March 28, 2024, 03:45:48 PM

Author Topic: Nag. Super 50 Final: TT vs. Guyana, QPO, Jan. 25, 2015  (Read 8307 times)

Re: Nag. Super 50 Final: TT vs. Guyana, QPO, Jan. 25, 2015
« Reply #30 on: January 25, 2015, 05:23:09 PM »
Looks like my wish of Guy going down for less than a 100 might come through  ;D

62/8   FAWWWK

« Reply #31 on: January 25, 2015, 05:30:22 PM »
Who gets MoM. I vote for a tie  ;D Narine and J Mo.

« Reply #32 on: January 25, 2015, 05:32:39 PM »

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: January 25, 2015, 05:33:03 PM »
They should say we eh want no Clive Lloyd trophy.

« Reply #34 on: January 25, 2015, 05:33:21 PM »
65/9....Mohammed just take a wkt. Give MOM to him.  ;D ;D

« Reply #35 on: January 25, 2015, 05:33:39 PM »
They should say we eh want no Clive Lloyd trophy.

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: January 25, 2015, 05:35:46 PM »
Well done T&T  :applause: :applause: :applause:

I wished for J Mo to get his ton, he did.
I wished for T&T to make 200 , we did.
I wished for Guy to make less than 100, they did.

I wish when I wake up tomorrow there is 1 million dollars on my bed  :praying:

« Reply #37 on: January 25, 2015, 05:39:35 PM »
CONGRATS TO THE TEAM!

T&T have not won a regional title for a couple years now so this very welcomed  :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: January 25, 2015, 05:39:55 PM »
Well done T&T  :applause: :applause: :applause:

I wished for J Mo to get his ton, he did.
I wished for T&T to make 200 , we did.
I wished for Guy to make less than 100, they did.

I wish when I wake up tomorrow there is 1 million dollars on my bed  :praying:

Yuh get d 3 wishes already.

« Reply #39 on: January 25, 2015, 05:40:22 PM »
When we were struggling the CC site was on fire. Red farce can't play. Narine and Cooper is pelters.
Bravo and Pullhard is shit. I want to see what those CC people have to say now.

« Reply #40 on: January 25, 2015, 05:41:18 PM »
Now this may not be the best time to say this..buh the Windies team should have at least five or six players from this T&T team in their squad but we know the selectors will face pressure from other islands not to have too many players from the same island.

« Reply #41 on: January 25, 2015, 05:43:38 PM »
J Mo got 2 wkts maybe that will tip the scale and he will get MoM.

« Reply #42 on: January 25, 2015, 05:51:24 PM »
Now this may not be the best time to say this..buh the Windies team should have at least five or six players from this T&T team in their squad but we know the selectors will face pressure from other islands not to have too many players from the same island.

Sando please don't spoil my mood by talking about that team. I have said it a million times, it is time to disband that team. T&T Red Force is my team. We may not be able to compete in test but T&T can compete with anybody in t-20 and 50 over cricket.

« Reply #43 on: January 25, 2015, 05:53:08 PM »
Congrats to the Red Force !!! it ain't over till it's over
« Last Edit: January 25, 2015, 06:36:31 PM by royal »

« Reply #44 on: January 25, 2015, 06:00:02 PM »

another one of my wishes came through  ;D

I wish PNM win the next elections then  :heehee:

« Reply #46 on: January 25, 2015, 06:34:42 PM »

Sando please don't spoil my mood by talking about that team. I have said it a million times, it is time to disband that team. T&T Red Force is my team. We may not be able to compete in test but T&T can compete with anybody in t-20 and 50 over cricket.

CO-SIGN Hope the BCCI deliver me from WI cricket

« Reply #48 on: January 25, 2015, 07:48:58 PM »
Great win!

Looking at the highlights from several games, the batting across the region is still far below where it needs to be, but CPL is a step in the right direction.

We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #49 on: January 25, 2015, 08:06:03 PM »
Great win!

Looking at the highlights from several games, the batting across the region is still far below where it needs to be, but CPL is a step in the right direction.

Bishop talked about that today during the SA-WI match.

He said a lot of these bad scores have to do with substandard pitches. If the Board wants cricketers to step up at the next level and be prepared, they have to improve the pitches that games are played upon.

« Reply #50 on: January 26, 2015, 05:27:19 AM »
pitches and quality of cricket was poor. That tourney was a big shame. Even worse that it showed on espn. Glad for the tnt win, but besides narine and mohammed, noone really stood out for us. Bravo and Pollard should have dominated these games.
Improvements are needed quickly, cuz cricket on a whole just gonna get worse the way it looking

« Reply #51 on: January 26, 2015, 05:40:48 AM »

Trinidad & Tobago v Guyana, Nagico Super50 final

Mohammed, Narine star in massive T&T win

ESPNcricinfo staff

January 25, 2015

Trinidad & Tobago 200 for 8 (Mohammed 117*, Permaul 3-22) beat Guyana 65 (Griffith 31, Narine 6-9) by 135 runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sunil Narine finished with figures of 6 for 9 © WICB

A century from Jason Mohammed anchored Trinidad & Tobago to a total of 200 for 8, and it proved amply defendable as Sunil Narine ran through Guyana to finish with figures of 6 for 9. Guyana tumbled to 65 all out, their innings lasting only 23.5 overs.

Guyana made a rapid start to the chase, with Trevon Griffin making a 28-ball 31 to move the score to 35 for 0 in six overs. It was at this point that Narine came on and struck immediately, having Griffith caught at slip with his fifth ball. Guyana's innings thereafter was a procession, with no other batsman getting into double figures.

Sent in to bat, T&T lost Evin Lewis off the first ball of the match, lbw to Paul Wintz. They had added only 14 to their score when Wintz struck again to have Darren Bravo caught at square leg. This brought Mohammed to the crease, and he dominated the rest of the innings with an unbeaten 132-ball 117, even as wickets kept falling at the other end. Only three other batsmen got into double figures, with the opener Jeremy Solozano's 21 the second-highest score of the innings. Apart from Wintz's strikes at the top, the spinners dominated the wickets, with offspinner Royston Crandon, left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul and legspinner Devendra Bishoo sharing six wickets.

« Reply #52 on: January 27, 2015, 06:10:31 PM »

« Reply #53 on: January 28, 2015, 02:48:11 PM »

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Bravo-dedicates-Red-Force-Super50-title-to-fans_18301002

"Obviously coming into this tournament, there were a lot of emotions flying around and a lot of negatives and stuff but we used it to drive us and I am happy to be part of a winning group," Bravo said.

"We always feel happy and proud to represent our country and the fans came out to support us from the first game. This is for the people and I am very happy."