March 28, 2024, 12:49:06 PM

Author Topic: Just came back from T&T.  (Read 3158 times)

Just came back from T&T.
« on: February 24, 2015, 07:22:25 AM »
Now land here in NY and it so cold ah have to sit down and pee.

Imagine, is all kinda $2,000 TT dollars to go to all inclusive fetes in T&T and man cah pay $10 TT dollars to see a pro league game, man over here on de forum complaining about $100 TT dollars to go see de ladies play but spending thousands to fete and de next day when they wake up they feel like real chupid.

T&T people real happy and they dont care about sports.

They lime and drink whole f00cking day.

I bull ting till meh toetie swell up, meh belly full now, ah good for a week.

Was in Tobago most of my time and talk about how they raping de tourist with high prices.

Went to Trinidad and for a place that have money things to expensive, it shows poor government.

Is $14 dollars for a heineken in T&T.

Spend $900 in de grocery and have about 6 bags to count for it.

De government need to fix food prices.

In other countries you get more for your money.

Man calling all kinda million dollars for board house.

Went and see Goal City vs Bethel United, real tata on display, I retire long time and could still run rings around them youths. Them men playing like they need a worm out. Some of them playing for cell phone.

T&T culture real dead allyuh, everything and everybody want to be American.

Went to Flex father funeral, he was there to, we link up but only for a little.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 09:34:25 AM by Sam »

Re: Just came back from T&T.
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2015, 09:39:35 AM »

Did not know about that. Must have overlooked if Flex mentioned that. Condolences to you and your family, Breds. You are real gentleman, Sam. For repping the forum at the funeral.

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2015, 11:16:48 AM »

Did not know about that. Must have overlooked if Flex mentioned that. Condolences to you and your family, Breds. You are real gentleman, Sam. For repping the forum at the funeral.

yea ah dunno if dat pass meh but obviously condolences to Flex and his family. Ah pray for strength bredda in these times

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2015, 11:29:47 AM »

yea ah dunno if dat pass meh but obviously condolences to Flex and his family. Ah pray for strength bredda in these times

Likewise, Flex! Condolences!!!

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2015, 01:28:12 PM »
Hol' on there Flex. Be strong.
We're prayin' for you and your family.

« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2015, 01:44:39 PM »
Thanks all and thanks in advance to the rest.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 01:50:22 PM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2015, 01:46:48 PM »
Sorry to hear that Flex. Losing any parent is tough. Please accept my sympathies to you and family. God Bless

« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2015, 02:09:53 PM »
Yea Flex condolences, sorry for your loss. May God bless you and your family through this difficult time.

« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2015, 04:23:48 PM »
Condolences Flex, stay strong king!

« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2015, 05:08:33 PM »
How come no pictures with/of Sam?  Condolences to you and the family.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2015, 05:14:01 PM »
Sam is a "ghost writer"... My condolences goes out to Flex and his family as well

Offline dtool

« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2015, 05:57:30 PM »
Condolences Flex
dtool

« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2015, 10:42:02 PM »
Condolences to you and your family Flex.

« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2015, 11:26:23 PM »

Lol ummm for real?
"Ghost writer"  pen name? Alter ego?
It have two individuals who use a similar format - interviewing others- in one context the interview is straight direct and thoughtful with the issues; in the other the interviews  can be witty , cynical,  satirical and humorous.
Both these writers have an uncanny way of getting the scoop
Anyways unlike we acting CoP this is not a high priority one to resolve just an inkling that a possibility may exist .,,... Ah shucks letting sleeping dogs lie

« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2015, 04:51:23 AM »
Condolences Flex.....

« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2015, 05:29:02 AM »
Condolences Flex.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2015, 08:51:31 AM »

I doh take photo boss.

Look I have facebook page Samuel Edwards and dont even be on it.

Doh like de photo ting.

« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2015, 04:00:27 PM »
Condolences

« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2015, 05:42:23 PM »
Sorry about the passing of your father Flex. Condolences to you and your family! 

Offline ragga

« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2015, 10:19:19 PM »
sorry for yuh loss, Jah Bless !!

Offline Trevor

Re: Howard University Thread
« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2015, 08:50:19 AM »
Flex,

My condolences to you and your family regarding your father's passing. It's not easy, but try to stay strong. 

« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2015, 04:11:48 PM »
Please accept my sympathy Flex. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2015, 04:24:08 PM »
Condolences Flex to you and your family.

Only just heard about this thru reading this thread.

Big-up to Sam for attending Flex's Dad's funeral.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #23 on: February 27, 2015, 05:25:17 PM »
Condolences sir

« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2015, 06:13:53 PM »
My sympathies to you and your family