126 or should I look specifically at 121/126?

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
T&T at METLIFE STADIUM ON JULY 19TH, you there!?
« Reply #281 on: July 15, 2015, 09:32:03 AM »
regardless of the result today (7/15/15 vs Mexico in the group stage), T&T will be playing their Quarterfinals encounter at #METLIFE STADIUM in the New York area, expect a party for the game as we bring our riddim section to support the #socawarriors. BY THE WAY, WHO IS IN CHARGEOF THE NEW YORK AREA RIDDIM SECTION??????  :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :cursing: :cursing:
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
Re: T&T at METLIFE STADIUM ON JULY 19TH, you there!?
« Reply #282 on: July 15, 2015, 09:47:16 AM »
yO FLEX, my nigaaaaa, you guys organizing any buses from brooklyn for this match at metlife stadium??
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #283 on: July 15, 2015, 09:54:03 AM »

Thanks! Do you know if I should just buy tickets in the 100 section and see if I can just move over to 121/126 or should I look specifically at 121/126?

Stadium will be filled on Sunday, that plus taxes is a sure bet, don't know if TM or Flex have more info re-the TT sections, but in the absence of that you can go w/121 or 126

« Reply #284 on: July 15, 2015, 01:59:58 PM »
I buy my ticket WILL BE THERE

« Reply #285 on: July 15, 2015, 02:34:21 PM »

Like Laventille Rhythym Section have to make ah trip for this game. Ah seeing rhel vibes from now  :)

Re: Quarterfinals Section at Metlife Stadium.. who there?
« Reply #286 on: July 15, 2015, 02:37:11 PM »

Like Laventille Rhythym Section have to make ah trip for this game. Ah seeing rhel vibes from now  :)

ah wish but i'm sure brooklyn have a iron side that does pong well... the rama in brooklyn is 2nd to TT..

« Reply #287 on: July 15, 2015, 02:38:12 PM »

Stadium will be filled on Sunday, that plus taxes is a sure bet, don't know if TM or Flex have more info re-the TT sections, but in the absence of that you can go w/121 or 126

any limes before?? any DJs throwing a fete afterwards???

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #288 on: July 15, 2015, 02:39:38 PM »
Got my tickets for section 126! I'm coming in from Brooklyn with my homegirl so let me know if anyone needs a ride.

« Reply #289 on: July 15, 2015, 03:09:25 PM »
Good luck to the team and have a safe time everyone.

Unfortunately I am finishing a course and starting a residential camp on Sunday, so I will not be able to join. I am devastated. Had my eye on this quarterfinal location for some time  :-[

« Reply #290 on: July 15, 2015, 03:16:20 PM »
Good luck to the team and have a safe time everyone.

Unfortunately I am finishing a course and starting a residential camp on Sunday, so I will not be able to join. I am devastated. Had my eye on this quarterfinal location for some time  :-[

No seen dread, dais a serious hard luck but not to worry, will ketch yuh in Atlanta  ;D

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #291 on: July 15, 2015, 04:31:48 PM »
Just Got my Ticket... Will be there
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #292 on: July 15, 2015, 05:46:42 PM »
Geeezanages, section 121-126 will cost me an arm and a leg, I plan on taking my pops, two sons and a friend of my sons :cursing: But i want my boys to get de vibes of ah riddim section ;D

« Reply #293 on: July 15, 2015, 05:47:49 PM »
Cuba is beating Guatemala 1-0. If this result holds, all 4 CFU teams will be in the knockout round. Great progress by the CFU teams.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #294 on: July 15, 2015, 05:54:10 PM »
Cuba is beating Guatemala 1-0. If this result holds, all 4 CFU teams will be in the knockout round. Great progress by the CFU teams.
wait, Cuba gets in with a victory? At whose expense?

« Reply #295 on: July 15, 2015, 05:55:16 PM »
wait, Cuba gets in with a victory? At whose expense?

El Salvador

« Reply #296 on: July 15, 2015, 05:57:56 PM »
Cuba qualifies! I think they would have done better against Mexico if they had their 6 players and their coach.

Great for CFU. Hopefully the Caribbean starts getting the respect they deserve.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 05:59:48 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #297 on: July 15, 2015, 05:58:24 PM »
Cuba just pull it off.

« Reply #298 on: July 15, 2015, 05:59:36 PM »
Cuba qualifies!

Great for CFU. Hopefully the Caribbean starts getting the respect they deserve.

We have to work on consistency to earn that respect. Right now leh we just win this one. Respect go come later.

« Reply #299 on: July 15, 2015, 06:01:44 PM »
That was a hell of a game.
Big up to the CFU (not UNCAF like the fella on FSC say)