March 28, 2024, 05:54:08 PM

Author Topic: T&T wearing green now allyuh.  (Read 9523 times)

T&T wearing green now allyuh.
« on: March 25, 2015, 04:37:05 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/HXBk73VMauA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/HXBk73VMauA</a>

Re: T&T wearing green now allyuh.
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2015, 05:56:53 AM »
Jabloteh, St Vincent or Jamaica, pick one.

Our national NATIONAL team wearing green.

No other country this could happen.

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2015, 07:06:43 AM »

Not true. Italy flag is red, white, green.... their football uniform is blue. Mexico is Red, White, Green ..... they started recently wearing all black and red and black. Is just practice kit. If it free, use it.

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2015, 08:10:12 AM »

Not true. Italy flag is red, white, green.... their football uniform is blue. Mexico is Red, White, Green ..... they started recently wearing all black and red and black. Is just practice kit. If it free, use it.

But f00cking green, next thing Jamaica go say we following them.

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2015, 09:47:43 AM »
I once saw T&T play the first half of an official game against Honduras at the Queens Park Oval with blue tops. Can't remember what happen to there tops but they had to borrow Queens Park tops.

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2015, 10:43:22 AM »
We are not the Guyana jaguars, Jamaica reggae boyz or San Juan Jabloteh!!! >:(
Get rid of that green sh!t one time! Doh even experiment in training!!! :pissedoff:
RED TILL AH DEAD!!!
« Last Edit: March 25, 2015, 10:58:03 AM by de_redman »

Offline Thomo

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2015, 10:44:01 AM »
Much ado about nothing!

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2015, 10:46:44 AM »
I once saw T&T play the first half of an official game against Honduras at the Queens Park Oval with blue tops. Can't remember what happen to there tops but they had to borrow Queens Park tops.

Both teams started the game in white. The ref made T&T change tops.

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2015, 12:33:24 PM »
I think we need to bring back the white socks!

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2015, 12:40:53 PM »
Much ado about nothing!
this..........alyuh woulda even know if was ah closed door session or video was posted.....ah could understand if we was steppin out on game day..........but ah trainin kit alyuh.....ah trainin kit ???...............seriously ???................. ??? ??? ???..... :-\

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2015, 01:59:54 PM »
Allyuh monitoring what color jersey dey wearing in dey kitchen too?

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2015, 02:22:22 PM »
When yuh Brand is zero yuh message must be consistent, clear, and established. What you wear in practice is important and should be a big thing. When you are presented to the public as part of the National Team the message must be consistent with the campaign. It is not just practice. It is a presentation of your Brand to the consuming public. If that message is inconsistent, then you cannot expect supporters to be consistent.
When your Brand is established you can take some leeway in how you present your message.

These are the simple things that perpetuate that lack of organization and professionalism in our football.

But who is me, I don't have money or a friend with money to give the TTFA.

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2015, 02:44:43 PM »
dreads, is practice clothes!

« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2015, 02:53:01 PM »

I know,

dread is only a friendly
dread is only U17
dread is only U20
dread is only the Gold Cup
dread is only Olympics
dread we gaining experience

« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2015, 03:24:14 PM »
Ah hear from ah rell reliable sauce that once PP back in power it go be yellow.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2015, 04:23:50 PM »
Elan is spot on  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2015, 06:57:36 PM »
How is this still a thread topic????

Come on peeps. All ya nitpicking and complaining bout minor matters here.
blown wayyyyyy outta proportion imo

« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2015, 08:20:44 PM »
It may not be a big deal but why green?
Is it more cost-effective than red white or black or something?

« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2015, 08:28:39 PM »

Jabloteh...

point of note...watched Panama train today...blue training kits...but more important...if yuh see sponsor logos on it...like Nascar...
meaning..sponsors giving them money...we own green yes...but no sponsors..by the way...we wore red training kits today...and green bibs.

« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2015, 08:42:09 PM »

Jabloteh...

point of note...watched Panama train today...blue training kits...but more important...if yuh see sponsor logos on it...like Nascar...
meaning..sponsors giving them money...we own green yes...but no sponsors..by the way...we wore red training kits today...and green bibs.

Why not black or white?  TTFA not serious.

« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2015, 09:05:28 PM »

1988 when Gally took over the team. Horse nearly trample on me as I tried to get in.

« Reply #21 on: March 25, 2015, 10:40:50 PM »
these men who are running our football are jokers..

first it was tim kee giving a talk concerning the constitutional change when it was obvious he walk off the avenue after lashing a bottle of JW black and now you have the green training kit for our national team...

:D ::)

« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2015, 04:57:39 AM »

I know,

dread is only a friendly
dread is only U17
dread is only U20
dread is only the Gold Cup
dread is only Olympics

dread is only a friendly

Correcto!!!!

« Reply #23 on: March 26, 2015, 05:09:50 AM »

But Jabloteh from SanJuan. Them is red, black and green. What wrong with their colours?

« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2015, 08:06:00 AM »

1988 when Gally took over the team. Horse nearly trample on me as I tried to get in.

You brought back memories, I was supposed to ball boy that game and my brother and I couldn't get in since we got caught up outside in that melee. I think some supporters knocked the gate down and it was a true stampede as it became a free for all to get in.

« Reply #25 on: March 26, 2015, 08:40:33 AM »
Really and truly, that is TTFF fault. You is the home team. What they expected.... Hondo to go home and get the blue joisy!!??

« Reply #26 on: March 26, 2015, 09:23:39 AM »
Any color but Green, Purple or Yellow.

We not f00cking Jamaican, we biggest rivals.

Deeks, we have a sponsor, thanks to de TTFA, but f00cking green.

We not begging, we have a sponsor.

Yuh think yuh go ever see Jamaica run out in T&T colors.

This is our home turf.

Anyhow, is only a training kit, so no biggie.

« Reply #27 on: March 26, 2015, 09:44:23 AM »
Sam, really and truly, I was pissed when I see the green outfit. But Ah say, I will not get any new hair on my head worrying about practice joisy.  I will train my guns on more important football matters. And I can't even make out the sponsor on the green giant outfit.

« Reply #28 on: March 26, 2015, 12:29:23 PM »

Blue is in their history, the colour of the ruling family from way back.

We lookin like Iraq out there.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2015, 12:35:33 PM by Peong »

« Reply #29 on: March 26, 2015, 12:45:29 PM »
I don't care what they wear tbh. I care about the results and how the team represent TNT in battle.  :beermug: