March 28, 2024, 03:45:36 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)  (Read 60983 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)
« Reply #360 on: July 15, 2015, 09:41:12 PM »
They interviewed KJ after the game on TV. Though he was pleased with the result, he was disappointed in the way the lead slipped through our fingers in the final minutes.

Good to hear.

« Reply #361 on: July 15, 2015, 09:46:20 PM »
Best game in years by T&T. 9 goals in three matches in this tournament group stage and has shown very good signs of progress thus far. Don't want to get to far ahead but the finals look imminent for us.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2015, 12:51:44 AM by davyjenny1 »

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #362 on: July 15, 2015, 09:47:49 PM »
Seriously Mexico owes us an apology for all those bottles and ice they rain down on our players. Like WTF??? They come to TNT and we treat them in the best way and take our losses with no hard feelings then they do this.
That's why they get that last goal in dey tail. INSTANT KARMA!!!
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #363 on: July 15, 2015, 09:49:08 PM »
After tonight NOBODY WANTS TO PLAY THIS T&T TEAM!!!
Good f**king game.

« Reply #364 on: July 15, 2015, 09:50:28 PM »
THE BEST  GOLD CUP GAME EVER

Offline socalion

« Reply #365 on: July 15, 2015, 09:50:44 PM »
Leh meh just say  thank u, thank u, thank u  ....to de whole warriors team , uncluding   coach Stephen Hart and his assistants  ..  nicely done.    fellas...As for de mexicans  i guess de  (  name cummings ) is still a nightmare to dem dating back to 1973  ...... when gally bust dey net  to send dem packing ...!!  Once again  congrats TNT warriors   what a rocking   game  .. nice nice nice

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #366 on: July 15, 2015, 09:55:23 PM »
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #367 on: July 15, 2015, 10:03:26 PM »
T&T 64th ranked put 4 goals past the 40th ranked Mexico team. Good achievement; I'm seeing a bright light.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 10:08:55 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #368 on: July 15, 2015, 10:07:36 PM »
Is so far down Mexico ranked? Kinda surprising.

« Reply #369 on: July 15, 2015, 10:20:10 PM »
Coach Hart's tactics were spot on. Absorb pressure in the first half and press dem in the second half.
Face it, we don't have the conditioning to press for 90mins. (3 games in 6 days).
The Mexicans had no chance to make any 2nd half adjustments in the locker room.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

What are your thoughts on the moments when we seemed to fluctuate in absorbing pressure (almost needlessly?) Even with the own goal (KJ had absolutely no business!!! reaching for that ball with his body positioned like that), I still feel we conceded another goal unnecessarily because we were not seizing the advantage.
I  think that the team stopped playing and pressing to early. They were up 3-2 in the 82nd minute and guys were taking the ball into the corner to kill time.
KJ's own goal was unfortunate s he was trying his best to aide the defence on those cross balls.
If yuh include the unnecessary give away by him that led to Mexico's 2nd goal, he was responsible for 2 of their goals. Unfortunate but accurate.... Other than those two mishaps, I believe he had a great game upfront.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #370 on: July 15, 2015, 10:20:47 PM »
Hear this, nah...I was commenting so much on Facebook and Twitter during de game, I totally eh even realized I hadn't post a comment here at all.  But everyone here already voiced my sentiments of this game being a real emotional roller-coaster, so there's nothing much for me to add here...lol

Except.. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 11:04:51 PM by OutsideMan »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #371 on: July 15, 2015, 10:24:57 PM »
Beyond proud of the guts displayed by this team!!  Hart has done wonders. From the new kits to the gutsy play, to the organization, I'm proud of these lads.  And with those idiot Mexican fans throwing cans! Where is security?? Don't they know what low lifes Mexican fans are? There's got to be better security. Our players can't be pelted and have lasers in their faces all game! Thank god for the guts this team has to overcome all of that!

« Reply #372 on: July 15, 2015, 10:37:53 PM »
Is so far down Mexico ranked? Kinda surprising.
Yep ! Last Updated 09 Jul 2015.
Next Release 06 Aug 2015.

« Reply #373 on: July 15, 2015, 10:47:52 PM »
KJ had a wild game. He led us in attack impressively.  That play when he hit the post, man showed immense determination. That kinda effort deserved a goal.
Two assists, including one when he bullied the defenders and then passed to Cummings, and a goal.
Forget the own goal, that was an accident.  Experienced defenders sometimes don't know to let that one pass, and he is no defender.

Thank you KJ, THIS is the kind of performance we have been waiting for. :salute:

« Reply #374 on: July 15, 2015, 10:49:19 PM »
So no Glenn and Winchester... Do you think they will get a run?

Imagine no copa ... With quality games we will be a force ...

« Reply #375 on: July 15, 2015, 11:02:17 PM »
All this euphoria and gladness. Ah dunno what to do with it. And we could meet dem again in de semis for part two.

« Reply #376 on: July 15, 2015, 11:22:33 PM »
>:( :( :cursing:
ah miss the game..had a summer meet
but ah cherishing that score still  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Stop reading now. Best yuh live de highs and lows (actually there were NO lows ....) as we did, when yuh eventually ketch de footage.
everything between the national anthem and they turn off the lights, should cover the case...thank you ;D

Offline Thomo

« Reply #377 on: July 16, 2015, 12:30:54 AM »
Oi Tim Kee and Sancho, PNM and UNC fools who playing politics with the fans joy, players livelihood and emotions, see the die-hard performance by the guys last night, well dat is how yuh does do it for yuh country. Take ah page out of their book. Y'all numbskulls could learn a lesson or two from these lads.
WELL DONE FELLAS!!

