March 28, 2024, 12:31:43 PM

Author Topic: What would your ODI team be for the WC  (Read 2243 times)

What would your ODI team be for the WC
« on: January 28, 2015, 08:01:48 AM »

With Narine unavailable and no politics involved who would you pick?

My team.

Gayle
Smith
Simmons
Bravo
Pollard
Samuels
Bravo
Ramdhin
Russel
Sammy
Benn

Reserves:
Carter
Deonarine
Shillingford
Holder
Emrit

This a well balanced side. The truth is the Selectors can't appreciate Emrit enough to pick him.
I left out Rampaul because he should really work on that belly. Unless he has???

But a lot of the bowlers bat well and some of the batsment bowl well.
EVERYBODY in that starting 11 can bat. And the bowlers are proven commodities.
The truth is Bravo as Capt has sometimes led to strange bowling choices.
But if not Bravo, certainly, DR or Gayle could get the job done as Capt.

Re: What would your ODI team be for the WC
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2015, 10:20:18 AM »
MY team

Lewis
Simmons
L. Bravo
Mohammed
B. Bravo
Pullhard
Cooper
Ramdin
Narine
Rampaul
Gabriel

Reserves : Emrit, Solozano,Richards,Badree and Pooran

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2015, 10:25:47 AM »

Che is kix yes.  Like yuh squad VB, but one quote un quote all rounder have to sacrifice for a true quick.  Not sure which all rounder I would drop and which quick I'd add, but need a genuine quick wicket taker, Roach, Rampie, one of the two.  BTW, Rampie looked smaller in the Nagico games I saw, commentators were making the same claim, still heavy though, amazing he does what he has been doing at his weight, makes you wonder what could have been if this had been under control all along

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2015, 10:50:59 AM »

Che is kix yes.  Like yuh squad VB, but one quote un quote all rounder have to sacrifice for a true quick.  Not sure which all rounder I would drop and which quick I'd add, but need a genuine quick wicket taker, Roach, Rampie, one of the two.  BTW, Rampie looked smaller in the Nagico games I saw, commentators were making the same claim, still heavy though, amazing he does what he has been doing at his weight, makes you wonder what could have been if this had been under control all along

I glad he lose weight.

AFter two years of exponential growth, I was expecting to see tot tots next.

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2015, 11:13:24 AM »

mih pardner jerry (he ha one short foot buh he could bat)

De Indian fella from caroni (he does hit de winball far far)

Jamesy (he come of retirement this year an bat 2 inns fuh Spartax sports from Mon Dievo)

Old Singh (if he doh carry any puncheon to down under)

Young Singh( if he doh carry any puncheon fuh Old Singh)

Mih one and only keeper.... One eye Rielly

Mih bowlers now

Lanks ( He really cyar bowl but he tall tall)

Bertsie (he fadder have money)

De doubles man by Number One Woodbrook place (Ah really doh know if he does play cricket, but he doubles does taste too good to leave him behind)

Ah go carry Bakes ( he cussing people with a modum of decency now, he could sledge the aussies and dey ent goh understand)

Sexy Sandra ( she does want to play with all de boys, so she does always get pick)

Clive LLoyd ( He goh like to be on this team because it is a team for the future )

I eh bound fuh no damn reserves. Non ah dem fellas or lady going down dey to hurt dey self unless Old Singh geh hold of ah bottle ah puncheon rum.

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2015, 08:48:19 AM »
MY team

Lewis
Simmons
L. Bravo
Mohammed
B. Bravo
Pullhard
Cooper
Ramdin
Narine
Rampaul
Gabriel

Reserves : Emrit, Solozano,Richards,Badree and Pooran

That's the team there :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2015, 09:43:50 AM »
Not one serious answer.

And for some reason, I am surprised.

« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2015, 01:20:00 PM »
Not one serious answer.

You cyah expect a serious response when is WI cricket we talking bout. Nutten bout that serious.

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2015, 01:29:22 PM »
Not one serious answer.

I am deeply hurt that you don't think that my team is a serious answer.

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2015, 03:17:17 PM »
Not one serious answer.

You cyah expect a serious response when is WI cricket we talking bout. Nutten bout that serious.

Well, you have a point.

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2015, 12:21:40 AM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: fishs fishs fishs

hard luck dey VB.. thing gone clear with that response.

« Reply #11 on: February 03, 2015, 02:32:23 PM »
Gayle
Smith
Bravo
Samuels
Simmons
Bravo
Ramdin
Russell
Holder
Rampaul
Benn

« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2015, 02:50:40 PM »
what not change this to how many games the WasteIndeed would win or rather who are the batsmen most likely to score a century against the WasteIndeed.