March 28, 2024, 03:39:39 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jordan Game (16-Jun-2015)  (Read 27382 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jordan Game (16-Jun-2015)
« Reply #120 on: June 16, 2015, 11:43:42 AM »
Team down 3-0 and no urgency at all.

« Reply #121 on: June 16, 2015, 11:44:31 AM »
more shit on the pitch now with these two slow dunce players. winchester and jorslin.

« Reply #122 on: June 16, 2015, 11:44:45 AM »

throw away game... the players don't care...

« Reply #123 on: June 16, 2015, 11:45:15 AM »
more shit on the pitch now with these two slow dunce players. winchester and jorslin.

why not try de silva???

« Reply #124 on: June 16, 2015, 11:46:46 AM »
On the balance of play and considering the preparation and lack thereof, this performance wasn't disastrous.  This team have plenty potential but I guess we all knew that. I would expect us to deal with Cuba and Guatemala. But some men have got to shape up or ship out. Others just need to ship.

« Reply #125 on: June 16, 2015, 11:47:08 AM »
Winchester slow?

« Reply #126 on: June 16, 2015, 11:48:31 AM »
There must be another keeper out there. I remember when we had more depth with 3 quality keepers playing for top teams (Ince , Hislop and Jack). No we can't even find one.

Argentina almost score again.. oops I meant Jordan

« Reply #127 on: June 16, 2015, 11:51:56 AM »
We lost it in the first 30mins. Then collapsed in the last 15.

« Reply #128 on: June 16, 2015, 11:54:15 AM »
We lost it in the first 30mins. Then collapsed in the last 15.

Word.

Something about the T&T psyche and giving up early goals. Late goals as well for that matter.

« Reply #129 on: June 16, 2015, 11:57:05 AM »
How many more preparations games do we have before Gold Cup as we obviously need more games?

« Reply #130 on: June 16, 2015, 11:57:30 AM »
On the balance of play and considering the preparation and lack thereof, this performance wasn't disastrous.  This team have plenty potential but I guess we all knew that. I would expect us to deal with Cuba and Guatemala. But some men have got to shape up or ship out. Others just need to ship.
Agreed. The 3 goals we gave up came from blunders and disorganization. If we clean those things up we should be do better against Cuba and Guatemala. We also need to do better off set pieces!!! Go don't generate a lot of chances of the run of play so we need to take advantage of corners, free kicks, etc.

« Reply #131 on: June 16, 2015, 11:59:11 AM »
Send the team to the River Jordan,baptise the lot ah dem again.

« Reply #132 on: June 16, 2015, 11:59:20 AM »
There is talk about two games vs Nicaragua.

« Reply #133 on: June 16, 2015, 11:59:37 AM »
That last foul should have been a penalty to Jordon.

« Reply #134 on: June 16, 2015, 12:00:04 PM »

why not try de silva???

He came on

« Reply #135 on: June 16, 2015, 12:01:29 PM »
Send the team to the River Jordan,baptise the lot ah dem again.

« Reply #136 on: June 16, 2015, 12:01:46 PM »
Get beaten by a team ranked 103
That is just wrong
Them man cannot be serious

« Reply #137 on: June 16, 2015, 12:02:03 PM »

throw away game... the players don't care...

You should be cautious about impugning the integrity of the players. Expressing your personal opinion is one thing, but announcing their opinion as being the same as yours is another.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2015, 12:03:51 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #138 on: June 16, 2015, 12:02:21 PM »
We talking about Jamaica taking licks in the Copa, while we just got our asses handed to us against a team ranked 103, right above Antigua.

« Reply #139 on: June 16, 2015, 12:04:08 PM »
We start our games with very little urgency, that needs to change!

« Reply #140 on: June 16, 2015, 12:04:50 PM »
I didn't realise that Jordon was ranked as low as 103. How much are we currently ranked?

« Reply #141 on: June 16, 2015, 12:06:13 PM »
what's the real issue here folks? the players for the most part all play in a mediocre league PFL, the ones who ball out side barely getting sweat, isn't it obvious that the guys are not fit enough? another thing to take into consideration is their work ethic. how many of these boys actually take time off to perfect their craft. im damn sure that none of these players spend any amount of time on the field working on their set pieces ball control speed or first touch after their daily practice sessions. people ever wonder why fellers like messi and neymar are the players they are? practice makes perfect.

« Reply #142 on: June 16, 2015, 12:07:56 PM »
There is talk about two games vs Nicaragua.

I can tell you that these matches have been confirmed by Nicaraguan federation authorities.

« Reply #143 on: June 16, 2015, 12:08:39 PM »
This team mentally SOFT
T an T mentality....just too laid back,just not aggressive
I could see the first goal comming,the ball came up the right side and the wingback was no where in the frame
Another heartache

« Reply #144 on: June 16, 2015, 12:08:47 PM »
by the way we never travel well. always a very poor road team from ever since.

« Reply #145 on: June 16, 2015, 12:09:27 PM »
I have supported our ballers since time,but they really stress you out.I would hide this score from people I know,and I hope they don't find out.To use a boxing term...we shudda knock dem out in the fuss round.

« Reply #146 on: June 16, 2015, 12:14:03 PM »
This team hurt my stones with that display
Pull it
Hurt it
And squeeze it

« Reply #147 on: June 16, 2015, 12:15:59 PM »
This team hurt my stones with that display
Pull it
Hurt it
And squeeze it
stop call up meh name nah horse.  ;D

« Reply #148 on: June 16, 2015, 12:18:18 PM »
Nicaragua might cut we arse too!

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #149 on: June 16, 2015, 12:23:16 PM »
We talking about Jamaica taking licks in the Copa, while we just got our asses handed to us against a team ranked 103, right above Antigua.

Nothing wrong with taking licks from sides ranked in the top 8 of teams in the world.
Jamaica had 11 shots on goal, Uruguay had 10
Jamaica had 5 corners Uruguay had only 2.
Posession was only a 4% difference 48% to 52%

If that is licks ill take it.

Argentina = #3 world ranked
Uruguay = #8 world ranked
Jamaica = # 65 world ramked
Paraguay = # 85 world ranked

Trinidad and Tobago played its best football under Dutchman Leo Beanhakker, and Jamaica has looked as Organized as they have ever looked under the German Winfried Schaeffer. Of the Jamaica players currently at the COPA, only 3 of them are based in Jamaica, likely non of them will see action. I see T&T has a number of local players in this game. Not saying the players are rubbish, just saying the level of play in a domestic league is not going to prepare players for international competition.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2015, 12:30:13 PM by reggae-fan »