March 28, 2024, 03:45:27 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (27-Mar-2015)  (Read 31672 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (27-Mar-2015)
« on: February 13, 2015, 02:43:09 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama game at the Ato Boldon Stadium on the 27th of March 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Radio Coverage
http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

Online Streams.

http://tvmax-9.com/envivo/

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Jamal Jack (Central FC), Akeen Benjamin (Central FC) Shannon Gomez (W Connection), Uriah Bentick (Central FC), Dwane James (North East Stars), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Aikim Andrews (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (W Connection), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Central FC), Akeem Garcia (W Connection), Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

Jaime Penedo  - LA Galaxy (USA)
Luis Mejía - Fénix (URUGUAY)

Defenders

Harold Cummings - Independiente Santa Fe (COLOMBIA)
Éric Davis - Sporting SM (PANAMA)
Chin Hormechea - Deportivo Árabe Unido (PANAMA)
Luis Henríquez - Lech Poznan (POLAND)
Adolfo Machado -  Deportivo Saprissa (COSTA RICA)
Román Torres - Millonarios (COLOMBIA)

Midfielders

Aníbal Godoy - Honved (HUNGARY)
Ricardo Buitrago - CD Plaza Amador (PANAMA)
Alberto Quintero - Lobos BUAP (MEXICO)
Armando Cooper - St Pauli (GERMANY)
Rolando Escobar - Dep. Anzoátegui (VENEZUELA)
Gabriel Gómez - CS Herediano (COSTA RICA)
Miguel Camargo - CD Águila (EL SALVADOR)

Forwards

Roberto Nurse - Dorados (MEXICO)
Luis Tejada  - Juan Aurich (PERU)
Blas Pérez - FC Dallas (USA)
Jorman Aguilar - Club Atlético Independiente (PANAMA)
Rolando Blackburn - CSD Comunicaciones (GUATEMALA)

Coach - Hernan Dario Gomez.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 05:36:18 PM by FF »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (27-Mar-2015)
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2015, 02:44:21 AM »
Soca Warriors to play Panama in friendly.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men’s Team will square off with Panama in a Friendly International at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain on March 27.

This game was confirmed on Tuesday following discussions between both governing bodies. The fixture will be the first international warmup for the Soca Warriors for 2015 as preparations continue for the 2015 Concacaf Gold Cup in July and the start of this country’s 2018 Concacaf World Cup qualifying campaign in November.

Panama, beaten finalists at the 2013 Concacaf F Gold Cup, narrowly missed out on qualifying for the 2014 World Cup Finals and are coming off a 2-0 loss to the United States last week.

TT head coach Stephen Hart stated that he sees the upcoming friendly as timely and one that fits into his programme leading up to the two major competitions later in the year.

“We are extremely grateful for this game. It is an opportunity to play a Concacaf team that I consider one of the top five in the region.

“They have invested wisely in their football and let’s not forget they were finalists at the Gold Cup in 2013, losing narrowly to the host nation USA,” Hart said yesterday.

Hart said this would be the first phase of his team’s preparation for the Concacaf Gold Cup and he expects to have his team in camp as the TT Pro League concludes on March 20.

“March is the only official FIFA date until June so Panama will be the first phase of preparations for the Gold Cup. Finally I can use the game to evaluate local-based players, who through their performances, deserve the opportunity to display their ability in an international setting and fight for selection,” Hart said.

TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee also sees the match as one that will aid this country’s preparations for the Gold Cup and World Cup qualifiers.

“I am very pleased that we’ve been able to seal this international friendly. Panama is now one of the top teams in the region and also a strong contender for the Russia World Cup qualification.

“This game will be a good test for us and I’m quite certain our team will benefit from the exercise and that coach Hart and his men will ensure they put their best effort into it,” Tim Kee said.

He also pointed out that the March 27 encounter will be among many of a busy schedule for all national teams. Six national teams will be in action including the Men’s Under 17 (Concacaf qualifiers), Under 20 Men’s (Pan American Games), Women’s Team (Pan American Games), Women’s Under 17 (Concacaf Championship) and National Beach Soccer Team (Concacaf qualifiers).

