April 26, 2024, 06:38:47 AM

Author Topic: Black Sails  (Read 1450 times)

Black Sails
« on: January 25, 2014, 10:53:41 PM »
New series on Starz. Here is a link to the first episode. Should keep you entertained till Game of Thrones ;D

http://tv-series.me/black-sails-s1e1-pilot/

Re: Black Sails
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2014, 02:24:58 AM »
Looks interesting, I'll check it out :)

Other programmes to tie you over;

The Wire (picks up after the first couple episodes, initially was meh, but by mid 2nd season I'm hooked)

House of Cards (the modern one with Spacey, excellent stuff, cut-throat politician schemes his way to the top)

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2014, 06:54:33 AM »
see it sonce last week not bad at all

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2014, 07:14:50 PM »
i have the first episode on roku i will try to take it in

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2014, 05:53:54 AM »
It was quite good - cautiously optimistic about the series

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2015, 10:51:20 AM »
first season was slow as hell and this season was no different until d last three in this season.........did give up on it too...anyways yuh could check it out if yuh want