March 28, 2024, 11:01:03 AM

Author Topic: DC Warriors - SAT GAME LIME - BE THERE!  (Read 13586 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
DC Warriors - SAT GAME LIME - BE THERE!
« on: November 04, 2005, 01:25:05 PM »
NOV 12th - Match

All who in de DC/VA/MD/DE area and looking for a decent lime ...BIG SCREEN ... VIBES ... FOOD... DRINKS ...

Lucky Bar
1221 Connecticut Ave., NW, near DuPont Circle and Farragut N. Metro
202-331-3733

This is a fund raising effort benefiting AIDS Research @ DC Childrens Hospital. 
NO COVER CHARGE REQUIRED !! $10 cash or check (AIDS Marathon - DC) donations will be appreciated at the door and throughout the night !!   :applause:

http://www.aidsmarathon.com/participant.asp?runner=DC-5382&Year=2005&EventCode=MI06

Let's have a good time for a good cause  :angel:.  VIBES IT UP!!

:applause:
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 09:22:38 AM by UPRISING »
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: DC Warriors - Leh we Coordinate - Lucky Bar (DC)!
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2005, 01:46:00 PM »
I in dat!

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2005, 01:49:30 PM »
Me too ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2005, 02:09:27 PM »
Not to sound overzealous but I already contacting ppl. Fellas leh we make this one ah good one.

BTW according to the young lady..it is benefiting the Whitman Walker Clinic.. I think Uprising start having his Friday drinks too early

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2005, 02:14:00 PM »
Yeah, me too. Ah in dat!
Toujour Pret!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2005, 02:39:27 PM »
Not to sound overzealous but I already contacting ppl. Fellas leh we make this one ah good one.

BTW according to the young lady..it is benefiting the Whitman Walker Clinic.. I think Uprising start having his Friday drinks too early

Allyuh see wha does happen when yuh try to help negroes out!  instead ah tanks .. is one setta fight down!!! :devil:  Allyuh sweet too bad ..anyway small ting ..is fuh ah good cause so I en go study dat!!

Bring drinks!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :cheers: 

Ah Slates boy yuh take dah chain up!!!

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2005, 02:44:08 PM »
Uprising which part in deleware you from.  i in school hear in pa. We ain't have no bar here. and plus my cable ain't have fox soccer channel. I was going by mu uncle in nyc but i was wondering which part you watching the game. i good always bounce you up.

Offline empresswarrior

« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2005, 02:51:50 PM »
sounds good...

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2005, 11:27:27 AM »
Ah this is a good idea support for the Soca Warriors and helping with AIDS research.
Well done Uprising.
I will tell all my DC ppl.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2005, 03:31:04 PM »
Ah used to live in de area.  ALLYUH VIBES IT UP FOR DE RED!!!!
represent for T&T!!!!!!!!!!

Offline naparimaoldboy

« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2005, 03:47:40 PM »

sounds good

cah wait!
jesus christ is lord
john 3:16 "for god so loved the world he gave his only begotten son that whosover believe in him shall not perish but have eternal life"
jesus is the answer
give your life to him today

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2005, 09:04:29 AM »
Uprising which part in deleware you from.  i in school hear in pa. We ain't have no bar here. and plus my cable ain't have fox soccer channel. I was going by mu uncle in nyc but i was wondering which part you watching the game. i good always bounce you up.
Skins,
I in Newark, Delaware, small drive from Philly....

We (me and a nex forum brethren) will probably look to roll down DC (for de lime nah), en sure yet... I have FSC at de crib though..so dat is probably plan B..link mih!  I en have no problem ..yuh could roll either way! 

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2005, 09:19:22 AM »
Yeah man, Uprising, we need to nail down the details for this lime so people would know when to come thru and make this gathering or Warriors nice. De more people we get to come out, de better we go Vibes It Up and make some noise.
Toujour Pret!

Offline Augi

Where de D.C./Baltimore warriors linkin?
« Reply #13 on: November 10, 2005, 09:13:45 AM »
Wham now warriors!

I will be in the D.C./Maryland area on Saturday.Looking for a sports bar with a good trini vibe to take in the game.Any suggestions?Please let meh know,

Re: Where de D.C./Baltimore warriors linkin?
« Reply #14 on: November 10, 2005, 09:26:59 AM »
Wham now warriors!

I will be in the D.C./Maryland area on Saturday.Looking for a sports bar with a good trini vibe to take in the game.Any suggestions?Please let meh know,

read the first post at the top of the page

Re: DC Warriors - SAT GAME LIME - BE THERE!
« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2005, 09:27:50 AM »
I have a partner with a big screen, but he quito quito in southern MD if all else fails, I IN LUCKY BAR IN DC

« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2005, 09:33:29 AM »
Just read 2 reviews about Lucky Bar in DC

Ok place for happy hour
Posted by jtmcgregor on 06/22/2005
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Decent happy hour and good place to watch soccer. I recommend that you grab a seat at the bar because the waitresses are not pleasant. Each time they greet you with a bad attitude that makes you want to go somewhere else. On top of it all, they are not pleasant to look at either.

Overall user rating: Average

Was this review helpful: Yes or No | Request removal of this review

For Soccer its a DREAM!
Posted by fomar on 09/28/2002
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
It's a great pub.....that is if you like soccer. It has all the Premier League and Champions League games and the atmosphere is excellent. You can play pool and get some appetizers while you enjoy the game. The interior is however a bit shabby.

Pros: Atmosphere, Soccer without paying
Cons: Interior, Seating
Overall user rating: Recommended

Was this review helpful: Yes or No | Request

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #17 on: November 10, 2005, 01:39:36 PM »
Update:

2 big screens.
Surround sound.
Maybe all the other small TVs as well depending on the crowd and College football diehards.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2005, 09:31:09 PM »
Place was ram
Vibes was nice
The manager even play madder dan dat when we score.
Couldn't ask for anything more

« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2005, 09:11:38 AM »
They showing it tomorrow?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 02:36:15 PM »
Lucky's was ram saturday.good vibes....
the f**kin irish man put on Machel 's Madder Than Dat when Birchall score..........i swear he woulda put we out...........i see ppl dancing on tables...........