April 23, 2024, 07:26:02 AM

Author Topic: Like de TTFA scrap de players of de year awards?  (Read 1373 times)

Like de TTFA scrap de players of de year awards?
« on: January 25, 2015, 12:04:56 PM »
I really thought since Sheldon came on things would be run a little better but is de same ole ole.

Come Sheldon, yuh better than that, it doh cost nothing.

My votes.

Female player - Maylee Attin Johnson.

Male player - Kenwyne Jones.

Youth player - Levi Garcia.

Youth female - Anique Walker.

Best T&T football writer - Inshan Flex Mohammed.

Best overall writer - Lasana Liburd.

Pro Club - Central FC.

Super League - Club Sando.

Best website - SWO.

Photo - Allan Crane.

Men coach - Stephan Hart.

Women coach - Randy Waldrum.

Deal of the year - Shaun Fuentes (so he said) for MyCard Sport deal.

Re: Like de TTFA scrap de players of de year awards?
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2015, 12:53:30 PM »
Seems like a good selection overall.
Careful though with the best overall writer choice as that could get you in plehhhhn...ty trouble in this violent (physically & verbally) world out there.

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2015, 01:28:30 PM »
I don't agree with Maylee for FPoY. I think it should be between Arin, Yaya and Forbes.

Waldrum  :-\

« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2015, 01:31:10 PM »
Ah only pick Lasana cause he does write about de league,  ttfa, etc etc... and he is a very good write.

If Flex was full time, he woulda get my vote though.

« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2015, 01:35:10 PM »
Yes, Arin is defender of the year, Yaya is striker and Johnson is mid...

But King was really good.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2015, 06:07:47 AM »
The TTFA has announced the team of the year for 2014.
Congratulation's to the Female Warrior's
Well deserved Ladies.  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

We look forward seeing you represent us in Canada this summer at Pan American games

Cheers to you all  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Keep up the good hard work

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJnLnabid6w&feature=youtu.be

« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2015, 10:22:34 AM »
You carrying on like they had some odda choice.

Steups.

Team of the year, first time I hear bout this award, I eh see not ceremony, trophy, medals or awards just a made up video from Jhonny who cah write.

Where de official report?

That was a farewell video. Them girls eh playing together again, ent de TFA say they planning games for them since last month..

« Last Edit: February 06, 2015, 10:24:43 AM by Sam »

« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2015, 11:07:32 AM »
Male player has to be Kevin Molino

« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2015, 01:37:39 PM »
The TTFA has announced the team of the year for 2014.
Congratulation's to the Female Warrior's
Well deserved Ladies.  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

We look forward seeing you represent us in Canada this summer at Pan American games

Cheers to you all  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Keep up the good hard work

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJnLnabid6w&feature=youtu.be

Are we training? Is there a schedule of international friendlies?

« Reply #9 on: February 06, 2015, 01:49:15 PM »
def NOT KJ. i'd say Jan.