April 29, 2024, 03:07:43 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)  (Read 27316 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)
« Reply #120 on: July 12, 2015, 06:42:51 PM »
Cato for Peltier and we good to go for Mexico. . Six points and we are scoring goals - Congrats fellas.
 Abu Bakr was a tower of strength in the back and  JJ was a handful

« Reply #121 on: July 12, 2015, 06:43:47 PM »
these guys seem to have little awareness of where they are on the field especially when they get the ball...its either they turn into trouble or run into trouble
It doesn't happen once in a while,it happens all the fackin time,it is painful to look at.Before the ball reach them they must have a quick look around,it takes a couple seconds.Why can't Hart see that,it is so bloody elementary.No wonder we keep losing the ball in good situations.I hope Hart fix up ting for the Mexico match,
This is not a Hart problem, this is a Trini problem. Men doing the same shyt for years both at the club and international level.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 06:47:37 PM by futbolfan »

« Reply #122 on: July 12, 2015, 06:44:22 PM »
True talk - we could do with. A ' Cornell Glenn' type player up front.  Just maybe we were holding something back given the fact we had some layers on yellow. In any case game done we win now time to recalibrate and gear up for the ticos Mexico could bring out the best.

Play each game like yuh live life Ina Crescendo- the best is always to come - congrats and nice to see a positive scoresheet and winning ways for TnT .

« Reply #123 on: July 12, 2015, 06:46:55 PM »
i think for the first time there is no expectations for this team. Happy to see them getting results and working hard. It was cool to see a tt team finish off the game without the panic moments. legit.

« Reply #124 on: July 12, 2015, 06:50:13 PM »
We also have 2 wing backs (Cyrus and Williams) who can attack down the flanks and defend in 1 v 1 situations without de chupid fouls or wild tackles.

« Reply #125 on: July 12, 2015, 06:50:41 PM »
Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.

I think there's another way to look at it too (although ah doh disagree) ... we don't have an opportunistic fwd ... a different type of player on top would latch on to a couple of the balls Guerra played. Certainly that one across the face of the goal ... ah mean Bobby Zamora would jump on that.  ::) Yuh get my point.

BUT, we have to be realistic regarding who we have at our disposal. I think Guerra will grow into this. Some of what we are seeing are the indulgences and luxuries of Pro League conditions not being available at this level. Things he could geh away with in the PL, not so much here ... but I have confidence in him to hit his stride.

Regarding Peltier (just adding him in here, although not tied to the Molino comment) ... I could see his intent. Perhaps he's over-thinking his options with the ball just a tad too much.

A player like Peltier could come good at any point. Some specific individual and small-group stuff to really shave off what seem to be some timing issues and he could be on the top shelf again. At the ned of the day, I don't see him being out in the wilderness not being called for NT duty.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 06:57:36 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #126 on: July 12, 2015, 06:51:15 PM »
Congrats lads! Onto the quarter finals

« Reply #127 on: July 12, 2015, 06:52:56 PM »
anyone have link for mex game?

« Reply #128 on: July 12, 2015, 06:54:49 PM »
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces. The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.

That in particular was intriguing. Fuh real!

« Reply #129 on: July 12, 2015, 07:01:09 PM »
Hope Jan is alright.

« Reply #130 on: July 12, 2015, 07:02:25 PM »
Congrats to Hart and the Team on another 3 points and a clean sheet and qualifying for the next round.

We need to work on our thrown ins and our set pieces as we keep wasting them much too often.

I would also like to see more attempts at goal as goals win matches.

Nevertheless good win and thanks for all the live links folks! :thumbsup:

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #131 on: July 12, 2015, 07:04:05 PM »
That's what I've always liked about Mekeil and Cyrus, they don't panic under pressure they are composed on the ball. This was also one of the best games I've seen Abu Bakr play.

« Reply #133 on: July 12, 2015, 07:08:50 PM »

Try this one: http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk/

I am looking at it now, game just about to kick off.

« Reply #134 on: July 12, 2015, 07:15:20 PM »
Williams looked solid defensively at LB, I was impressed, not the fastest full back but good positioning and hardly ever beaten with the pass behind the back.

« Reply #136 on: July 12, 2015, 07:15:54 PM »

Try this one: http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk/

I am looking at it now, game just about to kick off.
ty <3

« Reply #137 on: July 12, 2015, 07:28:13 PM »
Armmmm.... Other than dey flashy uniforms and loud supporters, this Mexican team like the US are uninspiring.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 07:34:06 PM by futbolfan »

« Reply #138 on: July 12, 2015, 07:35:14 PM »
Good match.. Hope jan is okay... Congrats to the boys..

My only gripe is the poor first touch of certain players, peltier was disappointing...

I hear the need for Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

« Reply #139 on: July 12, 2015, 07:37:22 PM »

My only gripe is the poor first touch of certain players, peltier was disappointing...

I hear the need for a Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

« Reply #140 on: July 12, 2015, 07:39:44 PM »
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces.  The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.
Best statement made tonight. If we could only get a few games like everybody else. It is frustrating as a fan.

« Reply #141 on: July 12, 2015, 07:53:47 PM »
CUBA

Guerra
Nápoles #6
Márquez #3
Diz Pé #15
Baquero #2
Beto Gómez #8
Daniel Luís #18
Clavelo #5
Cervantes #22
Reyes #9
Ariel #10

Substitutions:
Dario Suárez #7 in for Cervantes
Dairon Pérez #17 in for Beto Gómez
Hánier Dranguet #16 in for Daniel Luís

« Reply #142 on: July 12, 2015, 07:58:26 PM »

I hear the need for a Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

The question remains... How old is Glenn and whether you want to replace your target man like Jones..

« Reply #143 on: July 12, 2015, 08:00:51 PM »
Give thanks to all of my Warrior
Coach Hart and crew
One challenge at a time
Up next Mexico,who are tied at the half 0 0
Rastafari

« Reply #144 on: July 12, 2015, 08:02:26 PM »
@ Contro, we were discussing supplementing ... supporting KJ etc.  Not replacing him.

« Reply #145 on: July 12, 2015, 08:40:18 PM »
@ Contro, we were discussing supplementing ... supporting KJ etc.  Not replacing him.

My bad... I thought you meant replacement.. I agree if Glenn has some speed still, definitely..

« Reply #146 on: July 12, 2015, 08:40:43 PM »
Btw

These teams lucky Molino is injured...

« Reply #147 on: July 12, 2015, 08:47:13 PM »
Guatemala softening them men for we boy weys lol. everytime you see a mexican he on the ground rolling  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

and men bawl guatemala is ah shyte side..  ::)

« Reply #148 on: July 12, 2015, 08:50:39 PM »
So what does this draw mean.  Where the statisticians?

« Reply #149 on: July 12, 2015, 08:55:58 PM »
So what does this draw mean.  Where the statisticians?

El Tri will come harder for us on Wed, we will be atop the group with 6 and Mex will have 4.  But plenty time left in this one....

Edit: done deal, wed will be a good test for our boys
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 09:03:07 PM by 100% Barataria »