« Reply #378 on: July 16, 2015, 03:34:14 AM »
I want the full game or at least the second half. anybody have a download or a link?

« Reply #379 on: July 16, 2015, 03:47:52 AM »
Truely captain KJ and Co,you have earned the right to be called WARRIORS. .... :devil:

« Reply #380 on: July 16, 2015, 05:00:59 AM »
All this euphoria and gladness. Ah dunno what to do with it. And we could meet dem again in de semis for part two.

Don't forget we playing them in Utah in September. That game go sell off.

« Reply #381 on: July 16, 2015, 05:10:22 AM »
When is Molino due to return? Does anyone know?

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #382 on: July 16, 2015, 05:13:12 AM »
Well, that was some entertaining shit last night.

I dunno, but i believe we might will see two Caribbean teams in the semi finals.... we know already we will see at least one.

That T&T vs Mexico game last night is what you get when two teams go out with gunz blazing...the context within which the game was played gave this game all the ingredients for an epic goal-fest. 8 goals!

On to the quarter finals.

I'm based in Atlanta, so ill definitely be at the Dome here to see both semi-finals. Fingers crossed.

Caribbean teams will walk away from this cup with heads held high. Happy for Cuba too that they kicked ass vs Guatemala.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2015, 05:17:12 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #383 on: July 16, 2015, 05:14:14 AM »
Results

Cuba  1  v  Guatemala  0
Reyes 72

Mexico  4  v  T&T  4
Aguilar 31    Cummings 54
Vela 50   K.Jones 57
Gurdado 88  Cummings 54
K.Jones 90 OG  Marshall 94

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip; 2.Aubrey David, 18.Yohance Marshall, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 17.Mekeil Williams; 8.Khaleem Hyland (15.Dwane James 76th), 13.Cordell Cato, 19.Kevan George, 20.Keron Cummings (10.Willis Plaza 89th), 3.Joevin Jones; 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Unused substitutes: 22.Adrian Foncette (GK), 5.Daneil Cyrus, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 7.Jonathan Glenn, 11.Ataullah Guerra, 12.Kadeem Corbin, 16.Rundell Winchester, 23.Lester Peltier.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Mexico: 13.Guillermo Ochoa; 5.Diego Reyes, 2.Francisco Rodriguez, 3.Yasser Corona (21.Carlos Esquivel 77th), 22.Paul Aguilar, 6.Hector Herrera, 8.Jonathan Dos Santos (9.Jesus Corona 67th), 18.Andres Guardado (capt), 7.Miguel Layun, 10.Giovani Dos Santos (19.Oribe Peralta 46th), 11.Carlos Vela.

Unused substitutes: 1.Moises Munoz Rodriguez GK), 12.Jonathan Orozco (GK), 4.Miguel Herrera, 14.Javier Orozco, 15.Oswaldo Alanis, 16.Antonio Rios, 17.Jorge Torres Nilo, 20.Jesus Duenas, 23.Jose Vasquez.

Coach: Miguel Herrera.

Standings.

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
T&T  3  2  1  0  9  5  7
Mexico  3  1  2  0  10  4  5
Cuba  3  1  0  1  1  8  3
Guatemala  3  0  1  2  1  4  1

« Last Edit: July 16, 2015, 05:16:06 AM by Flex »

« Reply #384 on: July 16, 2015, 05:15:50 AM »

It just show that I am an armchair coach. I think I am the one was calling for Glenn to get a run. Coach had other ideas and they worked. But I do hope he gets to play. If not now, sometime in the near future.

« Reply #385 on: July 16, 2015, 05:19:02 AM »

It just show that I am an armchair coach. I think I am the one was calling for Glenn to get a run. Coach had other ideas and they worked. But I do hope he gets to play. If not now, sometime in the near future.

I believe we will see them play... James played last night and I believe Hart is unorthodox with his subs so he may see them fit into another game at a certain time..

« Reply #386 on: July 16, 2015, 05:40:57 AM »
The Best Post- They owned the right to be called WARRIORS.KJ played like the old KJ and owed us that performance when he was in attack. Men have to fight for a place in this team that bodes well for the future. This team has brought a lot of joy to T&T let us hope it is an eye opener for Timkee and Sancho.
 Maybe Kamla has to step in and stop this foolishness about he say and men behaving like little children

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #387 on: July 16, 2015, 06:45:27 AM »
I love the fight shown by the team , we look like we can go the distance in this tournament if we continue to play like this. Cummings really announced himself to international football with his performance !

« Reply #388 on: July 16, 2015, 06:46:07 AM »
On Tony & Dale ... they just replayed A. Baptiste's commentary as the goals developed. De man sounds almost incomprehensible and overcome with emerging laryngitis. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Hilarious.

« Reply #389 on: July 16, 2015, 06:54:18 AM »
Why am I reading that Cordell Cato is listed as the scorer of the own goal.

It was Kenwyne Jones.