“2015 is an extremely hectic year for us and one that will see six or more of our national teams engaging in international activities.

“We intend to make every effort to ensure our programmes are on stream and that our teams receive the necessary support as they prepare for these competitions,” Tim Kee added.

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2015, 08:53:57 AM »
I really thought our next game would have been at the GC.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2015, 10:24:30 AM »
Great stuff... I only hope we attach a 2nd friendly as the international window allows 2 (Friday vs Panama, Tuesday vs ? )

It is imperative we use the window to it's fullest. A suggestion could be a Caribbean team and have the local based players play that friendly. Hart has suggested they will go into Camp from the 20th March. Would be a great opportunity to see local talent such as Sean De Silva etc play an international fixture on the Tuesday to gauge their readiness for this level.

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2015, 11:38:35 AM »
I really thought our next game would have been at the GC.

Still early days yet.

« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2015, 11:42:33 AM »
Great stuff... I only hope we attach a 2nd friendly as the international window allows 2 (Friday vs Panama, Tuesday vs ? )

It is imperative we use the window to it's fullest. A suggestion could be a Caribbean team and have the local based players play that friendly. Hart has suggested they will go into Camp from the 20th March. Would be a great opportunity to see local talent such as Sean De Silva etc play an international fixture on the Tuesday to gauge their readiness for this level.

IIRC Hart has previously said that he would prefer to play only 1 game (on the 2nd date in the window) in such situations. It then affords him more time to work with the team, especially the local talent.

« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2015, 12:53:19 PM »
Finally, one of our teams gets an international.
Marketing people  please do your job and get the crowds out to fill the stadium.

« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2015, 08:36:04 PM »
According to Hart, "The Panamanians have invested wisely".
According to me "The Trinidadians have not"
Sunil Gulati have reported that the USMNT's April friendly vs Mexico in San Antonio has sold out.
Trinidad and Tobago' s friendly against the West Indies Cricket team has not.
Interestingly enough atfer meeting with the ttfa and undoubtedly the pre league president, the Minister of Sport said sporting organizations in TNT was not going to get any funding without a solid business plan.......ummh.  Interesting.

Yo, Tin Key, what's the plan, partner? Right, I forgot, you don't have one.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2015, 08:38:01 PM by King Deese »

« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2015, 12:20:00 PM »
Sunil Gulati have reported that the USMNT's April friendly vs Mexico in San Antonio has sold out.
Interestingly enough atfer meeting with the ttfa and undoubtedly the pre league president, the Minister of Sport said sporting organizations in TNT was not going to get any funding without a solid business plan.......ummh.  Interesting.

so what is your contribution ? you writing up one, or going and get one done for TT ?   oh...I forgetting too, that's not your job. your job is to jam dem  ;D

« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2015, 03:32:53 PM »

so what is your contribution ? you writing up one, or going and get one done for TT ?   oh...I forgetting too, that's not your job. your job is to jam dem  ;D
Bossman, who is your dentist? Don't wanna know him.

« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2015, 12:01:31 AM »
Anytime somebody come and talk some sense and point out what's wrong with the system these watch dogs on this site come on the offensive against the individual.

These few fanatics who post daily only want to talk RUBBISH everyday...they either refuse or are too damn STUPID to see what's wrong or are put here by the TTFA as watch dogs to ensure the status quo is maintained.

When events unfold i.e failure of a team to accomplish a goal... then and only then they will react....always reactive...never proactive

King Deese identified a problem...instead of fightin dong King Deese who didn't attack anybody on this site...the response was a personal put down of Mr Deese..

Allyuh rel nasty on dis site...this site is not here for the betterment of football in TT ...it's solely to preserve the status quo..

Keep dictators in charge..keep coaches who sexually abuse young boys in business...allow mediocre standards to continue..exploit kids...curry favor in exchange for money...one day there would be.. like Jack said...a tsunami to come..

« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2015, 08:16:57 AM »
Anytime somebody come and talk some sense and point out what's wrong with the system these watch dogs on this site come on the offensive against the individual.

These few fanatics who post daily only want to talk RUBBISH everyday...they either refuse or are too damn STUPID to see what's wrong or are put here by the TTFA as watch dogs to ensure the status quo is maintained.

When events unfold i.e failure of a team to accomplish a goal... then and only then they will react....always reactive...never proactive

King Deese identified a problem...instead of fightin dong King Deese who didn't attack anybody on this site...the response was a personal put down of Mr Deese..

Allyuh rel nasty on dis site...this site is not here for the betterment of football in TT ...it's solely to preserve the status quo..

Keep dictators in charge..keep coaches who sexually abuse young boys in business...allow mediocre standards to continue..exploit kids...curry favor in exchange for money...one day there would be.. like Jack said...a tsunami to come..
There is a simple solution to your problem fella... If yuh doh like de site, the people on the site nasty and the site not here for the betterment of T&T football, then don't visit or post on de site.

« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2015, 06:14:37 AM »
Warriors secure Panama friendly; Hart looks to Pro League players.
By Lasana Liburd (wired868).

Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart has vowed to select a squad of mainly home-based players for an international friendly against rising CONCACAF force, Panama, in Port of Spain next month.

Panama will face the “Soca Warriors” on Friday March 27 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Trinidad and Tobago’s only scheduled fixture at present before the July 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

“March is the only official FIFA date until June so Panama will be the first phase of preparations for the Gold Cup,” Hart told the TTFA Media. “Finally I can use the game to evaluate local based players whom, through their performances, deserve the opportunity to display their ability in an international setting and fight for selection.”

Hart, who steered the Warriors to the 2013 Gold Cup quarterfinals and a 2014 Caribbean Cup runners-up spot, has used 38 players since he took over the reins two years ago. However, that figure is reduced considerably when retirements and injuries are factored in along with the tragic death of former Defence Force winger Kevon Carter.

In Hart’s 18 international games, only 19 players have made five appearances or more and just three from that list—Central FC goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams, midfielder Ataulla Guerra and striker Willis Plaza—play on home soil.

The matter could be complicated further by the fact that several of Trinidad and Tobago’s exports play in leagues that are still active in July like Hughtun Hector and Daneil Cyrus (Vietnam) and Carlyle Mitchell (Republic of Korea).

Hart will try to offset potential issues in terms of player availability by widening his pool. And it is expected to lead to international recalls for Central attackers Rundell Winchester and Plaza while the likes of DIRECTV W Connection central defender Mekeil Williams, Point Fortin Civic attacker Marcus Joseph, North East Stars defender Dwayne James and Central full backs Kaydion Gabriel and Uriah Bentick and midfielder Sean De Silva will be among the players who would hope to stake their claim.

National Under-20 players Shannon Gomez, Aikim Andrews, Martieon Watson and Akeem Garcia, who all represent W Connection, might also get a look in along with national youth teammates Neveal Hackshaw and Jesus Perez (both North East Stars) and Kadeem Corbin (St Ann’s Rangers).

Evergreen 39-year-old Central utility player Marvin Oliver might tempt Hart too with his consistent performances at sweeper or central midfield although he would not be considered a long term prospect.

Regardless of which players are selected, an international clash with Panama will be a stern test.

“We are extremely grateful for this game,” said Hart. “It is an opportunity to play a CONCACAF team that I consider one of the top 5 in the region. They have invested wisely in their football and let’s not forget they were finalists at the Gold Cup in 2013, losing narrowly to the host nation USA.”

Panama have never qualified for a senior FIFA but the Central American outfit have become a regular participant at FIFA’s junior World Cups while they finished runner-up at the 2013 and 2005 Gold Cup tournaments.

At present, Panama are ranked 61st in the world by FIFA and third in CONCACAF while the Warriors are one place behind at 62nd and fourth respectively.

