February 13, 2025, 02:02:11 PM

Author Topic: Anybody Could Run for a Seat in T&T Parliament, even a Pothound....  (Read 5367 times)

Who is the next upcoming MP?

Real rubbish going on in T&T... :D

Re: Anybody Could Run for a Seat in T&T Parliament, even a Pothound....
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2015, 06:09:16 AM »
Why did it take you this long to realise that when it has been obvious since 2010?

That is especially the case if you want to represent the UNC.

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2015, 08:29:57 PM »
Why did it take you this long to realise that when it has been obvious since 2010?

ENT

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2015, 08:57:13 PM »

ENT

Ent what? I not brainwashed like allyuh who will live and die for PNM, I'm not a sheep or fool...

Just because I not happy with this government means I will jump on the Balisier bandwagon...

Like I said, neither party has served our nation well...

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2015, 09:13:24 PM »

ENT

Ent what? I not brainwashed like allyuh who will live and die for PNM, I'm not a sheep or fool...

Just because I not happy with this government means I will jump on the Balisier bandwagon...

Well I cannot vote Republican or Democrat so I have to vote what is presented. So with that in mind KAMLA AND THE UNC will NEVER get my VOTE.

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2015, 09:18:07 PM »

ENT

Well I cannot vote Republican or Democrat so I have to vote what is presented. So with that in mind KAMLA AND THE UNC will NEVER get my VOTE.

and even if they were the better party than PNM they still won't get your vote... :D

who you fooling with that weary??? objectivity is not your thing... why yuh not supporting yuh boy sancho, i notice you ent say nuttin about his escapades...

and if that's the case, don't vote.. abstain... ;)
« Last Edit: March 26, 2015, 09:19:46 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2015, 09:24:37 PM »

but pnm isn't any different, manning give his wife a bligh which was worse than what i seeing here or equally bad... so you really not winning on either side...

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2015, 09:32:52 PM »

but pnm isn't any different, manning give his wife a bligh which was worse than what i seeing here or equally bad... so you really not winning on either side...

You compare Hazel Manning getting a job with what transpire in TNT for the past 5 years indicates that you are totally clueless. I worked at the MOE with Mrs. Manning and she was qualified for the position she held. When Clinton appointed Hilary to oversee Health Care Reform it was not the norm but it was done.

Unlike you I live here and I deal with the realities people who voted for Obama in 08 was disappointed. You think they put God out of their thoughts and vote for Romney. So all who looking for utopia stay home and allow  Kamla and her misfits continue.

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2015, 08:26:14 AM »

You compare Hazel Manning getting a job with what transpire in TNT for the past 5 years indicates that you are totally clueless. I worked at the MOE with Mrs. Manning and she was qualified for the position she held. When Clinton appointed Hilary to oversee Health Care Reform it was not the norm but it was done.

Unlike you I live here and I deal with the realities people who voted for Obama in 08 was disappointed. You think they put God out of their thoughts and vote for Romney. So all who looking for utopia stay home and allow  Kamla and her misfits continue.

I won't even take on Controversial. He is trying to live up to his name but his argument lacks enough intellectual basis to temp me into even entertaining him.

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2015, 10:27:41 PM »

I won't even take on Controversial. He is trying to live up to his name but his argument lacks enough intellectual basis to temp me into even entertaining him.

No disrespect Pro but I am fed up of Trinis living abroad telling me that there is no difference between a PNM and UNC GOVERNMENT. iT REALLY RUBS ME THE WRONG WAY.

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2015, 10:36:36 PM »

No disrespect Pro but I am fed up of Trinis living abroad telling me that there is no difference between a PNM and UNC GOVERNMENT. iT REALLY RUBS ME THE WRONG WAY.

Just view them as illiterate as I do when I hear them make the comparison.

« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2015, 04:55:50 PM »

Just view them as illiterate as I do when I hear them make the comparison.

so since you both are experts in government affairs and politics, what is difference between pnm and unc/pp? besides race and religion in terms of platform and governance, enlighten me, I'm really eager to hear your responses...

« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2015, 04:58:07 PM »

stop your nonsense, they were a lot more people much more qualified for that position and I knew one of them personally, who the government overlooked bc hazel was his wife and she wasn't 100% pro pnm... hazel with her breakfastes lol :D

« Reply #13 on: March 28, 2015, 05:02:08 PM »

well allyuh need to start running our nation better, but it serves your best interest because if TT was on the way up and ex pats started coming back, plenty locals would not be able to compete... so i guess for some its better it stay this way and ex pats stay discouraged from going home...

people locally not use to running things, just running them down...

