April 18, 2024, 10:27:16 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)  (Read 35267 times)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)
« Reply #90 on: July 09, 2015, 05:56:12 PM »
That was also Joevin Jones’ first goal for the T&T senior team.

MOTM so far they can't deal with his speed and skill. Even though Cato scored I really do not think he has played well. And lastly Guatemala is horrible if we were actually playing well it really could be 5 or 6.

« Reply #91 on: July 09, 2015, 05:57:14 PM »
this is what kills me with kenwin. for a former epl player you suppose to fracture the net with that opportunity. he's getting worst.

« Reply #92 on: July 09, 2015, 05:57:32 PM »
the 4-3-3 wukkin against Guat. I wouldn't use it for Mexico :)  Good stuff guys!!!  :wavetowel:

« Reply #93 on: July 09, 2015, 05:58:16 PM »
I not even really sure what kinda brand I watching fro T&T.  Anyone care to interpret? 

It's almost like high pressure in every third. 

Quick counter attack. But I find we still not settled. But we scoring. This may look good against Guatemala, but would not work all the time against Mex. or Cuba.

« Reply #94 on: July 09, 2015, 05:58:31 PM »
We miss to sitters dey...no mercy fellas, buss de net

Unforgivable, even given de scoreline. Slow to react to the chance we had @ ~36'. Usual suspect again.

« Reply #95 on: July 09, 2015, 05:59:51 PM »
To tell you the truth, it has been ages since I have seen TT score quick goals like those at this level of competition!!!
yes it's true but don't be mislead with the lead, we are playing very poorly especially in defense. we are simply not possessing the ball and making clever passes. this guatemala team is rubbish and we're supposed to be punishing them.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #96 on: July 09, 2015, 06:00:28 PM »
We could play much better, but I'm really impressed with our fellas so far.  They playing unintimidated, boldfaced, and with a slight touch of some arrogance....key ingredients that have been missing from our game for mad years now. 

It's about time!   ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: 
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 06:04:31 PM by OutsideMan »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #97 on: July 09, 2015, 06:01:41 PM »
Early goals!  And lots of them!!!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #98 on: July 09, 2015, 06:06:52 PM »
We never get proper revenge for the 5-1 in Guat, make today de day!!!!!

What? qualifying for the WC in that same cycle was the perfect revenge.

« Reply #99 on: July 09, 2015, 06:08:14 PM »
I not even really sure what kinda brand I watching fro T&T.  Anyone care to interpret? 

It's almost like high pressure in every third. 

Quick counter attack. But I find we still not settled. But we scoring. This may look good against Guatemala, but would not work all the time against Mex. or Cuba.

;D  Yeah it's a risky method and needs to be proven on better teams.  I know Hart is a fan of restricting the opponents space.  They are doing that well in the middle.

« Reply #100 on: July 09, 2015, 06:08:23 PM »
Some ah allyuh rell full ah shite oui. No matter what our players do you have to complain about something.  A ball ricochet to KJ he square up and take a side foot strike, defender get lucky but hey blame KJ.  Cato pressure defenders into a mistake and he score, but lewwe forget that.  Lewwe forget the run into the box that force the keeper to rebound the ball to JJ. Lewwe forget that he also doing what he has to on the other flank to say he not playing well.  Leading by 3 and it working against this team, but lewwe forget this game to focus on what wouldn't work against Mexico.  Some allyuh is de biggest assholes T&T ever produce. And allyuh wonder why many players will avoid this site like ah f00kin plague?

« Reply #101 on: July 09, 2015, 06:08:49 PM »
To tell you the truth, it has been ages since I have seen TT score quick goals like those at this level of competition!!!
yes it's true but don't be mislead with the lead, we are playing very poorly especially in defense. we are simply not possessing the ball and making clever passes. this guatemala team is rubbish and we're supposed to be punishing them.

Actually, I think the defence is holding its own. It is the mid fielders who need to keep their formation in check. But yes this Guatemala team good for 5. We missed some clear cut goals. I hope we up our game in the second half and keep them constantly on the backfoot. Hart really have to pong some sense in their heads.