Hart was unavailable for comment on his team’s preparations leading up to the 2018 World Cup qualifiers, which kick off in November for the Warriors.

The upcoming FIFA international match window is eight days long and most teams, including Panama, will play twice. Thus far, the Warriors’ pre-Gold Cup schedule entails the solitary friendly against Panama and a camp that should start on March 20 at the conclusion of the local Pro League.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), which is plagued by financial issues and, arguably, mismanagement, will have seven national teams in action this year as the Men’s Under-17, Women’s Under-17 and National Beach Soccer Teams all due for CONCACAF tournaments while the Senior Women’s and Men’s Under-20 Teams have Pan American competition and the Men’s Under-23 and Senior Women’s Teams also face 2016 Olympic Games qualifiers. The Men’s National Under-20 team was eliminated at the CONCACAF stage last month.

Several of the national outfits that face action later this year do not yet have technical staffs in place. However, TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee said the football body will “make every effort” to prepare its teams.

“2015 is an extremely hectic year for us and one that will see six or more of our national teams engaging in international activities,” Tim Kee told the TTFA Media. “We intend to make every effort to ensure our programs are on stream and that our teams receive the necessary support as they prepare for these competitions.”

The Trinidad and Tobago National Under-17 Team will be next in action as they face CONCACAF action in Honduras from February 27 in their qualifying campaign for the Chile 2015 Under-17 World Cup. The junior Warriors have not played a single international game outside their scheduled Caribbean Football Union (CFU) qualifiers.

Hart’s senior Warriors at least have a date with Panama on the immediate horizon. The TTFA will provide further details on kick off time and ticket sales on that senior international friendly “in due course.”

It should create an additional buzz to the Pro League competition, which is on Carnival break at present.

Hart’s Soldiers

Players who have made five appearances or more under present coach:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC); Justin Hoyte (Millwall—England), Daneil Cyrus (Hanoi T&T—Vietnam), Yohance Marshall (Juventud Independiente—El Salvador), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Køge—Denmark), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen—Belgium), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land FC—Korea Rep), Aubrey David (FC Shakhter Karagandy—Kazakhstan), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire—US), Andre Boucaud (Notts County—England), Kevan George (Columbus Crew—US), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk—Belgium), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava—Slovakia), Kevin Molino (Orlando City—US), Ataulla Guerra (Central FC), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—US), Hughtun Hector (Hanoi T&T—Vietnam); Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City—Wales) and Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Hart’s remaining capped Pro League players:

Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic); Leston Paul (Central FC), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic) and Rundell Winchester (Central FC).

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2015, 06:39:56 AM »
Hart gears up for Panama.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

T&T senior head coach Stephen Hart will be keeping an eye out on the players appearing in the T&T Pro League as he finalises his squad for the March 27 friendly international against Panama at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

Hart, who led T&T to the runners-up spot at the 2014 Caribbean Cup Finals, says he will be looking to give some of the home-based players an opportunity to take the field against the Central Americans.

“It is important to play as regularly now as it allows. And the opportunity to play a team like Panama is good for us. They are one of the bigger up and coming teams in Concacaf for me. Panama have invested in the entire football structure in Panama. They have been playing consistently and they are the nation to watch,” he said.

On the home-based players who have been knocking on the door of the national team, Hart said: “They have players who have been there on the national team and some players I will like to have a look at. It’s no secret that I have been wanting a local camp for some time now and an international game and I think this is an ideal situation to look at as many local based players as possible, give them an opportunity to prove themselves and to see what kind of player pool I can build as we move into the next Fifa dates in June and then the Gold Cup.”

Hart said there was some potential coming out of the Under-20 team in Jamaica last month.

“We are going through a difficult period in local football. That team is a special generation but they did not have enough experience which meant they went into the tournament to in a way gain experience. It just goes to show how talented they were because almost every game went down to the wire with them. The little bit of game management and how to shut down a game was missing. But there was some good performances and I will definitely keep an eye on them,” he said.

« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2015, 08:47:31 AM »

There is a simple solution to your problem fella... If yuh doh like de site, the people on the site nasty and the site not here for the betterment of T&T football, then don't visit or post on de site.

:applause:

« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2015, 12:07:09 PM »
I see Canada playing Guatemala on the 27th in Florida and Puerto Rico on the 30th in PR.

« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2015, 02:51:15 AM »
Jan Michael eager for Panama test.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

Goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams sees the upcoming friendly international against Panama as the ideal test for the “Soca Warriors” as they step up their build-up for the upcoming Concacaf Gold Cup which kicks off in July.

Speaking two days ago, the Central FC custodian recognised Panama as one of the new powerhouses in Concacaf.

“It’s going to be a very good test for us especially if some of the home-based professionals are in the squad for this match. Panama are one of the most progressive teams in the region now and it would be a great match up for us. We’ll be at home and I expect it to be a great contest,” Williams said.

“This year is a crucial one for us because obviously the Gold Cup is coming up and the World Cup qualifiers for Russia begin for us in November. We haven’t really gotten over the disappointment of losing in the final of the Caribbean Cup in November and a lot of the boys are very eager to get back out there and continue to push on with the national team.”

He commented also on the appointment of Central FC founder Brent Sancho as Minister of Sport and the club’s race for the T&T Pro League title.

“It’s great to see him (Sancho) as Minister of Sport. I believe he’s in a position to make things happen and he will do just that. But it’s also a little bitter sweet for us because it means he’s no longer present in the club and we may be missing the important role he plays at the club. But we’ll keep on giving everything we have and try to bring home the title for him and the supporters of the club.”

Panama Squad
« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2015, 05:28:14 AM »
Goalkeepers
Jaime Penedo  - LA Galaxy (USA)
Luis Mejía - Fénix (URUGUAY)

Defenders
Harold Cummings - Independiente Santa Fe (COLOMBIA)
Éric Davis - Sporting SM (PANAMA)
Chin Hormechea - Deportivo Árabe Unido (PANAMA)
Luis Henríquez - Lech Poznan (POLAND)
Adolfo Machado -  Deportivo Saprissa (COSTA RICA)
Román Torres - Millonarios (COLOMBIA)

Midfielders
Aníbal Godoy - Honved (HUNGARY)
Ricardo Buitrago - CD Plaza Amador (PANAMA)
Alberto Quintero - Lobos BUAP (MEXICO)
Armando Cooper - St Pauli (GERMANY)
Rolando Escobar - Dep. Anzoátegui (VENEZUELA)
Gabriel Gómez - CS Herediano (COSTA RICA)
Miguel Camargo - CD Águila (EL SALVADOR)

Forwards
Roberto Nurse - Dorados (MEXICO)
Luis Tejada  - Juan Aurich (PERU)
Blas Pérez - FC Dallas (USA)
Jorman Aguilar - Club Atlético Independiente (PANAMA)
Rolando Blackburn - CSD Comunicaciones (GUATEMALA)

http://www.fepafut.com/noticias_detail.asp?id=4177

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2015, 06:27:42 AM »
Tejada, the forward, faced a glaring case of racist abuse a few days ago. In response, he walked off the pitch. Was carded. Referee should have handled the proceedings differently. A lot of work to be done across the planet.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2015, 06:29:32 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2015, 12:23:24 PM »
all this bacchanal I am missing

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2015, 12:57:24 PM »
Tejada, the forward, faced a glaring case of racist abuse a few days ago. In response, he walked off the pitch. Was carded. Referee should have handled the proceedings differently. A lot of work to be done across the planet.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/6CbRerMELsk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/6CbRerMELsk</a>

« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2015, 01:40:29 PM »
I do not agree with players leaving the field ...

