February 13, 2025, 01:18:06 PM

Author Topic: Simmons should pick a Trini Dominated Test Squad...  (Read 2041 times)

Simmons should pick a Trini Dominated Test Squad...
« on: April 04, 2015, 11:41:23 PM »
The West Indies are a waste of time and have nothing to lose...

The re-election of Cameron was the straw that broke the camel's back...

Going it alone is stronger than ever now... Field a team with both Bravos, Pollard, Narine, J.Mohammed, Rampaul, Ramdin and Simmons, bring in Pooran as a back up... maybe even Gabriel and another TT pacer..

Then we can finally see a team play some brilliant all round, team cricket...

Re: Simmons should pick a Trini Dominated Test Squad...
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2015, 12:41:00 AM »

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2015, 10:59:20 AM »
 ;D  sound good but it won't happen

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2015, 11:32:40 PM »

He forget to mention Deryk Murray as Manager.

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2015, 11:44:17 PM »

why not... :D

its not like TT can do any worse, they would actually beat teams and compete

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2015, 10:53:00 AM »
Steups... If you knew how cricket worked, we wouldn't have Test status to begin with if we went it alone!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2015, 03:47:02 PM »

why not... :D

its not like TT can do any worse, they would actually beat teams and compete

I guarantee you that TT would not win a single test match as an independent team.  The idea of going it alone is absurd...we haven't won the regional 4-day title in years ....hell, we can't even post decent totals against nothing teams  like Windwards and Leewards.....but bring on Australia and South Africa... :bs:

« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2015, 10:39:15 PM »
We played the last season with about 7 to 8 players missing.

TT CAN'T do worse than the WI in Test cricket.

Lewis
Simmons
Bravo
Pollard
Bravo
Khan
Ramdhin
Gabriel
Lewis
Narine
Rampaul

Yes, we know we won't get Test status right away. But this is a hypothetical situation.
But that side there could probably beat WI, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe these days.

When you see TT losing, look at how many players we are missing before you judge.