Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.
I think there's another way to look at it too (although ah doh disagree) ... we don't have an opportunistic fwd ... a different type of player on top would latch on to a couple of the balls Guerra played. Certainly that one across the face of the goal ...
ah mean Bobby Zamora would jump on that. Yuh get my point.
BUT, we have to be realistic regarding who we have at our disposal. I think Guerra will grow into this. Some of what we are seeing are the indulgences and luxuries of Pro League conditions not being available at this level. Things he could geh away with in the PL, not so much here ... but I have confidence in him to hit his stride.
Regarding Peltier (just adding him in here, although not tied to the Molino comment) ... I could see his intent. Perhaps he's over-thinking his options with the ball just a tad too much.
A player like Peltier could come good at any point. Some specific individual and small-group stuff to really shave off what seem to be some timing issues and he could be on the top shelf again. At the ned of the day, I don't see him being out in the wilderness not being called for NT duty.