March 28, 2024, 05:10:20 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)  (Read 35050 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (9-Jul-2015)
« Reply #150 on: July 09, 2015, 07:09:32 PM »
Pescado real nasty! Daiz ah straight red card. den he had the nerve to roll around on the ground like he get foul.... stupessss

Dahis his MO. Create doubt in the ref's mind. A wily customer. Constantly thinking in calculation.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #151 on: July 09, 2015, 07:10:40 PM »
Great result for the team. One win away from the quarterfinals. I think it showed character to hold out for the result. Being up 3 goals is a tricky situation because you naturally drop to defend. Congrats to the team, and so far it looks like Hart's system change worked.

« Reply #152 on: July 09, 2015, 07:12:04 PM »
alls well that ends well.  congrats TT for that nervy 90 mins of football. now time to work on our passing  and decision making.  big up coach hart well done.  sorry guys for the doom and gloom, i love my trinbago a little too much.

Breds, no probs. about the doom and gloom. Our guys are still a work in progress. We still working on learning to play a full ninety mins, rather than 45 and hanging on for the next 45.

« Reply #153 on: July 09, 2015, 07:13:40 PM »
People like to say we daz complain,well I complaining bout that 3-1 win.If ah team cyah settle dong after scoring 3 goals in 25 mins...what is worse is the opposition come back and boss the game,and could have come away with a draw.Please,KJ,could you get your arse in gear,yuh lose a ball deep in Guat half,yuh stand up for the ball to come to yuh,the ball was taken off yuh and Guat nearly scored.That happened with about 5 mins to go.

« Reply #154 on: July 09, 2015, 07:14:05 PM »
Great result for the team. One win away from the quarterfinals. I think it showed character to hold out for the result. Being up 3 goals is a tricky situation because you naturally drop to defend. Congrats to the team, and so far it looks like Hart's system change worked.
This is the signature of a good coach, when yuh system eh wukin and cutarse sharing left and right. Change things up!

« Reply #155 on: July 09, 2015, 07:20:16 PM »
It's only one game. Good result, but we have a lot of work to do if we want to get out of the group and win a knockout game.
1. Our passing is atrocious. We have to pass accurately in tight spaces
2. We have to learn to play one-touch football. We hold on to the ball too long then lose it too easily.
3. When we take hard shots, it should be low not sky high.
4. Despite the aerial threat, I am not convinced that Kenwyne Jones is a good striker.

Wishing this gives then a little confidence without complacency or we'll be packing our bags in spite of the good start.

« Reply #156 on: July 09, 2015, 07:20:27 PM »
who we playin next

Cuba on Sunday.

« Reply #157 on: July 09, 2015, 07:23:53 PM »
Can't remember the last time the team looked this good. Good win.

The TTFA needs to keep Hart at all costs.. Pun intended

« Reply #158 on: July 09, 2015, 07:25:43 PM »
Guatemala ent no sht side, this is a good result. Hart's tactics were spot on today. Looking forward to Cuba on Sunday.

« Reply #159 on: July 09, 2015, 07:26:08 PM »

you joking right?

« Reply #160 on: July 09, 2015, 07:26:25 PM »
It's only one game. Good result, but we have a lot of work to do if we want to get out of the group and win a knockout game.
1. Our passing is atrocious. We have to pass accurately in tight spaces
2. We have to learn to play one-touch football. We hold on to the ball too long then lose it too easily.
3. When we take hard shots, it should be low not sky high.
4. Despite the aerial threat, I am not convinced that Kenwyne Jones is a good striker.

Wishing this gives then a little confidence without complacency or we'll be packing our bags in spite of the good start.
We really just win by 2 goals? Alyuh fellas real jokey!

« Reply #161 on: July 09, 2015, 07:29:06 PM »
When them big side take a lead and den park de bus, we say dey smart. When we do it, we's shit?

The passing start getting worse as men start getting tired, but overall me eh vex with this game at all.

« Reply #162 on: July 09, 2015, 07:30:00 PM »
Guatemala ent no iz a shyt side, this is a good result. Hart's tactics were spot on today. Looking forward to Cuba on Sunday.

let meh fix dat for yuh.

« Reply #163 on: July 09, 2015, 07:30:42 PM »
Sheldon Bateau
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Q_nYFe1dbFA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Q_nYFe1dbFA</a>

Cordell Cato
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/7onAvT839po" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/7onAvT839po</a>

Joevin Jones
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/nsA_7bOG83s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/nsA_7bOG83s</a>

« Reply #165 on: July 09, 2015, 07:32:12 PM »
Breds, these ball jumbies on this site know what they talking about. We know we counter acting and scoring. But when you winning you fail to see your faults. These guys just voicing their opinions.