« Reply #102 on: July 09, 2015, 06:12:06 PM »
Spanish-language commentators have determined that the match has been "liquidado" ... meaning we done dem already and would be blasted chupid not to preserve our "partial victory".

Of note, they ran a quiz question soliciting responses via Twitter from respondents across South America. The correct answer to the question was "Dwight Yorke". However, someone submitted "Stern John" as an answer, and they provided the entire content with honorable mention of a lil background on Stern. Respondents from Argentina, Chile and Peru provided the correct answer.

« Reply #103 on: July 09, 2015, 06:13:33 PM »
Our guys need to check their studs. they slipping too much!!!
Soldier Field is renowned for having a bad pitch, the Bears are criticized every year for it.  Three Grateful Dead concerts there last weekend didn't help I'm sure.

Speaking of the Bears, they could learn a thing or two from this match

« Reply #104 on: July 09, 2015, 06:15:33 PM »
Come T&T don't let them back into the game.

« Reply #105 on: July 09, 2015, 06:19:16 PM »
Early goals!  And lots of them!!!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Dahis de mantra!

« Reply #106 on: July 09, 2015, 06:22:20 PM »
Some ah allyuh rell full ah shite oui. No matter what our players do you have to complain about something.  A ball ricochet to KJ he square up and take a side foot strike, defender get lucky but hey blame KJ.  Cato pressure defenders into a mistake and he score, but lewwe forget that.  Lewwe forget the run into the box that force the keeper to rebound the ball to JJ. Lewwe forget that he also doing what he has to on the other flank to say he not playing well.  Leading by 3 and it working against this team, but lewwe forget this game to focus on what wouldn't work against Mexico.  Some allyuh is de biggest assholes T&T ever produce. And allyuh wonder why many players will avoid this site like ah f00kin plague?

Breds, these ball jumbies on this site know what they talking about. We know we counter acting and scoring. But when you winning you fail to see your faults. These guys just voicing their opinions.

« Reply #107 on: July 09, 2015, 06:24:19 PM »
Good save Jan!!!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #108 on: July 09, 2015, 06:26:11 PM »
It was coming

« Reply #109 on: July 09, 2015, 06:27:19 PM »
See!!!!

« Reply #110 on: July 09, 2015, 06:27:31 PM »
GOAL: Guatemala pulls one back through Carlos Ruiz in the 62nd minute. T&T 3-1 Guatemala.

« Reply #111 on: July 09, 2015, 06:31:16 PM »
i was just wondering if we had the fortitude to hold this lead and continue to punish this shit team. i guess i just got my answer. it's like we don't know how to keep a clean sheet with jan and is silly shenanigans.

« Reply #112 on: July 09, 2015, 06:31:49 PM »
Steups!!!

« Reply #113 on: July 09, 2015, 06:33:26 PM »
Come on guys!!!

« Reply #114 on: July 09, 2015, 06:36:16 PM »
i was just wondering if we had the fortitude to hold this lead and continue to punish this shit team. i guess i just got my answer. it's like we don't know how to keep a clean sheet with jan and is silly shenanigans.

Moreso with Ruiz on the field. Evidence of his gamesmanship is already on display. And, he's seeking to exert influence on the ref. If they get to 3-2, Ruiz will take it up a notch.

« Reply #115 on: July 09, 2015, 06:39:20 PM »
what happening here man ..... fellas come and play nuh

« Reply #116 on: July 09, 2015, 06:39:37 PM »
Let's see how the yellow card impacts him (Ruiz).

Anyone think pulling Guerra was the call?

« Reply #117 on: July 09, 2015, 06:41:03 PM »
Boucaud on to protect Hyland from another yellow.

« Reply #118 on: July 09, 2015, 06:41:35 PM »
Yeah Boucaud shot that down....

« Reply #119 on: July 09, 2015, 06:42:01 PM »
14 mins, to hold out, guys!!!!