March 29, 2024, 12:48:16 AM

Author Topic: Waiting on Stephen Hart's take on the U-20 team.  (Read 2167 times)

Waiting on Stephen Hart's take on the U-20 team.
« on: January 22, 2015, 05:14:22 PM »
Waiting on Stephen Hart's take on the U-20 team.

I know he was there as Technical Adviser.

Would love to hear his take from overall.

Everyone already knows about the shortcomings of the TTFA and their cash problem and lack of ideas to be independent.

But apart from that, would love to hear Hart overall take without feeling sorry for anyone.

Jamaica played so many games in preparations and failed drastically.

So its only so much Derek King can say.

Off course preparations is a key element.

The core of our team has been together since the Under 17 level. So they know each other very well.

One problem I have with local coaches and all of them, they coach very scared and without confidence and they are scared to take chances or man up.

They also play a brand that eliminates the midfield and rely on wing attack with one forward isolated most of the times. Their teams are also never fit.

I watched T&T Under 20 team and was really upset with the way they played, not the results so much but in the manner they played and were coached.

Versus USA the team played the same way from start to finish, dull and flat. Nothing was done to improve the game as it progressed.

Mr Hart, I or we await your verdict.

And not a diplomatic one please.

Re: Waiting on Stephen Hart's take on the U-20 team.
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015, 07:24:25 AM »
Keep waiting.

SH not geting involved in this baccanal.

Canada and Jamaica is out and they had losts of preperations.

So King better work on hs coaching.

But I do like him cause he from my town.

Offline madness

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2015, 01:42:20 PM »
change the coach and staff. the team shows talent but no team play.

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2015, 03:28:40 PM »
Hart cannot do everything. Our coaches need to gain experience with coaching against international competition on a regular basis. As simple as coaching in a youth club in the States will open up your eyes to so many different facets of the game. How to develop and coach players who only training 2x a week and still win. How to coach and play against some of the craziest formations and approach to the game you will come up against.

We have to expose as many coaches as possible which in turn will start to develop a national dialogue on how we need to move forward as a country where football is concerned. As it stands everyone keeps their cards close to their chest. There are no more secrets in soccer.

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2015, 03:57:51 PM »
elan, Hart was specifically sent for that purpose, no?

Technical Advisor/Director for that tour?

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2015, 04:04:09 PM »
Failure is not always the best way to get experience. The money it took to prepare a camp could of been used to find an intern- coach that Mr.King could of learned from, qualify for the world cup gain even more experience then take over from there.

Look at Germany with Lowe, he was assistant to Jurgen then took over after the 2006 campaign and won the world cup afterwards. With limited resources available the governing body should show some sort of planning ahead - instead of making rash half ditched decisions in which costs them more in the long run. Now we have wasted the opportunity for both coaches and players to make  and impact on the world stage - another golden era lost because of poor decisions. This will come back to bite us in the butt later.

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2015, 04:06:07 PM »
I will say this once - you going and represent your country at the highest level with limited experience and knowledge, chances of success ... well lets say it's hopeful rather than ideal.

« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2015, 06:35:35 PM »
Failure is not always the best way to get experience. The money it took to prepare a camp could of been used to find an intern- coach that Mr.King could of learned from, qualify for the world cup gain even more experience then take over from there.

Look at Germany with Lowe, he was assistant to Jurgen then took over after the 2006 campaign and won the world cup afterwards. With limited resources available the governing body should show some sort of planning ahead - instead of making rash half ditched decisions in which costs them more in the long run. Now we have wasted the opportunity for both coaches and players to make  and impact on the world stage - another golden era lost because of poor decisions. This will come back to bite us in the butt later.

King is an assistant to Hart already.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2015, 11:01:25 AM »
What are the expectations of many of you on the forum. So much shit spoken many people have left the forum.

Errol admits to TTFA short comings, lack of preparation and all that. Yet King getting blamed. :bs:

I watch every game on line. The line up vs USA as an example had. Garcia, Seecheran, Andrews, WoLing and Mucket. All attacking players. Then with 20 minutes left, Mitchell and Garcia came on with John. All attacking players. With my limited knowledge, in possession, the attacking players did not perform well. Mitchell and Levi in particular looked nervous. T&T created chances, but like Jamaica and Guate game, failed to convert chances when it fell to them.
When ManU losing its the $$$ players.. When T&T losing is the coaching. Stop the shit! ???

Under prepared is simply that. Not prepared thoroughly for the event at hand.
It happen with Russel after he was asked to save the day from an inept Micormie.

All under Phillips & TimKee watch

What is King to do? Even with Hart as an adviser, what is King to do?

The players showed fight, desire and from TV did their best at this level.
 Look until the powers that be understand the importance of preparation, or are removed from office (which is not likely) these results will persist.

Failing that Errol apply for the job and show us how it is done with the resources at hand. :banginghead:
Watch the U17's next!

« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2015, 11:17:54 AM »

And then what? These things cannot be done in isolation. People does point to de players, de coach, de administration. De thing is, every facet have to be in sync. We were woefully underprepared, end of story. This situation has played itself out so many times over the years, why allyuh expect different results? It's not as simple as picking de "right" coach " and de "right" players and just go out on de field and win games. WE NEED A PROGRAMME!

« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2015, 11:52:12 AM »
we need a programme!!! We need money. Real bad. At this point. Money is the answer. No shit talk. Is either one of Allyuh come up with the money for future preparations or expect more of the same. Anyone of allyuh is close relative to the business people in TT? If you are, please try to convince them of the importance of assisting all our sports team.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 11:55:34 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2015, 12:14:04 PM »

And then what? These things cannot be done in isolation. People does point to de players, de coach, de administration. De thing is, every facet have to be in sync. We were woefully underprepared, end of story. This situation has played itself out so many times over the years, why allyuh expect different results? It's not as simple as picking de "right" coach " and de "right" players and just go out on de field and win games. WE NEED A PROGRAMME!

Spot on. A sad and unfortunate reality.

People may not know exactly where T&T is, but they have heard about T&T ... and, universally, they view T&T in an endearing perspective often based on football.

I find myself explaining to them that we could achieve (and could have achieved) much more ... but for the chaos endemic to our football.   

We need self-sufficiency.

« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2015, 04:48:47 PM »

Spot on. A sad and unfortunate reality.

People may not know exactly where T&T is, but they have heard about T&T ... and, universally, they view T&T in an endearing perspective often based on football.

I find myself explaining to them that we could achieve (and could have achieved) much more ... but for the chaos endemic to our football.   

We need self-sufficiency.

Just make one more stop. Endemic to our society. Ok. Now we reach.