I not against opinions nor am I not seeing things that may need adjusting against a stronger opponent.  However by most accounts a 3-0 scoreline in the first half reflects dominance.  So to take that away from them and make it about Guatemala playing shit is a disservice to our warriors. To choose this particular moment to launch into a myriad of criticisms just shows how ungrateful we as fans can be. No one expected such a scoreline in the first half.  Why not appreciate it and credit the players for taking advantage of Guatemala not being ready from the opening whistle?

« Reply #166 on: July 09, 2015, 07:35:29 PM »
Well done warriors, it's not easy for us to hold on to a lead for so long. Too much temptation to stop playing. 
Congrats to the guys who got their first senior goals.
Let's learn lessons from this game and go into the next one a better team.
Plenty work to do still, but a win is one foot in the next round.

Too many yellow cards.
I was just telling a lady how much I hate Ruiz.  Then the man pop up and remind me just how nasty he can be.
Abu Bakr hit a nice volley but he shoulda saved it for Ruiz.

« Reply #167 on: July 09, 2015, 07:35:48 PM »
Nuff man was expecting de worse. Let we enjoy this win nah. Allyuh feel we is Brazil or wha?

« Reply #168 on: July 09, 2015, 07:36:52 PM »
3 "fackin" points...lets go...keep going staff and squad..

« Reply #169 on: July 09, 2015, 07:37:07 PM »
MATCH HIGHLIGHTS: Relive Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-1 win over Guatemala in their opening match of the 2015 Gold Cup.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/GvRYMCUVn88" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/GvRYMCUVn88</a>

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #170 on: July 09, 2015, 07:37:12 PM »
Nuff man was expecting de worse. Let we enjoy this win nah. Allyuh feel we is Brazil or wha?

Finally someone with common sense  :beermug:

« Reply #171 on: July 09, 2015, 07:37:57 PM »
Cuba playing short-handed tonight

Six Cuban players and manager Raul Gonzalez Triana are having visa troubles and aren't even in the country for tonight's Gold Cup opener against Mexico. And a 7th is missing in Chicago after leaving the team hotel.

hmmmmmm.... man done defecting already.

« Reply #172 on: July 09, 2015, 07:38:19 PM »
as i reiterated before. the goal we conceded was a direct result of jan not trusting his defenders by not staying on his line while defending an attack. that goal would have been a cool tip over or an easy grab had been been closer to his goal line.
this is how he concedes most of his goal by being on the edge of the 6 yrd box like he's a bloody central defender. learn to trust your defenders jan, most great keepers do. get some tapes of petr chec and learn how to position yourself. no pun son.

« Reply #173 on: July 09, 2015, 07:39:39 PM »
Meanwhile fox sports is ah asshole network ah wha. Why I had standard definition broadcast of this game?  Bet fackin Mexico go be in HD doh steups

« Reply #174 on: July 09, 2015, 07:41:11 PM »

you joking right?

I meant only for the first half. They was a bit too shaky in the second. Made Guatemala look good..

« Reply #175 on: July 09, 2015, 07:54:20 PM »
as i reiterated before. the goal we conceded was a direct result of jan not trusting his defenders by not staying on his line while defending an attack. that goal would have been a cool tip over or an easy grab had been been closer to his goal line.

I know many have issues with Jan, but did you see  from where the guy hit that shot. There is no way Jan could have gotten. The guy beat our defense. He got the ball perfectly in the six yard box, perfectly on his right foot and just swing. Which goalie getting that?

« Reply #176 on: July 09, 2015, 07:55:30 PM »
Cuba playing short-handed tonight

Six Cuban players and manager Raul Gonzalez Triana are having visa troubles and aren't even in the country for tonight's Gold Cup opener against Mexico. And a 7th is missing in Chicago after leaving the team hotel.

hmmmmmm.... man done defecting already.

I wondered how this would play out given the "new relations" between the countries. But defecting probably beats playing Russian roulette on getting another chance to enter the country.

Next thing is ... why defect before completing yuh matches. Play and give MLS clubs something to work with as a reference.

« Reply #177 on: July 09, 2015, 07:56:21 PM »
Well done Guatemala have another reason to hate us.

« Reply #178 on: July 09, 2015, 07:57:16 PM »
this is how he concedes most of his goal by being on the edge of the 6 yrd box like he's a bloody central defender. learn to trust your defenders jan, most great keepers do. get some tapes of petr chec and learn how to position yourself. no pun son.

EXCEPT DAT JAN DIDN' PLAY....HE SEND HE BAD VIBES FROM D BENCH ???

« Reply #179 on: July 09, 2015, 07:59:52 PM »
Good job team! Was not able to see the game but 3 goals in 25 mins and 3 points, regardless of the 2nd half performance, should do wonders for our confidence.

Hopefully we continue to build and get stronger in the Cuba game