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2015, 07:15:47 PM »
VENUE CHANGE: As a result of a scheduling conflict with the Falcon Games which was originally to be held at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, as well as the Rally Trinidad being held on the same day, the venue has been changed to the Ato Boldon Stadium.
« Last Edit: March 14, 2015, 08:48:16 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2015, 09:25:00 PM »
we never really prepared for nothing. even in naming a squad we late.

« Reply #24 on: March 15, 2015, 07:57:16 AM »
TICKET COST: $100 (Grounds or Stands)
TICKET OUTLETS: Fan Club (Movietowne, Trincity Mall, Gulf City Mall), All Out Restaurant (QP Oval), Heritage Sports Tobago, Ramsingh's Sportsworld, Couva. Kenny's Sports Shops, Econo Supermart.

« Reply #25 on: March 15, 2015, 06:32:39 PM »
Skipper Jones says ‘Warriors’ aiming for strong Gold Cup showing
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

(Port of Spain, Trinidad) With  National Senior team head coach Stephen Hart expected to announce his final squad today (Monday) for the March 27th Friendly International against Panama in Couva, the focus is already being placed on this country’s readiness for the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

Hart has hinted that his team to face Panama will be made up largely of home-based professionals with a few overseas pros in the mix.  This is all in an effort to expand the national pool as the team prepares for the  2018 World Cup qualifiers and the Gold Cup campaign.

Team captain Kenwyne Jones gave his reactions to T&T’s Gold Cup grouping, saying T&T would be pressing for one of the two spots up for grabs for the quarter finals.

“We are happy to be in the Gold Cup again, We have got a decent Group draw and we’ve played these teams before. We’ve been up against them in recent times and we know what they can give, moreso for us having the experience  from the squad we had at the last Gold Cup, it should auger well for us. . We may have a few new players but I think our preparations would be good and we will be able to give a good showing at the Gold Cup,” Jones said.

He wants to see T&T aim for a spot in the semi-finals, going a step further than the quarter finals in 2013 where T&T lost 1-0 to Mexico, after defeating  Honduras 2-0 in its final group match to advance to the knockout phase.

“I think we will be looking to do better than we did last time. Since that last Gold Cup we’ve been through quite a few growing experiences like the games against Argentina, Iran and the Caribbean Cup. I think the team now has grown stronger. We will be at least looking to get into the quarter finals again and try to get to the semi finals. We have a good bunch and I know this is what the team will aspire towards,” added the Cardiff City forward.

Jones believes T&T’s preparations and  appearance at the 2015 Gold Cup will play a significant part in the team’s readiness for the Russia 2018 World Cup qualifiers which commences in November at the semi-final stage for the “Soca Warriors.

“From the time Mr Hart took over the team, we have been building and growing since then with focus on the World Cup campaign. Every game we have played since then counts as experience, no matter who the opponent is. These games coming up will be another step in preparation for us for the World Cup qualifiers because it’s against similar teams we will play in the qualifiers also.

“It’s a long way through the qualifiers and you need a decent group of players, fit and in form, for the qualifiers. It’s also the first time a lot of the players will be playing in World Cup qualifying and every bit of preparation will serve them well,” Jones concluded.

In related news, tickets for the March 27th friendly versus Panama at  the Ato Boldon Stadium have been priced at $100. These tickets will be available at Fan Club Movietowne (POS, Trincity Mall, Gulf City Mall), All Out Restaurant (QP Oval), Heritage Sports Tobago, Ramsingh's Sportsworld, Couva, Econo Supermart and Kenny's Sports Shops.

« Reply #26 on: March 16, 2015, 11:51:54 AM »
all this bacchanal I am missing

:beermug: so visit now and then

« Reply #27 on: March 16, 2015, 11:52:36 AM »
VENUE CHANGE: As a result of a scheduling conflict with the Falcon Games which was originally to be held at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, as well as the Rally Trinidad being held on the same day, the venue has been changed to the Ato Boldon Stadium.

In meh back yard and not available to go steups.

« Reply #28 on: March 16, 2015, 01:53:25 PM »

« Reply #29 on: March 16, 2015, 04:24:16 PM »
Who made that flyer?