April 18, 2024, 04:24:46 PM

Author Topic: Eddie Johnson Thread  (Read 14929 times)

Re: Eddie Johnson signs with Fulham
« Reply #60 on: January 24, 2008, 03:27:31 PM »
I guess Fulham are buying these US players as an assurance measure for Championship  ???

If dey need assurance measure fuh championship, dey have tuh talk tuh we boi Stern, he is de man dat have de license tuh get championship teams back up in EPL  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

correct is right supa....  ;D
de only thing is that ah have to subject meh self to watching Bulham play every weekend on FSC.... ;D

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #61 on: January 24, 2008, 03:39:39 PM »
after feb 3rd u sure  to change  that  signature pic
Amani and Eli go make sure dat ent goin dong ;D :D ;)

Eli better win that Superbowl because he will forever live in de shadow of Daddy and Bro.... ;D

Go Patriots (only because Kraft own NE Revolution also and Avery playing for dem)

My understanding is that Avery finally got out of his contract in December with the MLS and is now looking for a contract, not sure where though, maybe england...maybe someone can shed some more light.

« Reply #62 on: January 24, 2008, 03:44:24 PM »

Eli better win that Superbowl because he will forever live in de shadow of Daddy and Bro.... ;D

Go Patriots (only because Kraft own NE Revolution also and Avery playing for dem)

why you think so??

Eli have his whole career in front of him to get back to the superbowl if he dont do it this rounds.. Peyton take a few tries before he won at de big dance..

Eli has already over-achieved with that Giants team this season

« Reply #63 on: January 24, 2008, 03:47:34 PM »

why you think so??

Eli have his whole career in front of him to get back to the superbowl if he dont do it this rounds.. Peyton take a few tries before he won at de big dance..

Eli has already over-achieved with that Giants team this season

I agree with you Omar on him already over achieving with the NYG this season and big up to him, but we like ever one is one step away from Michael Vick or Carson Palmer....

(ah doh believe he is ah vick, but he dad is a hall of famer and so will his bro be one too some day...)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2008, 04:15:41 PM by forever trini »

« Reply #64 on: January 24, 2008, 03:59:38 PM »

My understanding is that Avery finally got out of his contract in December with the MLS and is now looking for a contract, not sure where though, maybe england...maybe someone can shed some more light.

This will be interesting for a 31 year old defender!

« Reply #65 on: January 24, 2008, 05:32:26 PM »
He betta start hittin d weights and hire a good sports psychologist! Cah wait to see how he handle d first serious bat! Adu involve in d best possible set up!

« Reply #66 on: January 26, 2008, 02:19:37 PM »
I guess Fulham are buying these US players as an assurance measure for Championship  ???

If dey need assurance measure fuh championship, dey have tuh talk tuh we boi Stern, he is de man dat have de license tuh get championship teams back up in EPL  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

de only thing is that ah have to subject meh self to watching Bulham play every weekend on FSC.... ;D

All yuh Trini people eh play all yuh cud give people name nah  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #67 on: January 29, 2008, 05:17:07 PM »

All yuh Trini people eh play all yuh cud give people name nah  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Supa ah jess turn on FSC and who playing against Bolton (any guesses family) You guessed Bulham....!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #68 on: January 30, 2008, 01:45:59 AM »
Eddie johnson has the ability and speed but the man to watch coming out of the US is that youth altidore!!! that is trouble for we right there. he is everything eddie johnson isnt!!! :beermug:

They are both very good.  The coach's son Bradley is also good.

Eddie Johnson could turn out to be one of the best strikers in the EPL.  I have the sense that we have not seen his true potential.  Maybe with a little different coaching and him observing and playing in a different environment,  we will see him at his best.

« Reply #69 on: January 30, 2008, 09:03:08 AM »
from one shit side to ah next shit side.......he really knows how to advance his career boi.

AT LEAST IS A BETTER SHIT SIDE :rotfl: FULHAM need all the help they could get

USA striker Eddie Johnson joins Cardiff on loan
« Reply #70 on: August 22, 2008, 06:55:50 PM »
USA striker Johnson joins Cardiff

Cardiff City have signed USA international striker Eddie Johnson on a season's loan from Fulham.

However, the Cottagers have the option to recall the 24-year-old striker in January 2009 should they require.

Johnson has been handed the Cardiff number nine shirt and will be available to make his Bluebirds debut in Tuesday's Carling Cup tie with MK Dons.

(continue)