March 28, 2024, 10:50:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)  (Read 61033 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)
« Reply #120 on: July 15, 2015, 07:24:56 PM »
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.  Plus  midfield you have strong fast players..  play the ball over the top.  Don't let Mexico show off on us on those simple things man. 

« Reply #121 on: July 15, 2015, 07:26:12 PM »
The weak link is Aubrey playing RB.
I was thinking was Williams at left back (see goal) & crosses coming in.

either way I not down on the team, hopefully Hart have them defending to gain experience defending a Big team. (sooner or later pressure will buss pipe).

« Reply #122 on: July 15, 2015, 07:27:21 PM »
not a shot on goal yet

J jones fired one on target from distance but the keeper had no trouble

We had numbers ... he should have released Cummings. Shot was forced.

« Reply #123 on: July 15, 2015, 07:28:05 PM »
Just got home. I see we are down 1 nil. How are we playing? are we in the game or is it one way traffic?

« Reply #124 on: July 15, 2015, 07:28:07 PM »
Cummings, George and Hyland is impressive so far, and Kenwyne.

Dos Santos is open on the right to often and Mexico realise that David is de weak link and they constantly attacking down the left, T&T right side.

I dont mind if we lose, but we have to play a little better and dont let Mexico get to over confident.

They fraid we but after a while their fear will go away.

T&T must stamp their strength on them.

Williams mess up on that first goal, he left he man free.

Joevin like he dazing on de field like Keon.

Ah like that fella Cummings boy.

« Reply #125 on: July 15, 2015, 07:28:22 PM »
Poor defending led to that Mexican goal. Mex did not do anything special.

« Reply #126 on: July 15, 2015, 07:28:41 PM »
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.
Lol, no guarantee KJ kicking that right and scoring but, yeah... was de better option.

« Reply #127 on: July 15, 2015, 07:29:26 PM »

« Reply #128 on: July 15, 2015, 07:29:31 PM »
Also KJ have men half him size man handling him on almost every possession. I pray for this to stop every time i see him play

« Reply #129 on: July 15, 2015, 07:31:11 PM »
Again their first touch is poor...

Defending has been weak.. And I don't agree with sitting back and defending...

Mexico has 75% possession.. That is unacceptable

« Reply #130 on: July 15, 2015, 07:31:47 PM »
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.
Lol, no guarantee KJ kicking that right and scoring but, yeah... was de better option.
my impression was that he take the shot to see if KJ woulda get a rebound. (but the shot was too weak).

« Reply #131 on: July 15, 2015, 07:36:40 PM »
Do we really want to play Costa Rica in the next rounds? They've had our number for a long time.

« Reply #132 on: July 15, 2015, 07:38:48 PM »
Good news is we have a lot of good  things happening on the field. However, we need to play balls in sooner when we get forward.

@kounty the initial problem was on the right (both generally and in conceding the throw) ... On the left the situation that developed is a consequence of the error on the right, BUT Williams had his attention divided. This is natural. He was tracking what was developing in front of him and lost track of the blind side run. Split-second consequences.

« Reply #133 on: July 15, 2015, 07:40:33 PM »
The weak link is Aubrey playing RB.
I was thinking was Williams at left back (see goal) & crosses coming in.

either way I not down on the team, hopefully Hart have them defending to gain experience defending a Big team. (sooner or later pressure will buss pipe).

Other than the lapse in concentration, I think Williams has been solid defensively.
The problem that I am seeing is that Mexico is making a concerted effort to attack down our left side, because Jovein makes darting runs up-field, but if and when he loses the ball that space is quickly being filled by a Mexican.
Williams has 2 and sometimes 3 guys coming at him. Granted the center back is coming across to assist, but the left midfielder has to help his left back.

« Reply #134 on: July 15, 2015, 07:41:41 PM »
Still feel should have used Glenn instead of KJ.

« Reply #135 on: July 15, 2015, 07:42:29 PM »
my impression was that he take the shot to see if KJ woulda get a rebound. (but the shot was too weak).

See it the same.

« Reply #136 on: July 15, 2015, 07:44:26 PM »
f**king jones

« Reply #137 on: July 15, 2015, 07:44:40 PM »
Williams has 2 and sometimes 3 guys coming at him. Granted the center back is coming across to assist, but the left midfielder has to help his left back.

That is a common problem for LBs.

« Reply #138 on: July 15, 2015, 07:44:58 PM »
Captain's error.

« Reply #139 on: July 15, 2015, 07:45:10 PM »
Steups

« Reply #140 on: July 15, 2015, 07:45:21 PM »
That's from not playing the ball forward... WHAT could you possibly be afraid off in the opponents end of the feild.... scheuuuupss.. . ATTACK THE MEN AND DEM!!!! 

« Reply #141 on: July 15, 2015, 07:45:43 PM »
See that header Mexico just flash there, real Trinis ballwatching!
I see three defenders just gazing at the ball.

And now they score again.
 :cursing:

« Reply #142 on: July 15, 2015, 07:46:14 PM »
A man make a square pass, that led to the goal. Well, back to reality. The 2 game party done. Done, done, done!!!

« Reply #143 on: July 15, 2015, 07:47:08 PM »
Vela smile annoying mih.

« Reply #144 on: July 15, 2015, 07:47:42 PM »
Nice

« Reply #145 on: July 15, 2015, 07:47:57 PM »
Game on!

« Reply #146 on: July 15, 2015, 07:48:16 PM »
That's it go forward stop going back....   >:(

« Reply #147 on: July 15, 2015, 07:48:44 PM »
Very good play by KJ!!

« Reply #148 on: July 15, 2015, 07:48:51 PM »
Who scored?

« Reply #149 on: July 15, 2015, 07:49:14 PM »
wheeeew!!!!