« Reply #14 on: March 28, 2015, 05:19:45 PM »

stop your nonsense, they were a lot more people much more qualified for that position and I knew one of them personally, who the government overlooked bc hazel was his wife and she wasn't 100% pro pnm... hazel with her breakfastes lol :D

In what way was this person "more qualified"?  At any rate, the job doesn't have to go to the more qualified or the most qualified, just to the qualified.  Unless Hazel Manning was unqualified for the position there is no argument to make.  There also is no comparison to make between the PNM and this PP government, you must only be looking for talk trying to make that argument.

« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2015, 05:22:22 PM »
heres some perfect examples:

can't register and run a football, basketball, track or olympic committee, the only sports org that was running properly until bassRAT take over cricket, wish murray was in charge tbh

you can't run a public sector, up to now if it was left to pnm, nothing would be refurbished or improved, especially the airport, i detest the corruption with the new airport but pnm would just thief and siphon money without building anything or improving anything...

and if it wasn't because of ex pats promoting and pushing tt culture, all our artists would have nowhere to tour and people wouldn't give a damn about our nation or even know it exists, because locals only care about themselves and not the nation,, so spare me that bull

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2015, 05:32:40 PM »

can't register and run a football, basketball, track or olympic committee, the only sports org that was running properly until bassRAT take over cricket, wish murray was in charge tbh

you can't run a public sector, up to now if it was left to pnm, nothing would be refurbished or improved, especially the airport, i detest the corruption with the new airport but pnm would just thief and siphon money without building anything or improving anything...

and if it wasn't because of ex pats promoting and pushing tt culture, all our artists would have nowhere to tour and people wouldn't give a damn about our nation or even know it exists, because locals only care about themselves and not the nation,, so spare me that bull

It is truly sad that even after all these years posting on this forum it seems that your level of maturity and intelligence has not even slightly improved.

Lets hope you are just trying to be Controversial and don't honestly believe half of the hogwash that you regularly post.

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2015, 12:20:55 PM »

It is truly sad that even after all these years posting on this forum it seems that your level of maturity and intelligence has not even slightly improved.

Lets hope you are just trying to be Controversial and don't honestly believe half of the hogwash that you regularly post.

my question about informing me about who has the better platform and why was never answered by neither yourself or weary, why is that?

I am waiting your responses, that is what you call an intelligent discourse...

« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2015, 12:23:17 PM »
this was my question to both you and weary:

so since you both are experts in government affairs and politics, what is difference between pnm and unc/pp? besides race and religion in terms of platform and governance, enlighten me, I'm really eager to hear your responses...

still waiting for your answers.... ::)

« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2015, 12:55:07 PM »
this was my question to both you and weary:

still waiting for your answers.... ::)

The information is out there on the history of both the UNC and the PNM including their track records in governance and corruption so go do your own research as I am not responsible for your education.

If you don't realise that there is a big difference between PNM and the UNC by now then you are seriously uneducated and cannot be helped and in fact I have little desire to waste my time even trying to help those who are so ignorant and proud about it like yourself.

This is my last reply to you but you can try your luck with weary.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2015, 12:59:43 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #20 on: March 29, 2015, 01:21:27 PM »
many bright and educated ppl..with allyuh vote and then complain for the next few years, then repeat the process..is real funny..
but what else we go doh eh ? :devil:
but I get my ass posted to out here, cause I was willing to do something..and I must say I'm not sorry I got out, or was exiled,as I got educated to the fact, that many of TTians like it so, cause it's what they know... I was getting my ass killed for stupidity.

« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2015, 02:38:11 AM »
Max, what are the other options for them to choose? Not everybody like it so!

« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2015, 02:55:01 PM »
the 1st step in changing status is eliminating division.. please don't misunderstand me, I'm neither, Ghandi nor Malcom..but we manage to divide ourselves and not be ruled, but be conquered and controlled
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SNmJqRV7LOA
add: there is strength in numbers, but some has to take blows, maybe death..but if we're divided, it's al for nought, things will change for the same
« Last Edit: March 30, 2015, 05:23:19 PM by maxg »